Customer Reviews for

Five

Average Rating 2
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Wow...

It's really not that hard figure out. If you know how to play Quixo, then you'll have no problems. The instructions would be vague if somone had no idea how to play. Google Quixo!

posted by 8835750 on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Instructions available on bottom of screen

Instructions are available on thw bottom of the game screen. Just tap the instructionsbutton.

posted by 8862962 on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Instructions available on bottom of screen

    Instructions are available on thw bottom of the game screen. Just tap the instructionsbutton.

    41 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Wow...

    It's really not that hard figure out. If you know how to play Quixo, then you'll have no problems. The instructions would be vague if somone had no idea how to play. Google Quixo!

    27 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    This game

    Could not figure it out at all. It is complicated and i would not suggest it.

    21 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Good

    Pretty decent game. A little challenging to get the hang of but works as intended. :)

    18 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    great customer service from the creator, Christian Jantz

    I purchased this app and was having some difficulty figuring out how the game was played. I contacted Christian by email, he answered me very quickly. The game was okay, it was the operator (me) that was the problem. He explained things to me very clearly, and now I can play like a pro (winning is another story)...so far, the game is fun and a challenge (on level 1)

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Good game

    It is a little more challenging than tc tac tpe sonce you cant just movenwherever you want to, you can only mpve at the edges.
    I thougt the instructions were clear enough and I had no problems, but since aomeone said they couldnt get how to move, for your first move you tap the square once and your symbol appears, you tap it a secondtime toconfirm your move. After that, all moves are made by tapping the square and tapping the square you want to move to. The reason you can only move from one end of a row to the other is because the pieces mobe by cycling around each row orcolllumn like a conveyorbelt, that is what it means by it pushesthe pieces over.
    It is a nice game. I beat both easy mpdes on te first try, but the hard mode can be just that, hard.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Help

    The instuctions are in the bottom left corner.

    9 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Horrible

    I HATE THIS GAME! NO WONDER ITS FREE!! I AM ERASING IT ASAP

    7 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Instructions are incomplete

    While it is true that there are instructions at the lower left of the home screen, they are incomplete. They FAIL to tell you what moves are allowed. If your mark can be played anywhere, then they FAIL to say how to activate the Opponent Move button mentioned. The game play FAILS because it does not work as instructed.

    5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Confused

    Some rules please??

    5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    5

    Is awsome, you should try it.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    I think.......

    I personally think this game is confusing and doesnt explain the instructions right. I thought this was gonna be like tic tac toe. I was getting it for my little brother, if i cant figure it out, he will certainly not. I hope this was helpful. :) --jgal

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    I found it interesting.

    It is a very interesting game, but I found it is hard for the player to put down his/her piece after touching the board.

    After trying to figure this simple task out, I consulted the "instructions" which were clear only for a rocket scientist. I was unable to work, and therefore, enjoy the game.

    I do recommend this to younger, or more technological people. Enjoy what you can!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Help, please?

    I think I would like this game if I could get it to work! I like these kind of mind games, even if I'm not good at them. :D I read a few helpful reviews AND the instructions, who/which said to place a peice I tap on a space twice. I can tap once, but a second tap makes the image of the peice dissapear. I'm not sure if I am doing something wrong or if there is a glitch, but it seems like a pretty good quality game, its not at all slow. Any helpful suggestions please?

    ~ Nikki

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    ...

    Nit worht a comment :(

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Hannah BOYCE

    This game IS SO EASY UR STUPID IF U CANT FIGURE IT OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HAHA SUCKERS!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Selena

    Looks fun but i cant understand how to play. O read the incturctions it gave but they were very brief, i looked up quixo like another post said but it still confused me, can any1 help. Im 16 years so dont feel bad if ur younger and get figure it out! Thank u to anyone in advance!

    Selena

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    This could be a fun game, but there is no way to end your turn. Because of this, this is frustrating. Dont buy it, youll be wasting your time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Nana 52

    Good it's free. I would'nt buy.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Weird

    Confusing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2