Customer Reviews for

Five Days in Summer

Average Rating 4
( 483 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(223)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

great story

did not let me down. would recommend to everyone

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Not very good.

Basic plot was good but the writing wasnt. Felt very choppy and rushed. If you want a good serial killer book read cody mcfayden books.

posted by 2863148 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 21 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Dbdn

    Do you think that its to scary to reaad?

    4 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Shallow and cliche

    There was too much time spent on descriptive adjectives and too little on character development. I found myself skimming through several pages of meaningless ramble but wishing there was more in terms of storyline. Yes, the ending is a twist, but the explanation of the why was rushed. The author skips back and forth in the perspective of the narrative, but missed out on what would have really helped - spending some time from the killer's perspective on his history and the 'why.'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    disappointing...

    this book was disappointing. typical ending to a mediocre story. dont waste your time on this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Insipid

    Interesting plot but badly constructed. Full of way too much psychological fluff, aka page fillers. Too many times I had the thought, "Oh brother!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    I know the criminal

    Jack purdue

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Not recommended

    I did not care for this book and prob would not get another one from this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    One time

    Only good to read one time. It got kinda boring and kinda didnt want to finish it, but i always finish what i start to read. I wouldnt really recomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Wasnt what i expected

    Was ok. I am an avid reader this story seemed to drag on. At one point i wanted to put down just be done. But i drudged through it. I have read better thrillers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Slow

    I didnt like it itmoved to slow for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Just ok

    Raced to finish the book as it held my attention and i couldnt wait to find out who the killer was, but the ending was EXTREMELY disappointing because there was while we found out the "who" I'm still not sold on the "why" the ending seemed rushed, almost as if the author selected the villain at the last minute. I wouldnt recommmend thid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 21 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2