Customer Reviews for

Five Little Pigs

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Great book

    Loved the five different points of view

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Hey

    Sexy lady
    OppaGANGMAN style

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    5Little Pigs

    Boring

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Classic British Mystery

    Usual list of suspects for murder but with a twist. Poirot has to find the killer of a murder that happened 16 years ago. He does it with no crime scene to investiage. One of Christi's best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    An enjoyable read

    This is a fun one where Poirot investigates an old murder that has already been tried and the guilty party convicted. The characters all have their secrets which it is fun to try to guess along with Poirot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    Five Little Pigs

    The question of who done it is there to the end. This book didn't hold me as much as some of her others but, it did keep me guessing. A fair read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very awesome and romantic!

    I love this book! The plot is amazing, so are the twists. I love the writing style. Some of the characters were awesome! It is also dramatic and romantic. It is also thrilling at the last few chapters. And the ending was very surprising and I was touched! I really recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2005

    Lower on the list

    Although, I count myself as an Agatha Christie fan,this is among my least favorite... It does seem somewhat repetitive and tends to drag a bit. However, like most of her stories, it was still fun to try and 'detect' the same evidence that Poirot found. Three stars for this point and simply that it is Agatha Christie. Some of her other great works, for those who are newer to the collection: And Then There Were None, Moving Finger, Curtain, Murder on the Orient Express and Death on the Nile. Another Christie-esque book that is a good read is The Bedside, Bathtub & Armchair Companion to Agatha Christie. It gives a synopsis for each of her works, which helps when deciding which book to choose!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2002

    A Long Ago Murder

    Carla Crale hires Poirot to investigate the sixteen year old murder of her famouse painter father who was notorious for his women.Her mother was convicted for the crime but she wrote a letter that her daughter receives many years later proclaming her innocents.Carla wants Poirot to find the truth and to do that he will need the eyewitness account of the five other people who were at the house the time of the murder.Can Poirot sift through the eyewitness accounts and find the truth?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2001

    Excellent.

    This was the first Christie I read, and I thought it was great. Another reader said that he didn't like the manuscripts written by the five characters. I myself found those very interesting. Seeing the time before the murder from five different points of view was entertaining, and it was very well written. To 'skip' those manuscripts was a very dumb thing to do. No wonder he didn't like the book, he skipped through the most important part. The murderer was hardly easy to guess, and the only way you could guess is if you did just that: guess. I doubt it this disgruntled reader knew the motive, or if he noticed any of the clues. Five Little Pigs is very full of emotion. Caroline Crale is a very interesting part, and though we, the reader, don't see much of her, it's easy to relate with her and recognize her emotions. Five Little Pigs is an excellent book, and I highly reccomend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2000

    Another good one!

    This was another good one from mystery's greatest writer. The storyline was interesting and the characters were intriguing. I had one small disappointment in that this is the first of Agatha's books in which I figured out the murderer... and why... before Hercule enlightened everyone. This book is definately worth the time invested in reading though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2