Customer Reviews for

First Sight

Average Rating 4
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

good read

good read

posted by 8875682 on July 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I love Danielle Steel's writing but I am very disappointed with

I love Danielle Steel's writing but I am very disappointed with this book. It is so repetitious, that I actually began to feel insulted that

Ms Steel would think I didn't get "it" the first five times she wrote it.
Having been a devoted reader and fan of he...
I love Danielle Steel's writing but I am very disappointed with this book. It is so repetitious, that I actually began to feel insulted that

Ms Steel would think I didn't get "it" the first five times she wrote it.
Having been a devoted reader and fan of hers for yesars, I will continue to read Danielle Steel. Everyone deserves to have a break but I may not buy another book with blind faith as I have in the past. :(

posted by 7419577 on July 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    good read

    good read

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Wonderful book!!!!  Recommend Very Highly!!!

    Wonderful book!!!!  Recommend Very Highly!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Excellent!

    Excellent!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    I DON'T UNDERSTAND ALL THE BAD REVIEWS!!!!!  I ENJOYED THIS BOOK

    I DON'T UNDERSTAND ALL THE BAD REVIEWS!!!!!  I ENJOYED THIS BOOK SO VERY MUCH THAT I FINISHED IT IN TWO DAYS.  I HAVE NEVER READ A BOOK BY MS STEEL THAT I DID NOT LOVE & I DID LOVE THIS BOOK FROM BEGINNING TO THE VERY END.  I THINK U SHOULD TRY IT YOUR SELF & SEE WHAT U THINK.  HAPPY READING.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    She does it again!!!

    Just like all her books, I read this at one sitting!!! Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2015

    Highly Recommended

    As always I was totally captivated by the story. Unfortunately I read it too fast! If you have the time and want to read a really nice love story read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2015

    I will be starting to read next week

    I am rating this 5 even though I haven't begun to read it yet because I had a couple other books to read first. There have only been two books she wrote that I haven't liked. The summary of this shows I will like it very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    This boook was soooooooo Good

    I like this book Danielle Steel did it again

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Ambertree

    Thank you so much or waiting for me your the best mate ever i love you but have to go this night has been the best one of my life goodnight bbt 9-10 ish eastern

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Darkmoon

    Good night, Love

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    i adore danielle steel's novels.

    i adore danielle steel's novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Gift

    Haven't read but order was prompt in coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2013

    another great book by steele

    interesting from beginning to end....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    5-Star Rating

    Loved this book and the story. The characters are so lovable and felt familiar with modern times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Check it out!

    Great book! I love all her books!! Read all of them! A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Great Great Read - Couldn't put this book down!

    I am a big Danielle Steel reader and this was one of her best books. From the moment I started reading to the last page, I just was not able to put the book down. Can't wait for her next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I could not stop reading First Sight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    A must read

    In true Danielle Steel style. Nice story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    READ THIS!!!!!!!!!

    PLAY PIRATE101 ITS A BEAST GAME

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4