Customer Reviews for

Flash Card Creator

Average Rating 3.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

SOOOOOO awesome!!!

I need Flash Cards for my studying and this is great! I just make flash cards and it remembers them and I can study really easy!

posted by 9611038 on July 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Great App, but.......

I purchased the nook tablet for my 7 yr old son home is homeschooled. I love using this app, but I would like to rearrange my sets if need be and maybe have audio options. If I had the option to rearrange and audio add on, I would give this app a 5+.

posted by 9704930 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    SOOOOOO awesome!!!

    I need Flash Cards for my studying and this is great! I just make flash cards and it remembers them and I can study really easy!

    28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Love it

    This app makes it easy to make flash cards. I use it to study for my math tests. I can make flash cards for every lesson.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Great App, but.......

    I purchased the nook tablet for my 7 yr old son home is homeschooled. I love using this app, but I would like to rearrange my sets if need be and maybe have audio options. If I had the option to rearrange and audio add on, I would give this app a 5+.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Too small

    I just bought this app on my nook hd+ and when i oppened it the flashcards only take up 1/3 of the screen... and its not even centered in thescreen. This app isvery simple, small and deffinately not worth the money.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Amazing!

    I have loved this app when i first started using it. I have 6 classes every school day andd this is amaazing for all of thae classes. It doesnt takke long to make them. Its simple and easy..

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Random R :)

    You see i am 13 and really struggling in my world history cladd because of vocabulary tests. I am desperate to find out ways to do better and i was told flashcards. Fkashcards can get lost easily un a middleschoolers life so i went online and found this flashcard app. Let me tell you it is the best money i have ever spent. My average wrmt from a C+ to an A- because i improved my vocabulary scores. This apo is amazing and will definetly be a big help!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    DO NOT BUY IT!

    I spent my money on this and it didnt even install!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Awesome app

    This app is extremely good at making flash cards. You can even write stuff on the back. You can also shuffle the cards!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Perfect

    I have vocabulary tests every other week and this is PERFECT for it. A bit expensive, but totally worth it!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Mixed Reviews

    Mixed reviews on this purchase. Basically it is easy to set up but I now have to purchase a multi-lingual keyboard because my flash cards will not have the proper accents that Spanish and French require.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Bad

    My sets of flash cards keep disappearing

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    How do you change the name of the card stack.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    It sucks

    I doesent even work

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Why are you hating on this app?

    This is a fantastic and simple app to study. This solves all my school studying problems. Ive aced many tests and memorized a lot from this app. Simple, easy and great for studying. Someone commented its simple and not worth the money, honestly thats why its good this isnt a gamebits for work and i recomend it to anyone who needs flashcards for any reason.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Editing

    Why can we not edit the flash card sets??? That is really annoying. Please add an edit feature! Otherwise, it is a great, straight-forward tool.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    I like this app!

    I bought my 4 and 6 year old nooks. Being able to make my own cards is GREAT! My six year old gets up to twenty spelling words a week and I have hundreds of flash cards. It's nice to have them in one place, and not all over the house. The only thing I wish I could do is put pictures on my 4 year olds flash cards. All in alll i love this app.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No fun

    I needed something to study off of but it deletes all the words i put in. This is so annoying. Now i am noteless for my ss test next week !!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Don't waste your time.

    I got this app to help me study for a big exam, and in a way it did. BUT only because I had to keep re-entering the flashcards as they wouldn't save 9 times out of 10. I have deleted this app and will look for a different one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    J

    When i first got this app it worked really well, but after a while it stopped saving the flash cards i make

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    A

    Amazing!!!!! Works great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2