Customer Reviews for

Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Cute story

Adorable

posted by 10394132 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

-1 Star Rating

This eBook "Five Little Monkeys" was difficult reading. Words and pictures did not match. Grainy illustrations. Sorry I made this purchase. I enjoyed this book with my children and thought it would be equally wonderful on my NOOK, reading to my grandchildren. Again...
This eBook "Five Little Monkeys" was difficult reading. Words and pictures did not match. Grainy illustrations. Sorry I made this purchase. I enjoyed this book with my children and thought it would be equally wonderful on my NOOK, reading to my grandchildren. Again what a mistake. Can I return this book and receive a refund or NOOK credit towards another purchase?????? Didn't think so.

posted by 8626967 on November 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Cute story

    Adorable

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    must have

    my daughter enjoys this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Five Little Monkeys Are Going to Jump on the Bed!

    Five Little Monkeys Jumping On The Bed by Eileen Christelow They have to take a bath because it was bed time. They were jumping on the bed and one fell off. The mama said now I can go to bed after she put them all to bed with booboos on their heads. I like this book because it is funny. They were happy, silly, and funny. I would give this to the kids in my class. Trinity D. 9-22-11

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!!!

    My 3yr old loves this books!!!! He loves the part when the the doctor said "No more monkeys jumping on the bed". I love the way the author repeats the same scenario, it helps my son to do the countdown of the monkeys one by one as they fall off the bed. In the back is nice little treat with lots of stickers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Jdjffjfj

    Fc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    I lovr this book

    This is the best book ever my favriote childhood story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    awesome

    great little book got for my new grandson and his father(my son)loves it. he cant wait to read to him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    I ,

    Love it like nothing .and dont say anything i am only 9years old

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    I love it!!!!!!

    I love it!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Five little monkeys jumpinh Five little monkeys jumping on the bed

    Best book ever such a cute storyy!!!"(poem)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    :D :D :D

    i loved it when i was little i still love it now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    no more monkeys jumping on the bed!! :D :D :D

    a cute story about playful monkeys who just dont listen! a chaming book for families with all ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Cute Monkeys, Funny Mommy Monkey, Easy Rhyme. You'll love it!

    This book is a fun read because of the repetition. The author and illustrator took a common nursery rhyme and added great pictures with lots of details. I especially like the ice packs on the monkeys' heads. The artwork portrays the mother rolling her eyes and calling a doctor (who we assume is the daddy monkey). Finally, after all the monkeys fall off, get hurt, and are tucked back in bed, the Mom gets to jump on her own bed!! At least she does it in private. I think it's hilarious. Kids love seeing which monkeys are girls or boys and chanting the rhyme as you read it together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    good book for learning to read

    its my 2 year olds favorite. We have read it so many times she can now repeat the words without me reading them. she knows what is going to happen. A great book for teaching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    WONDERFUL BOOK

    MY 3 KIDS LOVE THIS BOOK. WE READ IT AT LEAST TWICE A DAY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2009

    Fun read.

    We have enjoyed this book. My daughter is 2, so the repetition is helpful for her, as is the counting. She enjoys pointing to the monkeys and trying to say the title. We will be purchasing more in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    No More!!

    A delightful children's book that uses repetition to teach it's lesson. Adorable illustrations and a joy to read. A keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2005

    My daughter loves this.

    My 20 month old daughter LOVES this book. She walks around shaking her finger saying 'no, no, no mo-mo' (as in 'no more monkeys jumping on the bed'. She never tires of reading it. I am now including it in all of my baby gifts to friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2005

    It's so much fun reading it aloud to toddlers

    This is one hilarious books I got for my 18 month old son. Though I've seen bad reviews from the other site, I still bought it for fun-sake. My toddler really loved hearing the repetitive rhymes as I read it while he's drinking his milk. I can see him laugh and would even help turn the pages. He just couldn't wait who's next to fall and to bump his/her head. No matter what, mom would always call the doctor, as the doctor would say, 'No more monkeys jumping on the bed!' Finally, after all 5 has fell and bumped their heads, they snoozed to sleep. Same with my little one, after he has done his nighttime play, he'd lay down with me and sleep on his own. What a lovely tale to tell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2003

    Fun with Kids!

    I read this book aloud to my first-grade class, and they were able to chime in and have fun with me, which is good to reinforce the concept that reading is both accessible and fun!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2