Customer Reviews for

First Test (Protector of the Small Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 251 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(202)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 253 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    Keladry wants to be a knight! Not an easy goal in a man's world. Book one is year one as a page. She must deal with terrible prejudice and violence from almost every side and every moment. She is exceptionally determined to succeed. Very cool and inspirational!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    wow

    i recomend this whole series and anything else written by this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Five stars

    This book was amazing. It had action, adventure, fantasy, and even a touch of romance in the series. I was impressed by these books and loved every second reading it.

    From the start, kel is shown as a strong, independant girl. You fall in love with her bravery and determination as she's tested by the crown and by her peers. You watch her grow throughout the story and the series. She makes friends in odd places and enemies along the way, but its worth the read to follow kel down the dark and dangerous road of adventure. She is truely a Protector of the Small

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    I love this book, this series, this author.

    Tamora Pierce weaves stories about girls and women in Tortall and the lands near Tortall so beautifully, so fully. The stories and the characters envelop you until you understand them in their entirety. The plot is interesting and the characters really give the girls and women and the people in general of today and tomorrow something to look to, something to aim for. The character range is broad enough to match pretty much everyone. I really reccomend Tamora Pierce's books and series' based in Tortall.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    The Best of Tamora!

    This is an amazing series filled with strong likable characters. Ive read it several times now, first at 16 and now at 21. I still love. I highly recommend reading this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Lady Knights.

    For anyone who has been dying for more lady knight action, this is your book. With characters, we know and love, and more new ones, i highly recommend this to any of Pierce's fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Love the book, love the author!

    This book was a great read and perfect for any young adult. I re-read Tamora Pierce's works all the time. She is an amazing author. My favorite series by far is The Song of the Lioness, but the Protector of the Small comes in second!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Kel story i love

    I kel the charter and the story of all of her charter kel is my favs

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Incredible

    A quick read to capture your heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Loved it Loved it!!!!!

    This book is one of my favorites !!!!!!! First Test is about a girl called kell,a girl who wants to be a knight .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Test

    &#23465

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Great book!

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Apop

    This was one of the best books I've EVER read, and I've read alot of books. Kel wants to be a knight. She has to start as a page. Kel is tortured (literally) by some boys. Yet she does NOT quit. I think Kel is the sort of girl I'd like to be (but I'm not). This is a good book for you if you are intrested in midevil times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Awsome highly reccommended!

    Awsome highly reccommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    incredible book!!

    I think this book is amazing!! the plot is perferctly planned out, and it is one of the best ways to start of a series. Its is just plain intruiging to the people that are just starting this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Best childrens series ever!

    This was by far one of the best children series I have ever read. As an educator I recomend this series to every young girl I teach.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Headline?

    Love this book!!!!!!!!!!!! Kel is so strong and I fell in love with neal! I couldn't put it down. Read the series on vacation, took my book everywhere. I didn't waste my vacation!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Tammy Magican

    Look very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    AMAZING

    I really loved this book it was well written and a good story. I highly recomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    reccemend

    read the allaanaa books nefore this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 253 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13