Customer Reviews for

Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed (Read-aloud)

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Cute story

Adorable

posted by 10394132 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

-1 Star Rating

This eBook "Five Little Monkeys" was difficult reading. Words and pictures did not match. Grainy illustrations. Sorry I made this purchase. I enjoyed this book with my children and thought it would be equally wonderful on my NOOK, reading to my grandchildren. Again...
This eBook "Five Little Monkeys" was difficult reading. Words and pictures did not match. Grainy illustrations. Sorry I made this purchase. I enjoyed this book with my children and thought it would be equally wonderful on my NOOK, reading to my grandchildren. Again what a mistake. Can I return this book and receive a refund or NOOK credit towards another purchase?????? Didn't think so.

posted by 8626967 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    -1 Star Rating

    This eBook "Five Little Monkeys" was difficult reading. Words and pictures did not match. Grainy illustrations. Sorry I made this purchase. I enjoyed this book with my children and thought it would be equally wonderful on my NOOK, reading to my grandchildren. Again what a mistake. Can I return this book and receive a refund or NOOK credit towards another purchase?????? Didn't think so.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Cute story

    Adorable

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    must have

    my daughter enjoys this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Vgft ffdff $%%&& dgt Fttytttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttyyytrttgtf,tgf,nfwdjgc uf

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Five Little Monkeys Are Going to Jump on the Bed!

    Five Little Monkeys Jumping On The Bed by Eileen Christelow They have to take a bath because it was bed time. They were jumping on the bed and one fell off. The mama said now I can go to bed after she put them all to bed with booboos on their heads. I like this book because it is funny. They were happy, silly, and funny. I would give this to the kids in my class. Trinity D. 9-22-11

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!!!

    My 3yr old loves this books!!!! He loves the part when the the doctor said "No more monkeys jumping on the bed". I love the way the author repeats the same scenario, it helps my son to do the countdown of the monkeys one by one as they fall off the bed. In the back is nice little treat with lots of stickers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    I returned it,

    A three year old said it was boring! As the grand mother I was very Pleased, because I would not have cared to read it out loud over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Sodooom

    Tdjjejejeuwudurdnjdjwjuruejjrueufrryhdhfgryewoepepfjgjfjrurururuuruuryryrytyru

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Jdjffjfj

    Fc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    my sister love that book

    My sister love that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    would not recommend

    Poor quality graphics and layout. Looks like a xerox copy of the book was made

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Great funny book!

    This is a perfect book for kids. They would probably enjoy and have fun with it like i did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is a poor quality ebook! The images are too small and they

    This is a poor quality ebook! The images are too small and they had to type in the words. It seems to be just a scan of the book and not one that was created to be an ebook. I wish I could get my money back. I wanted to view this book for a children's' library class and wasted my money. money I could not afford to waste. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS NOOK BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    I lovr this book

    This is the best book ever my favriote childhood story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    awesome

    great little book got for my new grandson and his father(my son)loves it. he cant wait to read to him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    I ,

    Love it like nothing .and dont say anything i am only 9years old

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Five little monkeys

    I remeber this book when i was little lol giod memories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Free

    It neeeds to be freee and there neeeds to be more children books that are free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    I love it!!!!!!

    I love it!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Just commenting... lol

    Book would be better if it was interactive, or kid could choose to hear it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3