Customer Reviews for

Fishing for Dummies

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2002

    helps with all kinds of fishing

    I have been a lake and river fisherman my entire life, so most of my knowledge and skill is there. Still, I was able to pick up some great techniques and tips from this book, especially on picking out the right flies to use. But where the book really helped me was just a few days ago with my first time ever ocean fishing, for mackerel. I didn't really have a clue what to do and the book really made sense out of saltwater fishing for me. I recommend this book to anyone, regardless of if they are fishing for their first time or with years of experience behind them. You can never stop learning and this book will help anyone enjoy any type of fishing more.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2002

    Great For Part-time Anglers

    If you only learn one thing from this book, then it's worth the investment. Some great tips for anglers with little time for experimentation.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2000

    A must have for any skilled fisherman

    This book should never be too far away from your tackle box. For novice Fisherman, this is a must have. It explains the use of the most important fishing tackle, and demonstrates how to use that tackle. Furthurmore, it gives a detailed description of many common fish, (ie. snook, redfish, trout, bass), which includes how to catch, release, and the fish's habitat. This book is also great for the most advanced of fisherman.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2008

    fantastic guide for fishing

    the book 'fishing for dummies' gives the pro and the individuel who just might be starting out an exellent reference guide for a one stop shop for everything one needs to know or find out about fishing. I was even fasinated to learn that their are some exellent web sites that can logged on to for more information. great gift idea.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book

    I am a walleye fishermen and fly fishermen as well this is a good book to read i lean some new stuff in it. the book is easy to fellow in read as well as the pictures. i t is a good book. good for new fishermen as well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    LOTR

    Can I join and be Tom Bombadil? Love LOTR!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Poop

    Sometimes the lion juce gets on the squirl maker

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Sam

    Headesk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    GANDALF!!!!!!!!!!!

    WOW. Your so lame amd GO AWAY IMPOSTER I KNOW WH THE REAL ONE IS SO WHO IS MERRY IN RL A BOY OR GIRL? IF U GET IT WRONG THEN YOUR AN IMPOSTER AND GO RP SOMEONE ELSE LIKE AROGORN OR SO?THIG!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Sam

    Ohh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Jaytail

    I think we have enough fish lets go home

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    River

    River

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Climbstream

    Climbstream catches four mice, two fish, and three giant rats.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Scent marker

    Fishclan territory

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Chicken nuggets rule and r very good

    Anonymous do write reviews on every thing????? Including mazer on i tunes app store



    Thank you writer of "dummie" books extreamly helpful!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Fish

    Ilike fish

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Hey itsbrowan i got banned from the other book

    Hopefully you see this

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2007

    BAD BOOK

    This book was awful! i tried all the tips but i still can't fish! if you want to know how to fish don't read this book.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2