BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Flashlight, Candle, Plasma Lamp

Average Rating 4
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

195 out of 218 people found this review helpful.

Very practical and well-done

This is a very practical and useful tool, that works exactly like described. I like that you can adjust both brightness and color easily and even toggle the flashlight off and on without closing the app if you want to. Works even better than similar apps on my phone (an...
This is a very practical and useful tool, that works exactly like described. I like that you can adjust both brightness and color easily and even toggle the flashlight off and on without closing the app if you want to. Works even better than similar apps on my phone (and of course a bigger screen means more light)!

posted by Ravenquill on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

Really

This is very stupid....Your nook really kind of is a flashlight..don't you agree....

posted by Anonymous on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Very practical and well-done

    This is a very practical and useful tool, that works exactly like described. I like that you can adjust both brightness and color easily and even toggle the flashlight off and on without closing the app if you want to. Works even better than similar apps on my phone (and of course a bigger screen means more light)!

    195 out of 218 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE IT!

    This app is really cool! Yes, IF you have a blank page that is white, AND the brightness is turned all the way up, it probably isn't any brighter. BUT, when I am reading a novel, especially at night, I normally don't have the brightness turned up. This app is a fast one-tap way to get light fast! ( like having to go to the bathroom) Also, it coesn't have to be white: there are slider bars to adjust whichever color you wish. Thanks...this is one I will use a lot!

    154 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Super Convienant

    To the comment below it is a nook's light, x4. Used it during northeast coast snow storm blackout of Oct 2011 and its served its pupose. Greatbfor emergencies. Much brighter than inexpected will lighten up a small bathroom. It will help you navigate to find things or your way out.

    97 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Flashlight app works

    I used this app on my nook tablet to help find my sisters shoe in the car at night so it was pitch dark and her shoe was black so this app is helpful and it works great.

    73 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Nice

    A good honest product that does exactly what it claims to do, well. How many things can you say that about? Well done, will keep an eye out for more from this dev.

    64 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    I llike

    I aggree good for reading normal books and i like cuz u can hide settings and if u use on home it will burn in after awhile so i like

    36 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Awsome

    Its bright and has diffrant colors. I like it. Its more colorfull and brighter than a flashlight. And handier. And it has settings and you can adjust its brightness.

    22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    highly recommend!!!

    when hurricane sandy went thru, and the lights went out, this was a nice flashlight to help me get thru the house, to find my candles and everything.
    its a nice thing to have for emergencies
    janet

    21 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Useful

    I love this app. I used it during a power outage and it worked great!!!! I think everyone should get it and it will help them probably in some way. its free so there really is nothing to do but try. I also love it because you can change the colors so they're just right.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Love This App!!!!

    I know you can just turn on your Nook! I used to do it all the time . BUT ! CAN YOUR NOOK TURN INTO A CANDLE ? ? Or better yet a double candle-- MY FAVE!!!--- THIS IS WHY YOU WANT THIS APP !!! THAT IS NOT ALL!! IT EVEN HAS WATER EFFECT! I use it all the time to enter my bedroom at night while my Hubby sleeps to get something. Sure you can use ur Nook , but ur Nook can' t do all this !

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Useful

    Pretty good for finding your way around a dark room to the light switch. Also not bad for providing the neccesary illumination for reading any REAL books you may have at night.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Good

    I would buy this becuse if it dark it handy

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Awsome!!!!!!!!!!

    I like it because when i read books i cant afford on the nook it is mmuch easyer to use than holding a flashlight in your hand . Just set it up and enjoy

    10 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    very handy

    I have used it as a night light (plugged in), or a flash light in an emergency.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    Comes in handy.

    It does work sort of as a flashlight and is very bright. My 6 yr old niece was staying the weekend and in a new place and parents gone she was scared to go to bed without the lights on. They were too bright for her older sister though. I didn't even think about having a night-lite for them, but I did read to them and when I'd finished I closed the NOOK book and saw my desk-top and the Light icon was staring me in the face; they both loved the swirling colors and thought I wad pretty cool for having it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    @

    I love this app ! You can make it a lava lamp that you can
    chang to up to four diffrint colors at ouns , a singl candel with orange and white flam , a candelopra ( tow candels ) , the sky and sun with moving clouds , or a flashlight that can be lots of diffrint ( but not all at ouns ) , even black ! Its sowe fun to mess around with and use as a flashlight ! An easy 5 stars . Ps. Chek out the skreen shots .

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    I use it almost every night

    I use this to find my way to bed without waking up my wife. Is also good to just turn on and face up to ceiling if I want gentle light in the room. This has gotten more use than all my other apps combined.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Not what I thought it would be

    I'm glad I paid only a dollar for this app. It's not exactly what I imagined it to be. I suppose the flashlight would work in a pinch and the plasma is only kind of cool. I was thinking the plasma light would look like the lava lamps of back in the day, but it's just a bunch of squigglies across the screen. The candles are nice tho.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Great little light

    I take my niok out while I taking star pictures, this makes a nice backup light.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Very bright light. Battery life is good.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2