Customer Reviews for

Five Days in Summer

Average Rating 4
( 485 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(224)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

great story

did not let me down. would recommend to everyone

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Not very good.

Basic plot was good but the writing wasnt. Felt very choppy and rushed. If you want a good serial killer book read cody mcfayden books.

posted by 2863148 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 485 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great story

    did not let me down. would recommend to everyone

    38 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Riveting Thriller

    Well-crafted and mezmerising. Katia Lief has a real winner in "Five Days in Summer." Couldn't put it down. The dramatic conclusion will totally freak you out.

    33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Couldn't stop reading this.

    This was definitely one of those books that I couldn't put down. I got really involved with the characters.
    Great read.

    29 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Not very good.

    Basic plot was good but the writing wasnt. Felt very choppy and rushed. If you want a good serial killer book read cody mcfayden books.

    23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Great til end

    Great book, hard to put down. :) Very disappointing ending :(

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    Really really good

    I really enjoy Ms. Lief's stories - very suspenseful - from the first couple pages, I'm hooked. Excellent storytelling, I've read three of her stories, and plan on getting everything that she's written. Recommending them to friends, too.

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Excellent!

    Suspenseful, entertaining, and well-written. I read it in one sitting, because I just couldn't put it down. Highly recommend this one!

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Good story with a twist

    Mother of two abducted. Chilling pattern discovered by retired FBI specialist. Several suspects developed in the book. Quick and easy to read and follow

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Excellent

    I have to admit that my expectations were low when I bought a 99¿ book that was written by an author I had never heard of. But I was very pleasantly surprised - this book is well written, just the right length, and tells a compelling story. Looking forward to reading more from this author. I would recommend this book to anyone!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    recommended

    It was very interesting. It kept me in suspense.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Very good.

    This was a really good read. I could not put it down.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good Read

    Enjoyed this book, first time with this author, but won't be the last.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Must read

    Great twisted psychological thriller...think u have it figured out? Think again! In mysteries like this i always am able to figure out who the killer is but this had me shocked...u wont believe the twist! Favorite book of this authors so far.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Couldn't put it down!!

    Awesome

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Dbdn

    Do you think that its to scary to reaad?

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Wow

    I have found a new favorite !! Loved this story !!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Ending was fair

    Overall, well written. Characters were descibed well. The ending could have been more developed.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Blah

    Disturbing plot but hard to read. Writer went on and on about nothing it seemed at times. Found myself skimming thru most of the book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Very Enjoyable!

    Entertaining and suspenseful. I liked the surprise ending but it was a little rushed. Good book to read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Book

    I bought this because of the reviews. Not as good as the reviews said it was. I was very disappointed. Ii only read it all the way through because I always finish a book that I start

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 485 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25