Customer Reviews for

First Love

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I couldn't put this book down - the love between Eric & Emil

I couldn't put this book down - the love between Eric & Emily was beautiful. I hope the next book, Everlasting Love, will be just as good.

posted by mjohns on July 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Okayi

Love is good. Emily is a big crybaby sometimes thogh. I kniw its easy to get embarrased or sad but she is a bit of a drama queen sometimes. And the story plot is good but it lacks character:-)

posted by 17137529 on February 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    I couldn't put this book down - the love between Eric & Emil

    I couldn't put this book down - the love between Eric & Emily was beautiful. I hope the next book, Everlasting Love, will be just as good.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    By Shara Lei March 18,2013

    Duh......i don't why i put duh but i love romance even though i never had one (i wish i could) but i don't really like this book that much because it has errors,well at least i kinda like it. I really hope i can find love,anyway for all those lovers out there i recomend try reading a manga book( this is only for otakus if you know what that means and if you don't look it up ) And by the way my name is Shara Lei age 12. Plus i was trying to give it a 3.5% for my rate.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Too short, too cheesy, too dramatic, simply trying to be the perfect fairy tail.

    I bought this book thinking it was going to be a lot longer, NOT 92 pages. Secondly, CHEESY, so cheesy that you know what's going to happen. Unbelievable, you can't relate to this book... Emily has too perfect of a relationship... Not recommended at all!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    I didnt like it...

    The dialogue didnt seem natural and im usually a fan of love stories but this one was just too lovey dovey for me. It was almost cheesy. And emily was just annoying. She really knows how to overreact. I did not like this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Okayi

    Love is good. Emily is a big crybaby sometimes thogh. I kniw its easy to get embarrased or sad but she is a bit of a drama queen sometimes. And the story plot is good but it lacks character:-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    I really loved this book. I read it in about 4 hours. I could no

    I really loved this book. I read it in about 4 hours. I could not put it down. I cant wait for the next book. (:

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Couldn't put it down...

    I read this book in just a few hours. I couldn't put it down. I really can't wait until the next book is available.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    This story was a very good read, read it within the first day ju

    This story was a very good read, read it within the first day just couldn't keep away. The story is very relateable I laughed out loud and welled up at different points in the book. Can't wait to see how Melissa continues the story of Emily and Eric.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    Good Read

    Didn't realize this was a series. It was a good read...will see how it all unfolds...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    BAD

    I did not like the book because it seemed wierd because no one talks like that and her atertation to him seems weak

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Falcon

    Name- Falcon of course.......Age- 24 moons........ Looks- Black with gold streaks and blue eyes........ Personality- Kind and loving protective and loyal.........kin- died when he was a kit........History- He was orphaned as a kit his parents where killed by a monster. He joined tha G.O.A and after the first battle fan away and became a resister. Now is clannless hoping to settle down with a mate and have kits...........Other- I think your wonderful!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Not a good read.....

    No one talks like a normal person in this book. The dialouge is always so stiff and has no abbreviations for any of the words spoken by the characters. I was unable to move past how unrealistic the character's interactions were and in the end gave up on trying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Not bad

    Okay i didnt like the ending. Like honestly she's barely even throuh college. This book was pretty good but nothing terific. Injut found as a book to take up my time but i didn't get amy real feel for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    ...

    This booknis really good, it made my heart stop.. literally.. heart attack

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Blah

    Terrible editing, I hate reading books with so many errors...it's really annoying! That ruined this book for me :(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great Book!!!!

    I love this book its so romantic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    I really enjoyed the book. It was such a sweet story of true lo

    I really enjoyed the book. It was such a sweet story of true love. Can't wait for the next book to be released!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    The best book I have read in a long time...cant wait for the nex

    The best book I have read in a long time...cant wait for the next book to come out!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Eric

    I lov this book the characters love was awesome its remarkable as they go through this love i think its going to be forever anyway the way the make Eric sound he sounds sexy sweet charming and hes falling fast for this girl sam there meant for each other away thats pretty much it.
    Sarah Leeper

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    I loved it but....

    It felt really rushed. The relationships, all of them, with eric and her friends, just seemed ruzshed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3