Customer Reviews for

Five Days in Summer

Average Rating 4
( 485 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(224)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

great story

did not let me down. would recommend to everyone

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Not very good.

Basic plot was good but the writing wasnt. Felt very choppy and rushed. If you want a good serial killer book read cody mcfayden books.

posted by 2863148 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    Great til end

    Great book, hard to put down. :) Very disappointing ending :(

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    recommended

    It was very interesting. It kept me in suspense.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Ending was fair

    Overall, well written. Characters were descibed well. The ending could have been more developed.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Not bad

    Pretty good

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Just ok

    Did not love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Disappointed

    I have never read this author and not sure i will again . I read reviews and it was highly recommended but i found it to move very slowly and left me with too many questions. Its a short book but it took me FOREVER to read it . Didnt hold my attention at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    ok

    I sooo wanna read this book and i am going to but i really hope NO NIGHTMARES!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Okay

    Slow but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    CHECK IT OUT

    GOOD READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Great!

    I really enjoyed reading this book and the mystery was a true surprise! Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    This book was a good read.

    I enjoyed reading this book. I've enjoyed all of her books that i have read, usually after finishing one I go and buy one or two more on my nook. I would recommend reading any of Katia's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Don't read

    As a parent of young children, I regret reading this and the twisted stomach it caused me. Move along to something fun and whimsical, instead of this dark place that tells of children' s death and mother' s pain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Good

    Good read, kept me interested, and finally a good twist.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    Worked too hard for sensationalism

    Very few authors have "IT"...the abiity to make you turn on all the lights and make sure you're not alone when reading this type book. I just didn;t get "it" with this story. While a surprise ending is good it can also become so contorted in becomes comical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Good mystery

    I thought i had it all figured out, i was wrong

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    Good read by the pool

    The storyline moved along quickly, and the author provided some interesting metaphors to give the reader something to think about. The ending, however, was not up to the rest of the book. Not a serious read, but okay - you can dip in and out of it without trouble. Not a book club book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Cool

    Ok i gess

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Worth a Read

    Perhaps it was just me, but I was confused about who was who and what was going on until near the end. The story itself was enjoyable, however, and the end is fairly clever. If you're looking for a quick read, this is the book for you, but if you're looking for a real literaty gem, keep searching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Good for $1

    This book was pretty good...kept me going and couldnt put it down, but it ended abruptly. I got it for $1 so for that it was worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Must read

    I Highly recommended this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4