Customer Reviews for

Fishbowl

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I loved this book, it was such a fun read, takes you away from everyday and makes you laugh.

posted by 6624354 on January 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

boring

I made myself read to page 150 hoping Fishbowl would get better. But, I finally gave up. My major frustrastion is that the plot never really picked up. By page 100, I should be at least looking forward to openning it after putting it down for a day. The characters se...
I made myself read to page 150 hoping Fishbowl would get better. But, I finally gave up. My major frustrastion is that the plot never really picked up. By page 100, I should be at least looking forward to openning it after putting it down for a day. The characters seemed unoriginal and easily categorized -- the more conservative/together law school student, the innocent one who wants everyone to like her, and the outrageous and rebellious one. The idea of having each character narrate was a good one, but I didn't feel like the characters spoke differently. I felt like you could kind of tell it was all written by the same person. I did like her first book though!

posted by Anonymous on November 21, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I loved this book, it was such a fun read, takes you away from everyday and makes you laugh.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2005

    Exciting and Suspencefull

    This was a great book, and i would recomend it to anyone who loves to read! This book will blow you away. :) teehee

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2004

    I laughed out loud

    I'm a college student living with two roommates and we've passed this book around. It's extremely humorous because it's extremely realistic. The girls reminded us so much of ourselves...making us feel somewhat normal. With the stress of guys, money, lies and secrets all wrapped up in one apartment, this book is funny because you're just happy you're not rolled up in the drama this time around. This book is a must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2004

    GREAT BOOK

    This story was fantastic. It made me laugh out loud and was a very enjoyable read. I could hardly put it down. After my own experience living with 5 girls its amusing to read a stories that actually relates to what living with roomates is really like. Its about time someone put the real truth out there. GREAT BOOK!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2002

    Hilarious Because It's So True To Life

    I was in the book store killing time before I had to pick up my daughter from preschool. I saw this book on the shelf and just picked it up to see what it was about. The back didn't really make the book sound all that interesting but I decided to read the beginning of the book anyway. I had to kill time anyway right? And already I'm laughing because I've done what Allie has done and learn the hard way that you don't remove the batteries from the smoke detector without a fresh set of batteries available. And also what Jodine has done when she puts on her headphones because the guy sitting next to her is just not getting the point, that you don't want to talk! Last there's Emma, and who I want to know hasn't that one boyfriend that tries to control you and tell you what to do and the only reason you put up with his idiocy is because he has one redeeming quality... he is incredible in bed. Before I knew it I was already on chapter five and laughing like an idiot in the bookstore. I had to get this book or risk continuing to look the idiot. I took it home and finished the book in one day. This has to be one of the most funniest books I've read in a long time. I had to spit my drink back into my cup at one point because I would have had a choking fit if I didn't. I also had to contain my laughter to a minimum because I read most of the book in late night, when my husband and daughter was asleep but that just made the situation even funnier. I know you must be saying, "Alright I get it, the book was funny. How many times must you say that?" How about once more, "This book is so funny go buy it if you need a break from ordinary life or you just want to reminisce about your single days." I haven't read her other novel Milkrun but I think I must.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2005

    New favorite author!

    I first read As Seen on TV by Mlynowski and liked it so much I picked up her other two...I just put down Fishbowl and I absolutely loved it! The way she splits the chapters up into the different girls is great and the book was hilarious and I loved getting to know each othe the girls individually.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2005

    SOOOO GOOD !!!!!!!!!!

    This was my first book to read by Mlynowski but now i just cant wait to read another it was funny, true and interesting i'm reading it for the 2nd time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2004

    Awesome Book!

    I loved this book! I couldn't put it down. It was so realistic and very easy to relate to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2003

    The Best Book A Girl Can Have!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is absolutely hilarious, leaving me laughing for hours and making my roommates think that I actually need depressants!!!hahaha...I love this book and she is absoutely the funniest, wittiest and most awes (Allie...^_^)writer ever!! I wish she would write more, man!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2003

    the best book

    Fishbowl was the best book I've read in a while. With three completely different characters, you're bound to find a little of yourself somewhere. A funny, yet realistic look at life, taking you through the trials and mistakes in life from 3 girls just trying to make through today.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2003

    Loved it!

    i loved this book..i cant wait to read other of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2003

    Great Book

    These girls go through so many struggles and end up getting around them all. This book has so many great twists. This book is long but still a great beach read because you will get through it in no time. I couldnt put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2003

    This Is A 'Gotta' Read

    Fishbowl has brought me back to the world of reading. Sarah Mlynowski has created a book in which every woman can find a piece of herself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2003

    Fishbowl

    This is the best book i read in a long time i dont see how it only could've gotten a 4 star rating it was so funny and typical how the girls were so different yet lived under the same roof.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2003

    Fishbowl

    this book was funny i loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2003

    Great Book!!!

    I absolutely loved this book. I just got finished reading a couple of minutes ago, and I started the book early this morning. I just couldn't seem to put the book down!! This is definately a must read for teens...it makes you realize that life itself doesn't always have to be a complete disaster, things always work the way they are suppose to!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2002

    Great book

    I loved the author's novel Milkrun and I was not dissappointed with this book. I enjoyed it and highly recommend you pick this one up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Amazing!

    This book is definitly an all time favorite now! I was browsing through and found this. Curious I bought this. Definitly the best book ever! If you love drama romance, but not too mushy, then you will definitly fall in love with this book! I reccomend this for teen 11-any age though. This book definitly deserves these 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Cats

    Firestar: ginger tom with blue eyes. His mate is Starfire and his kits are Silverkit, Lynxkit, and Clawkit. His ranking is leader and he is 17 moons

    Gingerflame: ginger she with green and gold eyes. Her mate is Malley and her kits are Saphirepaw and Riverpaw with more on the way. She is also 17 moons

    Saphirepaw: a blue/black she with dark eyes. She has no mate or kits and shs is 8 moons

    Riverpaw: silver/grey tom with dark eyes. He has no mate or kits and he is 8 moons

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Starfire

    Starfire: a black shecat with green eyes. Mate: firestar rank: idk age: 17 moons kits: lynxkit clawkit and silverkit.
    Silverfang: black shecat with green eyes mate: sebasitain age: 17 moons rank: idk kits: jenivekit skylerkit snowkit and shadowkit.
    Malley a black tom with green eyes mate: gingerflame age: 17 moons rank:idk kits: saphirepaw and riverpaw.
    Revenge: a orange tabby (male) with blue eyes mate: none age: 17 moons rank: deputy kits: none.
    Nightmare: a jetblack male with a white lightning mark on his head and blue eyes mate: none age: 17 moons rank: idk kits: none.
    Vengence: a black shecat with silverstreakes and gold eyes mate: none age 17 moons rank: idk kits: none.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2