Customer Reviews for

First Words (Bright Baby Series)

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    fun and colorful

    my 15 month old absolutely loves this book and he has even figured out how to scroll through the pages on his own. This is a great book because there aren't too many things on a page to leave him feeling over whelmed!! Definitely would recommend this book to anyone!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Awesome

    I purchased this book for my 14 month old son. He was excited to play with my nook. He was very attentive and patient. He may have learned a few new words. I am hoping to broden his vocabulary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    Great for my 2 year old!

    The first page is a picture of a girl and a boy and my son was instantly into it. He was calling them babys pointing at each one, and then figured out how to swipe his finger across to turn the page and he said "WHOA" He knows pretty much all of the words in the book except Boat Airplane Leaf, and Flower. I pointed and told him what was a boat first, after a few more times of him turning the pages by him self he came back to the boat and tried to pronounce boat. I think he really enjoys these pictures and its fun for me to ask him where is the teddy bear and him to look for it and find it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    should be a read to me book

    There are photos of itemsthat would not be associated with older children such as 'sippy cup' and 'potty' but a younger child needs the book to speak the word as the image is touched in order to teach the word.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Granddaughter

    My 14 month old granddaughter loved the book - she actually loves all books. But a single picture on each page was perfect for her. When it showed a sippy cup (with the word CUP below), she actually said 'agua', one of the few words she knows, and learned from her Nanny. Too many pictures at that age can be confusing, but this book was perfect for her age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    My grandson likes this book. The bright colors are engaging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Can't believe how much my baby loves this!

    This is the second book I've purchased of this series. Not sure what it is about these books-- the solid bright colors, the simple sound of each word being read one at a time, or the pcitures themselves-- but this was the first book my baby whined to be read again (at about 6 months). He's ten months old now, and still gives the book his full, undivided attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    Great Book

    My 4 month old grandson really loves the simple , but colorful , pictures on every page. The cardboard pages are durable for little fingers to handle. And the subjects are something he will be able to relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    First Words

    Colorful illustrations with simple words for beginner board books. Common items help associate words with pictures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2008

    My 10 Month Old Daughter Loves It!

    This is one of my daughter's favorite books. She loves looking at the pictures as I read the words to her. I'm going to buy the rest in the series. I think it's a great way for her to learn words with the pictures. The pictures are big and bright and it's great quality. It's very easy to read too...especially if your child likes to turn the pages really fast...lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2