Customer Reviews for

Five Days in Summer

Average Rating 4
( 483 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(223)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

great story

did not let me down. would recommend to everyone

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Not very good.

Basic plot was good but the writing wasnt. Felt very choppy and rushed. If you want a good serial killer book read cody mcfayden books.

posted by 2863148 on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Riveting Thriller

    Well-crafted and mezmerising. Katia Lief has a real winner in "Five Days in Summer." Couldn't put it down. The dramatic conclusion will totally freak you out.

    33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Good story with a twist

    Mother of two abducted. Chilling pattern discovered by retired FBI specialist. Several suspects developed in the book. Quick and easy to read and follow

    12 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Very good.

    This was a really good read. I could not put it down.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Good Read

    Enjoyed this book, first time with this author, but won't be the last.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Thumbs up!

    This was a fun, quick read when you have nothing else going on. It does keep you guessing all the way to the end which was fun. Not a highly evolved book, but perfect for a weekend read. I enjoyed it. I plan on reading more by this author.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    enjoyed

    Kept my attention

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Recommend

    Very good. Would read this author again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2012

    Excellent.. A gripping book that made me feel so scared. I could

    Excellent.. A gripping book that made me feel so scared. I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Good reading

    Great book, recommend to everyone. Kept me reading till midnight.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    G

    G

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Enjoyed

    Was a little hard to read at times b/c it jumped to the past, but otherwise enjoyed :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Quick Read

    I love this author. Although one may read her books quickly, there is always a twist that you don't expect. Compare to Lisa Gardner for suspense at its best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Great plot with lot's of twists. Couldn't put it down. Would rec

    Great plot with lot's of twists. Couldn't put it down. Would recommend if you like a good mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    fast moving, interesting characters, suspenseful til the end.

    I would definitely choose another book by Katia Lief.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    ?...

    Very well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Suspenseful

    I enjoyed reading this book. It held my interest. This is the second book I have read by this author. I will read a third.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    keep

    Keeps you guessing who dune it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Enjoyed

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Total end spin!!!!

    I wasn't sure I wanted to read about children being brutely hurt but........I did really like this book!!!! Great job! Although the ending where big brother wandered around and found the girl with the bracelet was the only far fetched thing I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Recommended

    The guilty person certainly was not the one I thought making this a good read. I am reading another book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8