Customer Reviews for

Flat-Out Sexy (Fast Track Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Flat-Out Sexy by Erin McCarthy

    Really 4.5 stars! A very sexy and very touching story..."Flat-Out Sexy" by Erin McCarthy is a truly entertaining read with humor, emotion, and desire wrapped up in a very touching love story. <BR/><BR/>Tamara is a teacher, a mother, and a widow. She's also feeling very unsexy and it's no surprise since she can calculate to the day, the last time she had sex. And she really can't count the boring professor since she had to force herself to do it once and would rather eat nails than do it again! Then she spills her entire glass of wine on a very sexy stranger at a party and things go kinda crazy from there! After a night of very fulfilling, very crazy sex...Tamara discover that not only is her stranger younger than she is, he's also a race car driver, just like her first husband who 'left' her by smashing his car in the corner on the racetrack. She just can't face that again...right?<BR/><BR/>Elec may be a bit younger in years, but he's also a man who knows what he wants and once he sets his sights on Tamara, she really doesn't stand a chance. If he can just get past her fears, her in-laws, and her prejudices, he'll be home free. No problem...really...probably...maybe?<BR/><BR/>Two people who couldn't be more perfect for each other, but have to learn that love is no more perfect than people, and sometimes taking the chance outweighs safety. I loved the story, I loved the hero and heroine, I loved the pace of their relationship and how they handled the roadblocks and challenges unique to their situation. The cover is smoking and the heat inside is a good match too.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    What an awsome story. I keep be turning the pages. I love this

    What an awsome story. I keep be turning the pages. I love this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2014

    Flat-Out Sexy is about Tamara Briggs and Elec Munroe. Tamara los

    Flat-Out Sexy is about Tamara Briggs and Elec Munroe. Tamara lost her husband in a race-car accident. She finally decides to date but doesn't want another driver so goes out with a very boring professor she knows from school. That didn't last. She then meets Elec at a party then again later and there was instant chemistry. She doesn't want a relationship but Alec does and peruses her.




    I liked the writing style of the author very much. Every aspect of this novel is fully developed in a manner that you can’t help but picture. It was very hard for me to put down. The writing was fantastic and the characters! The characters were wonderfully written. You get to know a great deal about the main characters, their lives, and their histories.




    The secondary characters helped make the story interesting with their relationships. I found it fun to read about the other drivers and their various partners.  I am looking forward to reading about their stories in other books in the Fast Track series. 




    Tamara worried about everything which was tiresome. She was critical of her body being saggy after having two kids and thought she was old (at 32?). Elec was a great character. He was patient and hard working and wonderful with Tamara's kids. And he was soooo sexy.




    I couldn't read this book fast enough and was so glad that Tamara and Elec got together. It was a book that left me happy and smiling.
     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Really liked this book!

    I don't know much about racing, but that didn't stop me from enjoying this book. Every woman deserves a man like Elec Monroe in her life. What a sexy, funny and romantic story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Sucked Me Right In

    I wanted something contemporary to read and this was the perfect read. I read it in a day and would read it again because it's that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Fast, Hot and Steamy!

    Hot romance about fast cars, hot guys and a steamy relationship! Younger guy with an older women that has children... yep all kinds of complications. Very much enjoying this series... can't wait to finish Hard and Fast, book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    On the FAST TRACK to being a HOT and steamy series!

    I've enjoyed McCarthy's vampire series and though I haven't read many racing romance novels I was very intrigued when I read about this book. I am glad I got a copy of this book to start reading on my brand new NOOKcolor. Tamara and Elec were very interesting characters because I've only read one or two romance novels that had an older woman as the heroine and a younger man as the hero. Tamara's insecurities about her appearances since she's older and has had two children made her relationship with Elec who is 6 years younger than her whose career as a race car driver puts two strikes against him in her mind that they shouldn't even consider having a more permenant relationship. I loved reading this hot and steamy romance and can't wait to get started on the second book in the FAST TRACK series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    Flat-Out Sexy-fun

    This is a very nicely written sexy little story. I enjoyed the characters, the story line, and romance. The sexy parts were hot and fun without being disgusting. I liked the more mature leading lady and the younger man who can appreciate her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    kind of like fresh, hot, crispy fries from McDonalds...

    ...not a whole lot of substance but darned delicious all the same! Let's review:
    1. Sensitive and smokin' hot male lead who falls head over heels for our heroine? Check!
    2. Everybody's-best-friend-heart-of-gold-very-attractive-but-thinks-she's-flawed heroine? Check!
    3. Hot sex? Check! Check! Check! Check! Um, I lost count.
    Predictable but heart-warming all the same and the author has a gift for snappy dialogue and pulse-pounding love scenes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Pretty good

    Not the usual storyline I like but the cover and title were eye-catching so I gave it a shot. I enjoyed it and will look for her other titles and see if she has anything more my taste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Flat Out Sexy

    Tamara's race car driving husband passed away a few years ago in an accident and now Tamara is raising her two children on her own. When she meets younger driver Elec she doesn't know he is a driver. They have a hot and steamy one night stand (which she NEVER does). The next day when she finds out he is a driver she is determined to stay away bue Elec is hooked. No way will he let her go like that. He tries to find ways to be with her.

    I loved this book and can't wait for the next one. However, in about the middle I was looking for a "major conflict" and it never came. I was glad I raced to the bookstore to pick this one up. Well worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    With fast cars and hot guys, how could a girl go wrong

    I'll be the first to admit that I'm not that into the world of racing but Elec is a hot, all-around good guy character that could get any girl into the sport. Totally recommend this book and any of the Bad Boys books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Flat Out Funny

    I really liked this read because it was fun and sexy, and the main characters were relatable because they had real problems and insecurities.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3