Customer Reviews for

Fleeced: How Barack Obama, Media Mockery of Terrorist Threats, Liberals Who Want to Kill Talk Radio, the Do-Nothing Congress, Companies That Help Iran, and Washington Lobbyists for Foreign Governments Are Scamming Us...and What to Do about It

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

The Book of Change whose time has come now!

What a great book by Dick Morris. He was an insider during the Bill Clinton presidency and was the one responsible, in large part to getting him elected, twice. He provides insider knowledge an insight into how our government really works and who the players are and wha...
What a great book by Dick Morris. He was an insider during the Bill Clinton presidency and was the one responsible, in large part to getting him elected, twice. He provides insider knowledge an insight into how our government really works and who the players are and what they are doing. Dick Morris names names and specifics of what is really happening in the democratically controlled congress, aptly named 'the do nothing congress' due to the fact that in 2 years of their rule, they've only passed 294 laws which is the lowest in history. Since they've been in power, the've ruined our economy. Gasoline prices doubled. Unemployment is the highest in 5 years. People are losing their homes. They won't let us drill for our own oil as we are sending the arabs $700 BILLION a year. WTF?! This book fleeced shows us how these elected officials are profiting off of the current existing system in Washington. They must go after that lobbying money just to have the funds to run for or get elected. All of them, from both parties are getting money from someone. Even the rich politicians like the Kennedies and Kerries of the world. They aren't sitting there using their own money to get elected or re-elected. They are getting money from lobbiests and special interest groups. This book is very insightful into how things really work in Washington and why nothing ever gets fixed or changed for the better. Too bad this book isn't up to date as of yesterday as the democrat from New York, Charles Rangle has just been caught for income tax evasion on some island resort rental property he owns and also four slum tennaments in NY that he owns, or something to that effect in NY. If that isn't bad enough, the kicker is that Charles Rangle is the head of the House Ways and Means commitee(?) which is the committee that writes the tax laws against us. Just note the hypocrasy of this. The democrats actually run for office on campaign promises to raise our taxes and they do and here is one that is one of the major ones who makes us pay more and while at the same time he is not paying those same taxes himself. He even has the nerve to float the media balloon out there that he shouldn't lose his job/career over this matter. He shouldn't? All the rest of us would get penalties, interest and maybe even jail over this. But he is part of the current political insider class that is untouchable in washington democratic politics. He should be forced to step down for the good of the democratic party. This is the kind of stuff that you will find in this insightful and powerful book, 'FLEECED' by Dick Morris. I hope he adds an update to cover the latest corruption happening now in Washington and throughout the land. Knowledge is power and we need reform now! We need to get rid of all the incumbants and install reformers who can clean up the corruption in Washington.

posted by Anonymous on September 11, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

More Faux Facts & Red Meat

I read this against my better judgement. There's nothing new here. Morris is just telling people what they want to hear. Some of the claims are actually laughable. Obama gets a free ride from the media? You mean the same media who milked the Rev Wright 'scandal' fo...
I read this against my better judgement. There's nothing new here. Morris is just telling people what they want to hear. Some of the claims are actually laughable. Obama gets a free ride from the media? You mean the same media who milked the Rev Wright 'scandal' for ratings? Save your money. Buy a book on politics that isn't one-sided red meat.

posted by Anonymous on June 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2008

    The Book of Change whose time has come now!

    What a great book by Dick Morris. He was an insider during the Bill Clinton presidency and was the one responsible, in large part to getting him elected, twice. He provides insider knowledge an insight into how our government really works and who the players are and what they are doing. Dick Morris names names and specifics of what is really happening in the democratically controlled congress, aptly named 'the do nothing congress' due to the fact that in 2 years of their rule, they've only passed 294 laws which is the lowest in history. Since they've been in power, the've ruined our economy. Gasoline prices doubled. Unemployment is the highest in 5 years. People are losing their homes. They won't let us drill for our own oil as we are sending the arabs $700 BILLION a year. WTF?! This book fleeced shows us how these elected officials are profiting off of the current existing system in Washington. They must go after that lobbying money just to have the funds to run for or get elected. All of them, from both parties are getting money from someone. Even the rich politicians like the Kennedies and Kerries of the world. They aren't sitting there using their own money to get elected or re-elected. They are getting money from lobbiests and special interest groups. This book is very insightful into how things really work in Washington and why nothing ever gets fixed or changed for the better. Too bad this book isn't up to date as of yesterday as the democrat from New York, Charles Rangle has just been caught for income tax evasion on some island resort rental property he owns and also four slum tennaments in NY that he owns, or something to that effect in NY. If that isn't bad enough, the kicker is that Charles Rangle is the head of the House Ways and Means commitee(?) which is the committee that writes the tax laws against us. Just note the hypocrasy of this. The democrats actually run for office on campaign promises to raise our taxes and they do and here is one that is one of the major ones who makes us pay more and while at the same time he is not paying those same taxes himself. He even has the nerve to float the media balloon out there that he shouldn't lose his job/career over this matter. He shouldn't? All the rest of us would get penalties, interest and maybe even jail over this. But he is part of the current political insider class that is untouchable in washington democratic politics. He should be forced to step down for the good of the democratic party. This is the kind of stuff that you will find in this insightful and powerful book, 'FLEECED' by Dick Morris. I hope he adds an update to cover the latest corruption happening now in Washington and throughout the land. Knowledge is power and we need reform now! We need to get rid of all the incumbants and install reformers who can clean up the corruption in Washington.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2009

    Sick of liberals

    After reading some of the reviews I couldn't help myself. Why is it when someone questions the fabric of the corruption of liberal politics, it's fabricated or an illusion? Even when it's one of your former fellow liberals saying it, you still can't face the facts! Dick Morris worked side by side with the tainted Clintons and he has seen first hand what trouble we faced then and face now. You can't believe a Republicans words but you can quote every word from Obama's GHOST WRITTEN memoir like it's the Bible. And no Dick isn't bitter, he's enlightened. You guys will be too in four years. Remember, liberals have turned republican but a republican has never turned liberal.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    Nice...

    Good book. It's what we all already know about them...but put together well.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Could not put it down.

    Best said, the dems live to fight, the Reps live to get things done! Scared and saying sorry or bite the bullet and move on. This book is an excellent read. Nothing is more sad than the state of the media--they are indeed an extension of Hollywood. And how smart are the liberals in California? Read this to find out.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    More Faux Facts & Red Meat

    I read this against my better judgement. There's nothing new here. Morris is just telling people what they want to hear. Some of the claims are actually laughable. Obama gets a free ride from the media? You mean the same media who milked the Rev Wright 'scandal' for ratings? Save your money. Buy a book on politics that isn't one-sided red meat.

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    Both Sides of the Coin

    Not one to read a lot of political books, I liked this book. I should tell you I am very conservative. There are a lot of very good points in this book. If you don't watch a lot of TV, and/or not a politcal junkie you might enjoy reading this book. There are some frightening truths in this book for everyone who wants to be informed on both Democrats and Republicans. Lots of facts regardless of your point of view.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    Disappointing

    Another right-wing rant looking for someone to blame. Save your money, read a newspaper or impartial news source, and make real change in our government.

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2008

    Terriby Biased

    No information in this book is based on facts, Just talking points from talk show nonsense. A one sided rant rant.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2008

    Dick Morris... Fox News Prostitute...

    First off, i would like to thank David Freddosso, Dick Morris, Jerome Corsi, Brad O'Leary, and all the other anti-Obama writers and pundits for giving Barack Obama so much attention. Thanks to you guys Obama is doing great in the polls. So keep it up you cute little neo-cons. Not even Clinton, Gore and Kerry got this much attention. the more you people continue to spin your right wing agenda the more Obama makes all of you look like fools. oh and by the way don't blame yourselves for the failure of McCain and Palin.... it was the best you could do, at least it was a step up from Bush.

    3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    wonderful book

    Easy to read, enjoyed reading his view. To explore all sides is educating.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    Finally!!!

    It's about time someone from the establishment wrote a book like this. I wish they would have covered far more terrain, but I guess they have their reasons (wink, wink). I would check out 'What Greenspan Can't Tell You' and then do this one.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2008

    Well, this book ended up in the burning leaf pile. . .

    Dickless Morris, is Ann Coulter's fraternal twin, this man has decided that he can no longer work in politics due to the lies he tells about people, so he has decided to market those lies for profit! AMERICA, AIN'T IT GREAT!

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2008

    Great Book

    This book is evidence that the left-wing liberal news gives Hussein Obama a pass while pursuing conservative republicans. This book is great, I've actually read unlike a lot of individuals writing reviews.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2008

    LIke him or not, he knows his stuff

    Not being a huge fan of books with any political agenda, I've tried to review this objectively. Like him or hate him, this guy knows his politics. A true Washington insider (not exactly a compliment, just a fact) he was closely involved in the Clinton administration and has worked on both the left and right. For those who merely want to judge this based on their own political beliefs--if those on the right like him, he must be an idiot!--then that says more about the reviewer than the book. Sure the left hates him, NOW...the right hated him when he worked for the Clintons. Either way, he's got a perspective most people could never possibly have. What he has to say is compelling and to the open-minded, fascinating.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    What garbage

    Dick forgets that a terrorist act happened under the Republican president. Dick forgets all the oil lobbies paying off the Bush administration and look at what a mess that has left us with at the gas pump. Dick forgets who started the worst war in American history. Amazing how we are being fleeced with more garbage in written word

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    Used Car Salesman and a bad one at that...

    I could not finish this. This guy was in love with the Clinton's til they dumped him and now he does whatever he can to get back. Does he really have an original thought or is everything a way at getting back at Bill Clinton for dumping him like he did. You try to learn from all points of view but this guy really has some issues that may work their way out through writing and ranting on tv, but he would be better served by meds and intensive therapy. How can ANYONE, from any political view, spend money on this poor excuse for a book?

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2009

    Morris tells it like it is.

    If you want to really understand what is going on politically;Morris will explain it to you.Morris is the one person O'Reilly doesn't argue with.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    A Political Read

    My spouse really wanted this book after seeing the author on television and being intrigued by his opinions. There are several very good points about current political and economic situations. However, we found the writing style to be rather ponderous which made it a slow and difficult read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Interesting but a dull read

    It has interesting information but it reads like a textbook. It is very slow to read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Truth!

    As a corporate director I am very concerned about the direction our nation is heading particularly in the areas of trade deficits, loss of manufacturing, lack of immigration reform and our wrong-headed energy policies (using our corn for fuel; how stupid is this). But more than these concerns are the concerns for my family and the American way of life. I can live with an incompetent government to a degree, but now our very lives are at stake due to our lose of direction. <BR/><BR/>This book is a must read for everyone that believes our nation and our way of life is important. As the book so adeptly points out, we are on a slippery slope and help does not seem to be on the horizon. Neither Congress nor the executive branch offers any hope. Our current presidential candidates are under-whelming to say the least. Maybe if Palin and Biden were on top of the ticket I would feel better - probably not. <BR/><BR/>Please read this important book and pass along the information to others. The information is disturbing but very real and well researched. Just in case you're wondering, I vote Republican. Michael L. Gooch, SPHR

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4