Customer Reviews for

Flashlight, Candle, Plasma Lamp

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

197 out of 221 people found this review helpful.

Very practical and well-done

This is a very practical and useful tool, that works exactly like described. I like that you can adjust both brightness and color easily and even toggle the flashlight off and on without closing the app if you want to. Works even better than similar apps on my phone (an...
This is a very practical and useful tool, that works exactly like described. I like that you can adjust both brightness and color easily and even toggle the flashlight off and on without closing the app if you want to. Works even better than similar apps on my phone (and of course a bigger screen means more light)!

posted by Ravenquill on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

Really

This is very stupid....Your nook really kind of is a flashlight..don't you agree....

posted by Anonymous on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Thank you very useful

    Good job making this app and having the idea it has helped me find stuff thank you

    46 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Fun to play with

    Fun app, if you need a diversion every so often. The plasma lamp function allows user to change colors and speed of plasma flow. Candle settings are very cool, and will provide a bit of light a darkened room. None of this is useful, for sure, but certainly is fun. Be prepared for lots of battery usage when this app is turned on.

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Not what I expected

    It is way brighter than the lighted screen of the Nook. Changes color and it works well. Worth the dollar in my opinion.

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Flash light

    The flashlight is amazing it just takes a lot of battery!!!!!
    But I still love it, I mean who doesn't want a flashlight on their NOOK and it't even better on NOOK COLOR because you can change the color of your flashlight!!!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Its cool

    Very basic. But useful.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    :)

    I like this alot :)
    Its really soothing at times. But the cloudy sky isnt very good. Its kinda glitchy and not very smooth. The candle flames could also look more like flames. But the lava lamp is cool :)

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    Love it - Use it all the time.

    My husband goes to bed before me lots of evenings so I dont have turn a big light on when I come to bed. I just use my nook's new flashlight app. I would recommend it.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Useful

    This is a fairly useful tool. It's a bit brighter then the regular screen and seems to illuminate a greater area. Well worth the space in memory!

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    4 STARS

    I love it works great! But I liked better when it was just a flaslight and not all the other stuff.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    A

    Why it's only those colors?

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Love it but i need help

    I really like it but i don't exactly know how to use it. Please tell me!!!

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    A handy tool!

    This does the job when you're in the dark! It's definitely worth a buck!!

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Very Practical

    Very helpful and practical app.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1