Customer Reviews for

Flashlight, Candle, Plasma Lamp

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

195 out of 218 people found this review helpful.

Very practical and well-done

This is a very practical and useful tool, that works exactly like described. I like that you can adjust both brightness and color easily and even toggle the flashlight off and on without closing the app if you want to. Works even better than similar apps on my phone (an...
This is a very practical and useful tool, that works exactly like described. I like that you can adjust both brightness and color easily and even toggle the flashlight off and on without closing the app if you want to. Works even better than similar apps on my phone (and of course a bigger screen means more light)!

posted by Ravenquill on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

Really

This is very stupid....Your nook really kind of is a flashlight..don't you agree....

posted by Anonymous on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Very practical and well-done

    This is a very practical and useful tool, that works exactly like described. I like that you can adjust both brightness and color easily and even toggle the flashlight off and on without closing the app if you want to. Works even better than similar apps on my phone (and of course a bigger screen means more light)!

    195 out of 218 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE IT!

    This app is really cool! Yes, IF you have a blank page that is white, AND the brightness is turned all the way up, it probably isn't any brighter. BUT, when I am reading a novel, especially at night, I normally don't have the brightness turned up. This app is a fast one-tap way to get light fast! ( like having to go to the bathroom) Also, it coesn't have to be white: there are slider bars to adjust whichever color you wish. Thanks...this is one I will use a lot!

    154 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Super Convienant

    To the comment below it is a nook's light, x4. Used it during northeast coast snow storm blackout of Oct 2011 and its served its pupose. Greatbfor emergencies. Much brighter than inexpected will lighten up a small bathroom. It will help you navigate to find things or your way out.

    97 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Flashlight app works

    I used this app on my nook tablet to help find my sisters shoe in the car at night so it was pitch dark and her shoe was black so this app is helpful and it works great.

    73 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Nice

    A good honest product that does exactly what it claims to do, well. How many things can you say that about? Well done, will keep an eye out for more from this dev.

    64 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Thank you very useful

    Good job making this app and having the idea it has helped me find stuff thank you

    45 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    I llike

    I aggree good for reading normal books and i like cuz u can hide settings and if u use on home it will burn in after awhile so i like

    36 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Recommend

    Came in handy during the hurricane Sandy.

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Awsome

    Its bright and has diffrant colors. I like it. Its more colorfull and brighter than a flashlight. And handier. And it has settings and you can adjust its brightness.

    22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    highly recommend!!!

    when hurricane sandy went thru, and the lights went out, this was a nice flashlight to help me get thru the house, to find my candles and everything.
    its a nice thing to have for emergencies
    janet

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Fun to play with

    Fun app, if you need a diversion every so often. The plasma lamp function allows user to change colors and speed of plasma flow. Candle settings are very cool, and will provide a bit of light a darkened room. None of this is useful, for sure, but certainly is fun. Be prepared for lots of battery usage when this app is turned on.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Cool

    I like the fact that u can mix rhe colors. Very helpful.

    18 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Not what I expected

    It is way brighter than the lighted screen of the Nook. Changes color and it works well. Worth the dollar in my opinion.

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    so-so

    I tried it out in the tent camping this week. Not a great flashlight. Guess it would get you by in a pinch, but really you need a better light.

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Flash light

    The flashlight is amazing it just takes a lot of battery!!!!!
    But I still love it, I mean who doesn't want a flashlight on their NOOK and it't even better on NOOK COLOR because you can change the color of your flashlight!!!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Useful

    I love this app. I used it during a power outage and it worked great!!!! I think everyone should get it and it will help them probably in some way. its free so there really is nothing to do but try. I also love it because you can change the colors so they're just right.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Its cool

    Very basic. But useful.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    :)

    I like this alot :)
    Its really soothing at times. But the cloudy sky isnt very good. Its kinda glitchy and not very smooth. The candle flames could also look more like flames. But the lava lamp is cool :)

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Good

    It comes in handy more than you'd think.

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Love This App!!!!

    I know you can just turn on your Nook! I used to do it all the time . BUT ! CAN YOUR NOOK TURN INTO A CANDLE ? ? Or better yet a double candle-- MY FAVE!!!--- THIS IS WHY YOU WANT THIS APP !!! THAT IS NOT ALL!! IT EVEN HAS WATER EFFECT! I use it all the time to enter my bedroom at night while my Hubby sleeps to get something. Sure you can use ur Nook , but ur Nook can' t do all this !

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4