Customer Reviews for

First Sight

Average Rating 4
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

good read

good read

posted by 8875682 on July 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I love Danielle Steel's writing but I am very disappointed with

I love Danielle Steel's writing but I am very disappointed with this book. It is so repetitious, that I actually began to feel insulted that

Ms Steel would think I didn't get "it" the first five times she wrote it.
Having been a devoted reader and fan of he...
I love Danielle Steel's writing but I am very disappointed with this book. It is so repetitious, that I actually began to feel insulted that

Ms Steel would think I didn't get "it" the first five times she wrote it.
Having been a devoted reader and fan of hers for yesars, I will continue to read Danielle Steel. Everyone deserves to have a break but I may not buy another book with blind faith as I have in the past. :(

posted by 7419577 on July 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    I love Danielle Steel's writing but I am very disappointed with

    I love Danielle Steel's writing but I am very disappointed with this book. It is so repetitious, that I actually began to feel insulted that

    Ms Steel would think I didn't get "it" the first five times she wrote it.
    Having been a devoted reader and fan of hers for yesars, I will continue to read Danielle Steel. Everyone deserves to have a break but I may not buy another book with blind faith as I have in the past. :(

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    I have always been a Danielle Steele fan but now have lost inter

    I have always been a Danielle Steele fan but now have lost interest. This book, as well as the last few were not up to par. Her books have always have very strong women and that seemed to be a theme in her writing. This time everything was just redundant, like we didn't get it the first time, so it was repeated again and again and again. I DO NOT Feel that Ms Steele is writing these books anymore and really she needs to get a much better ghost writer or whatever you call them

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    I kept thinking I had read this book before. Everything I thoug

    I kept thinking I had read this book before. Everything I thought was going to happen did in later chapters. It was boring, I did not even care for the characters, she repeated herself to the point of being annoying. I still keep hoping for the old DS but have decided to stop wasting my money and get her books from the library. Disappointed again with this one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Not recommended

    I have read most of the Danielle Steel books and I found this book boring and I even fell asleep two times reading it at night. Very predictable and descriptions seem to be used again and again. Worst book I have read from Danielle Steel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Okay

    I have read everyone one of danielle xteels books but the last six or so start off kind of weird now. Like many other reviews the beginning is very repetitive and it seems like she spends way to much time with the main characters backstory. I used to read her books cover to cover in two days and now i find when i am reading them i drift away from the story easily. Like another reviewer sais it is like she is using a ghost writer now. Oh well i will continue to read them but they just arent my favs anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Not one of her best.

    I liked the book, just took awhile to get into, about half way into it it got my attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly recommend!

    Great Danielle Steel read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Recommend just because it's Danielle Steel

    Not her best writing. I've read every book she has written and the flow of this story was not up to her standards. A lot of repetition in most of the chapters. Explaining the background of the character seemed to be repeated often, as if the reader didn't get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    e SLOW Slow moving

    Next to predictable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    The story line was good, but this was very poorly written. She r

    The story line was good, but this was very poorly written. She repeats herself so much, almost like she is trying to get in more words..I don't know...it was really like an amateur wrote it. If this was the first one of her books I had read, I wouldn't read another one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1