Customer Reviews for

Fit and Fabulous in 15 Minutes

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Workout that Works!

T-Tapp has changed my life! This is a workout like you will never see! Not only does it help you lose inches but the health benefits are fantastic! My hot flashes are gone, my knees don't hurt and my tummy is flat! Why would you go to a gym and spend hours when you ...
T-Tapp has changed my life! This is a workout like you will never see! Not only does it help you lose inches but the health benefits are fantastic! My hot flashes are gone, my knees don't hurt and my tummy is flat! Why would you go to a gym and spend hours when you can get this type of result with just a 30-40 minute work in 4 square feet of your home! This book is very detailed and the before and after pictures are amazing! ! And the bonus DVD which comes with the book will help you trim and tone your tummy! Teresa Tapp and her program have been a godsend to me and many others! I highly recommend this book! You can't go wrong!

posted by Anonymous on April 19, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

confusing and hard to follow on my Nook

This book sounded like such a good plan that I ordered it on my Nook. After half the book of testimonials, Teresa finally gets to the exercises. Each exercise starts out with exactly the correct pose needing at least SIX different positional adjustments that must be don...
This book sounded like such a good plan that I ordered it on my Nook. After half the book of testimonials, Teresa finally gets to the exercises. Each exercise starts out with exactly the correct pose needing at least SIX different positional adjustments that must be done correctly if they are to be effective. On my Nook, the illustrations of this positioning do not enlarge, so they were of no help. Maybe the book would have been of more help, but with the Nook, I just got frustrated and gave up on the plan. With half the book being testimonials on how well those people did, I thought it would have been easy to follow, but that was not the case. Maybe the DVD would be better at explaining the positioning? I was not willing to put any more money into this.

posted by nursenan3636 on July 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2006

    Amazing Workout that Works!

    T-Tapp has changed my life! This is a workout like you will never see! Not only does it help you lose inches but the health benefits are fantastic! My hot flashes are gone, my knees don't hurt and my tummy is flat! Why would you go to a gym and spend hours when you can get this type of result with just a 30-40 minute work in 4 square feet of your home! This book is very detailed and the before and after pictures are amazing! ! And the bonus DVD which comes with the book will help you trim and tone your tummy! Teresa Tapp and her program have been a godsend to me and many others! I highly recommend this book! You can't go wrong!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    The Real Deal...

    Sound to good to be true? It's not! This is the real deal. T-Tapp is is absolutely the workout that works for everyone. T-Tapp has changed my life. I went from a size 18 to a size 12 and I'm still dropping the inches. My scoliosis no longer bothers me and I am healthier and happier than I have ever been. Teresa does a wonderful job in her book explaining exactly how T-Tapp makes all of these changes happen. She includes detailed explanations of each of the moves in her basic workout, and the illustrations allow you to really study the moves to make sure you have correct form. The bonus DVD is also a great addition to the book and shows the secret to a flat tummy without sit-ups. I've done it, and it works! Teresa is an inspired woman who is 100% genuine in her desire to help women (and men) acheive their realistic fitness goals. I have tried a dozen other workouts, but have found T-Tapp to be the most comprehensive, cutting-edge workout to date (and in only 15 minutes a day!). Yes you can, with T-Tapp!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    confusing and hard to follow on my Nook

    This book sounded like such a good plan that I ordered it on my Nook. After half the book of testimonials, Teresa finally gets to the exercises. Each exercise starts out with exactly the correct pose needing at least SIX different positional adjustments that must be done correctly if they are to be effective. On my Nook, the illustrations of this positioning do not enlarge, so they were of no help. Maybe the book would have been of more help, but with the Nook, I just got frustrated and gave up on the plan. With half the book being testimonials on how well those people did, I thought it would have been easy to follow, but that was not the case. Maybe the DVD would be better at explaining the positioning? I was not willing to put any more money into this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    A comprehensive book on exercise. The explanation of why this program works is detailed in layman's terms from an expert in the field. The exercises are taught throughwords and pictures, showing the correct and incorrect ways of performing the movements. Postively a first rate reference guide for T-Tapp, especially if you have the basic 45-minute workout on DVD. This book helps refine an exerciser's movements.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2007

    No fears! No regrets!

    I am a college student and this workout is far the most best I have ever tried and can be done anywhere!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2006

    Awesome Book

    I love everything in this book It's like having Teresa in your pocket! Great form tips (more so than the videos but you can only put so much information on there or you'd never get anything done!), I love how Teresa has followed up each success story with more information, it really makes it easy to digest. Would I say all you need is the book? No, but it's a great guide to go along with her videos and there's a great coupon and dvd included as well!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2006

    T-Tapp Far Surpasses Other Workouts

    I've tried TaeBo, elliptical machine, step aerobics, weight training, the Abs Diet, and this is by far the most comprehensive workout. Yes you can get fit in less time than you think. You have to focus on the workout, but in 15 minutes, you fire up your body's machine and you're good to go. The book explains the exercises and WHY they need to be in a certain sequence, and the DVD is phenomenal. This is a MUST-GET book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2006

    Amazing book!!

    This book is chock full of information about the T-Tapp workout, a workout which helped me lose 11-1/4' in the first week of starting out. Teresa really goes into the hows and whys of her exercises, as well as walking you through them step-by-step. There are wonderful pictures on every page illustrating the exercises, common errors, etc., as well as tons of before/after stories from women I know are just like you and me (I've met some of them! They're real!). There is also a section on God-made/Man-made eating, which I found to be very helpful as I'm currently looking for a different way to eat. Also--totally worth the purchase price of the book--there is a DVD included which outlines four T-Tapp moves. I've been doing this a while, and I LOVE the DVD!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    Incredible book for all fitness levels!

    As someone who has T-Tapped for two years, I have to say that this workout is amazing. Within my first two weeks, I lost over 11-1/4' all over my body. The book breaks the core T-Tapp exercises (those contained on the Total Workout) down into bite-sized steps, explaining what your form should be like, etc. This will be very helpful, especially for persons who are new to T-Tapp who maybe need to work an exercise through on their own with or without the T-Tapp DVDs. I am sure that even people who have never seen the workout before will be able to get through the entire workout on their own, just purchasing the book. This book is not just for those NEW to T-Tapp. Seasoned Tappers know that form is a work in progress, so this will be helpful to all, no matter if you're totally new or if you've been Tapping for years. There is a special section on the God-made/Man-made way of eating, and tons of before/after success pictures and stories. It is very motivating to see someone who may be in a similar situation as you having great success with health improvements as well as inch/weight loss. This book doesn't disappoint in this regard! The book also contains a DVD, which would be worth the book's purchase price if ordered separately from the T-Tapp website. This is a must-own book for those who are tired of trying exercise books or systems only to fail. Even seasoned athletes can benefit by the principles taught in this book! Thank you, Teresa, for putting this book together!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Hello

    After reading review by Fitness Mama using Google, I purchased book with free DVD for 16.95 and free shipping via E-Bay because as per another review, I had purhased another fitness book through Nook and the e-book only showed partial pictures of the exercise moves.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    So small......

    Hi i'm only eleven years old and I want to lose weight and this program sounds amazing and really helpfull and my brother can do i to because he does football and his knee has been acting up and this sounds cool my mom is saying how we al need to get into shape and by looking at all these comments this sounds like it would really work you won't believe how much time I have wasted for my mom looking at books like these and finally something that actually works my friend that is one of my cousins is 16 and she tried this and lost tons if weight thank you so much Teresa!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Pissed

    I bought this book thinking i would get a workout program. What a waste of money! The so-called sample do not allow you to really decide if you want to purchase this book. Do yourself a favor.......DON'T !!!!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    Seeing is Believing

    I have used almost every way possible to loose inches. T-Tapp has been the most effective EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    The Work out that DOES Work

    This book is fabulous! Very comprehensive and easy to understand. The people in the book are real and their stories are real! I have been doing this wo for a year and the changes in my body are phenominal. No more daily knee and feet pain, lowered cholestral, muscle definition and my posture has greatly improved. I went from an 18 to 16,(almost to a 14) pants and from a size 18 to a 14 shirt. AND I weigh 190 lbs! Believe what you read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    This book is amazing!!! And the workout WORKS!

    It's about time someone came out and dispelled all the fitness myths out there. Like you can't spot reduce! Like quick results aren't possible. Like you can't rehab bad knees. With T-Tapp you can do all those things and more. I've witnessed them in hundreds of women (YES, Hundreds) with T-Tapp. Teresa has been teaching this workout for years and all I can say is - buy this book and DO T-TAPP!!! You'll feel (and look) so much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    It's NOT too good to be true!

    T-Tapp is the 'Pilates' of this decade. It is mind blowing to see what you can do in such a small amount of time - honestly. The science and dedication behind this program is amazing. I am a T-Tapper, and I have been for 3 years, I'm smaller, healthier and happier because of it. And it's true, you can 'Eat, Cheat and Get Away with it!'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2006

    it works

    I can say is I do the 15 min workout and it's amazing, never had a workout that works my mind and body at the same time, the best thing is I can fit 15 min in anywhere in the day . Mother of 3 kids Naleah Boguslawski

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2006

    2 Sizes Smaller in a Month? YES!

    Last February (2005) I started using T-Tapp (the MORE series). In 3 weeks, I'd gone from a size 28 to a size 24... a MAJOR accomplishment exersizing only 3-4 times a week for 20 to 40 minutes). You do ACTUALLY have to DO the workout for it to work, but it is one of the most comprehensive I've ever done. Believe the hype! (NOTE: Giving 4 stars as I've not actually read this book, but evaluated the exersize program.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2006

    Yes you really can!!!

    This book and the program truly are amazing. As a wife, mother of a 4 year old and a full time employee, the 15 minute Basic Plus Workout has been the solution I have been looking for all my life. This work out delivers fast results that you can feel immediately and see within days...give it a try, you won't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2006

    AWESOME BOOK!!

    This is a must read for anyone who wants off the endless spinning wheel of mindless exercise!! It's smart, great for ALL of your body, and best of all, it's concise! The book has great examples of real people who've changed their life through the power of T-Tapp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2