Customer Reviews for

The Five Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me for Women

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I can actually do this!

The thing I loved about these 5 Lessons for Women is that I feel like, "Hey, I can actually do this!". I have been a little bit frustrated or maybe I should say, intimidated, about some financial books but this one not only related to me on a real level as a woman, but ...
The thing I loved about these 5 Lessons for Women is that I feel like, "Hey, I can actually do this!". I have been a little bit frustrated or maybe I should say, intimidated, about some financial books but this one not only related to me on a real level as a woman, but I felt like they were things that I can put into action, now. I have learned so much from these five lessons: I now have a nest egg that my husband and I add to each month, I know my net worth, I know how much money we bring in every month and how much we spend (which was surprising how much we were spending on just food alone!!), and I just have a new outlook and committment on my financial situation. I feel more empowered and that I don't have to drown in these hard economic times. I have already shared this book with my mom, sister and girlfriends- it is truly life-changing! I love that Richard tapped into the way women handle and think about money- he was right on! Thank you Richard!! :)

posted by MNicole on January 14, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Five Lessons ... for women

Written by someone from first hand experience, a practical book. Women need to change their mindset so they can be successful and not be intimidated by others' lack of support. I'm looking forward to implementing the steps shared by the author to be able to become fina...
Written by someone from first hand experience, a practical book. Women need to change their mindset so they can be successful and not be intimidated by others' lack of support. I'm looking forward to implementing the steps shared by the author to be able to become financially independant and successful.

posted by ELD on March 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I can actually do this!

    The thing I loved about these 5 Lessons for Women is that I feel like, "Hey, I can actually do this!". I have been a little bit frustrated or maybe I should say, intimidated, about some financial books but this one not only related to me on a real level as a woman, but I felt like they were things that I can put into action, now. I have learned so much from these five lessons: I now have a nest egg that my husband and I add to each month, I know my net worth, I know how much money we bring in every month and how much we spend (which was surprising how much we were spending on just food alone!!), and I just have a new outlook and committment on my financial situation. I feel more empowered and that I don't have to drown in these hard economic times. I have already shared this book with my mom, sister and girlfriends- it is truly life-changing! I love that Richard tapped into the way women handle and think about money- he was right on! Thank you Richard!! :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great book and an easy read!

    This is a great "how to" for women in these financially stressed days. Mr. Evans speaks very thoughtfully in his writing and I recommend this book for anyone stressing over their finances these days. Also provides a plan for your future financial planning.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    A Must Read For All Women

    This is a very insightful book. Shared it with family and friends and they are putting the advice to use as well. This type of information should be taught in schools, especially high school. Reading is down to earth and easy to understand and apply. Wish I had know some of this earlier. My husband actually has been doing some of these principles for us for years, but more information is helpful to all. Thanks to the Author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2009

    Five Lessons ... for women

    Written by someone from first hand experience, a practical book. Women need to change their mindset so they can be successful and not be intimidated by others' lack of support. I'm looking forward to implementing the steps shared by the author to be able to become financially independant and successful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The best book about money I have ever read!

    When I saw the name Richard Paul Evans as the author of the book "5 Lessons for Women," I knew it would be good even though it was not one of his usual novels. This non-fiction book is a must for every woman. If you follow the five simple lessons in this book, you will have good life skills no matter what the economy is doing. Even I can do this! It is already changing my family's thinking about money around for the better. I read that Evans' is giving royalties from his book to charity----a great example to us all. Thank you Richard!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2009

    Simple and Profound

    I love this book! I was one of those girls who was told not to "worry my pretty little head" about money. Guess what? Life happened and it wasn't pretty. I can't tell you how much the 5 Lessons mean to me. The principles in this book have changed my life and made money my friend. And that's saying a lot, as I used to avoid even the thought of it. <BR/>This book isn't like any other money book I've read (and yes, I've read a few). It's simple and yet profound--easy to apply and yet powerful. Best of all, my daughters see how I have taken control of our money and are learning from me how to be more powerful women. <BR/>Thanks Richard, you're my knight in shining armor. You taught me to ride my own white horse!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Excellent book

    This is a good book for any woman who wants to learn how to manage finances - a family's or as a single woman. Excellent end of chapter workbook pages.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2009

    Easy read!

    I loved this book. It is fast and easy. He makes you believe you can do it. I loved winning in the margins. We don't have debt, but would like to build our "nest egg" and I am excited to use his keys and lessons to do it sooner that I thought possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Same information, different title and girly colors

    I read this book and then went to read Evans' other book, The 5 Lessons a Millionaire Taught Me about Life and Wealth. The books are almost identical word for word. The only difference that I can see is that the cover is now white and pink and includes 'For Women' on the cover. I'm still giving it 4 stars because the book has great information in it, but I'm just disappointed that there is no new information in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2009

    Good advice

    This book has really good financial advice geared toward woman. I'm excited to try them out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1