Customer Reviews for

First You Run

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Australian Bullet Catcher is so amazing!

    First You Run is my all time favorite Roxanne St. Claire Bullet Catcher novel! It is also the first one I read. I have reread it several times because I am so enamored by Adrien Fletcher, Australian Bullet Catcher extraordinaire! I absolutely love how his accent is written into the dialogue -- bee-u-tiful! Miranda is one lucky lady to get him assigned to help her on this long, crazy double journey she finds herself on. For not only is she on a book tour with crazies following her to sabotage her efforts, but she is about to discover that she was adopted on the black market. Adrien is her body guard to keep the crazies on the book tour from hurting Miranda. But he is also the one to drop the bombshell about her birth.
    This book is the first of three about a woman who gave up a baby years ago on the black market when she was wrongfully accused of murder, and the investigation of another very hot Bullet Catcher who wants to clear her name and get her out of prison. Miranda and Adrien and part of all three stories and they are all worth the read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2008

    Another Winner

    Roxanne St. Claire¿s First You Run will keep you on the edge of your seat from page one. ____________ Bullet Catcher Adrien Fletcher wants to help a friend find a missing daughter that was put up for adoption many years ago. He convinces his boos Lucy Sharpe to let him use their resources on his own time to locate the grown woman. Thirty years ago this child was marked with a tattoo somewhere on her body. Adrien is willing to do anything to help his friend. The first name on his list is Dr. Miranda Lang. ___________ Dr. Miranda Lang, Maya expert is out promoting her new book about the ancient civilization when trouble occurs at her first book signing. Seems there are a few fanatics that don¿t like what her book represents. A handsome stranger takes her to safety when the crowd becomes unruly. Miranda is taken with Adrien Fletcher and agrees to a dinner date. She agrees as well to the protection that Adrien is offering but she does not know his true motives. _________ Adrien is trying to find that illusive tattoo and at the same time trying to keep her safe. She is getting under his skin in more ways then one. Will Miranda continue to be with him once she discovers the truth? _________ First You Run is another thrill a minute read in the bullet catcher series. Adrien and Miranda send sparks off of every page. You will want to know what makes them who they are and each new discovery is a delight.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2008

    First You Run

    I read alot of romantic suspense becaue when it's good, it's terrific. But so often it is boring and confusing, with not enough tension, too much graphic sex and a story that just drags. Then I picked up this book. This is what I've been looking for. Fast paced, clear action, sexy banter, a building love story, rich sub plots, plenty of story twists, and two characters you really care about. This kind of book is too rare. With history and art thrown in. Where has this author been? I want everything she's written. I picked up the book yesterday in the supermarket cause I liked the cover and now I want all the Bullet catcher books. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Me

    Really great story, although more than I ever wanted to know about the Maya culture. Only wish it did not continue into the next story though. I like it when novels seem more complete. I will read the next one, and probably the next one after that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    Highly recommend - good series book

    One of many in this series but I've enjoyed them all. Interesting characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Exciting!

    Wham Bang! Excitement! Everything from bombs exploding to blue painted villains to fake rain forests, this book has it all. I couldn't put it down. The Bullet Catcher series is a keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2008

    new to the fan club

    This is one of her first that I've read and I really like how she writes. I will be picking up her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    FIRST YOU RUN (TO BUY) - THEN YOU READ (THE BOOK) - GUARANTEED YOU'LL LOVE IT !!!

    Bravo! Another stunning read for fans of Roxanne St. Claire. The first in her new trilogy of Bullet Catcher adventures, FIRST YOU RUN nails all the elements required for the ultimate perfect read in romantic suspense. You'll definitely relate to Miranda Lang, the sympathetic professor-author-heroine who finds herself suddenly placed in peril at a book signing. Lucky for Miranda, alpha male hero Bullet Catcher Adrian Fletcher seems to show up just in time. Or had he planned it from the beginning? Some serious sleuthing is about to begin. Fletch is on a tattoo-hunting mission in order to solve a thirty year old mystery and save a woman's life. Does Miranda have a tattoo? Fletch definitely would like to find out. But that requires getting up close and personal. Ms. St. Claire is a master at keeping the reader glued to the page with plot twists and turns, and this latest Bullet Catcher adventure definitely delivers! We're treated to 346 delicious pages of Mayan adventure, intriguing suspects and a twist at the end that makes you want to read the next book in the trilogy - THEN YOU HIDE 'hint, hint, it's already on sale - be sure and order your copy today!'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2008

    entertaining

    this book was a good enjoyable read. fast paced and kept my attention. read in a couple of hours. the characters were well developed and very likable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2008

    First You Run

    I just finished this book an hour ago, and am already looking for the rest of the series. Great read! Sexy hero! Edge of your seat ending and I really want to read the next book. I recommend this one to romantic suspense fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2008

    First You Run

    I have read and loved every one in this series, but this one is by far the very best. St.Claire writes fast, sexy, fun, unusual romance suspense books that are just not like anything else I've read. I loved this book from beginning to end especially the really sexy Australian bodyguard. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2008

    First You Run

    I can't open my eyes this morning because this book kept me up until after 2 a.m. Absolutely outstanding story full of action and plot twists and one of the best heroes (an Australian!) ever. It was a sexy book, but it was also about characters I cared about and a story that was unusual and imaginative. I've read all the Bullet Catcher books and liked this one the best, although I recommend any.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2008

    A reviewer

    Half way through the book, I realized that I knew more about Mayan culture than I did the main characters and did not give a flip about any of it. This book was a chore to finish. This author is capable of and has written much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2008

    The Best Yet

    When Adrien Fletcher agrees to help his best mate, ousted Bullet Catcher Jack Culver, find a baby adopted through a black-market ring thirty years ago, he never dreams he¿d be thrust into the world of Maya culture. He¿s given a name ¿ Miranda Lang ¿ and a clue ¿ she was marked with a tattoo. Together, they may be able to solve a thirty-year-old murder. Miranda, an anthropology professor at Berkley, is promoting her book which debunks the theory that the Mayans predicted December 21, 2012 as the end of the world. But someone is out to stop her. Signings are disrupted or mysteriously cancelled, books disappear by the case and her life is threatened. If Miranda is indeed the adoptee Fletch is looking for, he must keep her safe from the lunatics who seem determined to stop her. And if along the way his attraction to Miranda turns into more, he¿ll just have to deal with that too. Fletch, a former member of the Tasmanian Special Ops, is the most engaging Bullet Catcher to date. He¿s fearless in the face of danger and known for his ability to get a woman horizontal and naked in under five seconds. Miranda is his intellectual match, but she¿s a woman hounded by fears. Who better to help her conquer them than Fletch? Watching these two in action was pure bliss. Sexy, thrilling, spellbinding, romantic ¿ FIRST YOU RUN cover all the bases of a great romantic suspense while including a little history and geography lesson as well. The plot and characters hooked me from the first page and kept me hooked until I finished at four in the morning. This book ¿ especially the hero ¿ was well worth losing a night¿s sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2