Customer Reviews for

First Kill (The Slayer Chronicles Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Going to be awesome! Can't Wait!

I can't wait! If you like Vladimir Tod your going to love this!!! :D

posted by Whitelighter on March 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lovely

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Eh

    Eh it was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    G

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Hi i have a puestion

    Hi im riley. My puestion is what is a w.hore? I read the review with that word and i got confused. And what is a c ock or c,um im stupid since i dont know this and you guys do. Oh, by the way im 7. So if somone out there wants to chat. My name is riley. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Okay, to reveiw # 3!

    You are extremely inappropriot for young readers. Does anyone agree with me?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
    From
    Grace K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Review.

    Thus another lovely book written by a fantastic author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Im a whore who wants to fuck? ;D

    Im a guy whore and im gay. Where do u want to meet. I can suck ur cock and swallow ur cum :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    I love this book! As soon as I

    I love this book! As soon as I finished the first book I immediately got the sequels and read them all in a week. I would recomend this to anyone who loves vampires, a little touch of romance, and secrets and surprises around every corner. The best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    My Love

    I met a girl named Arial she a cute girl we go out , so what I don't care what you say I LOVE HER [ sign Teonne Randolph Jr.] P.S. Put this on facebook to Debra Humble P.S.S. She works at Kankakee Junoir High School P.S.S.S. Pleeeeeeeeease

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Anonomys

    Fuvk you whore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:( :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Get it

    I love this book it is amazing almost as good as the vladimir tod series i would recommend this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Awesome :)

    This is a really good book :3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Awesome man.

    I enjoyed it. Joss is a kid who isnt exactly picked on at school, but has a rough life trying to fit in. So much so that he refers to himself as the invisible boy. The reason why? He has fast reflexes. A litte too fast. On top of that he can run faster than any person you could think of. Without trying. No one knows why. Not until his little sister Cecile is killed mysteriously. Then Joss finds out about the S.S. and it all goes down hill from there. But im not going to spoil it, you need to read it and find out. Recomending this book to any Vlad Tod admirers, i fell in love with that series, and this was the exact same. You'll feel sorry for Joss in the end really... and Kat. I'm not saying anything about Kat, you'll have to find out yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Amazing S Amazing!

    Very well written book not only for kids/teenagers but as well as adults. Allowing some wide variety it draws in an older group of people = more$$$. GREAT book cant wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Darkness and Ravin

    Me and my twin Love it heather

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    The Slayer Chronicles: First Kill

    This book was amazing!!!!! I can't wait for book 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Stupid

    Dont waist your time & $

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    A bit boring

    I liked the vladmir tod series but i think this one is boring.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    My new fav series

    I was so excited when I heard about this book I had to hold it at my locaal library befire it was registered inti their system! This book is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Oh my!

    I cannot wait to get this.... i am sure it is amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    First kill amazing

    I read the vlad tod series and fell in love with the story line and the author did an amazing job creating the same magic with the story of joss great book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7