BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Flight Behavior

Average Rating 4
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Please monitor the juveniles who have been consistently using th

Please monitor the juveniles who have been consistently using the customer review blog to write infantile nonsense on the blog. Readers want to get an informative review. I have noticed the same username on other Barnes and Noble book review blogs.

posted by Onyx2 on November 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good writing, but cliche

Not my favorite. Got somewhat bogged down in climate, biology and Appalacia stereotypes.

posted by 9053660 on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 10
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    Good read but not her best!

    I enjoyed this book but found It to drag in some places.
    Barbara Kingsolver is an excellent author and I will read
    anything that she writes. There is always a lesson in life
    to be learned from her works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    I absolutely love this book.  Such a relevant topic right now as

    I absolutely love this book.  Such a relevant topic right now as the East Coast is getting pummeled in snow and the West Coast is in it's worst drought ever.  The characters in this book are so realistic and believable.  I felt like I could connect with most of them in one way or another.  I would highly recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Come for the story of Dellarobia, a desperate young woman.  Be e

    Come for the story of Dellarobia, a desperate young woman.  Be entranced by Barbara Kingsolver's elegant language and beautiful drawn scenarios.  This seemingly simple book is an important one, possibly the "To Kill a Mockingbird" of its day.  It is not often you find a very readable novel in which the science is accurate, though the premise is pure fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Several years ago (before I'd even heard of Barbara Kingsolver)

    Several years ago (before I'd even heard of Barbara Kingsolver) I casually picked up a copy of "Animal Dreams" and I've been a fan of this author ever since. While I don't consider "Flight Behavior" her very best--it does move rather slowly, especially in the first few chapters--I enjoyed it for the descriptions, the character development, the atmosphere, and the skill with which a complicated subject is made understandable. Not a book to be read in a hurry; my advice is to take it slowly and enjoy the scenery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    I am not done so cant click on all stars yet. my mom had read he

    I am not done so cant click on all stars yet. my mom had read her other books such as the bean trees and the one about animals and eating meats.  I never got into those
    I started this book while on the bike at the gym and I had so so expectations. we are reading on my book club.  I finished the first chapter late at night and wanted to read more but knew I had to go to bed. of the past year I have read a lot of so so boks and only really loved about three or four. this one I will recommend so far. shes an excellent writer and uses a lot of detail and  its enriching the words float of the page. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Hello. I recommend that you click here...

    One of your members is locked out. I believe his or her's name is Wolfpelt. He or she wants you to move to another result. Bai.<p> ~Darkpelt of Blazeclan

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Nightstorm

    No i wasnt taling to you longtail lol)) poppydawn flicked longtail on the shoulder. "Care to share?" She inquired again as she flicked her tail at the fresh kill pile

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Midnightfang

    Gtgtb bbt.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Steamkit

    A grey shecat walked in. She looked like a large apprentice, but her blazing yellow eyes were unerving as she watched.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Russetkit

    *sees all the new cats and shyly hides behind his mother*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Raccoonpaw

    Dips her head. Thank you. Wisdom sparking her gaze.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Windpaw

    Just tired and angry.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    H

    Hello,I am Jaykit.May I join?I am a she-cat and I did not steal clan name for power,or something.I like the name Jaykit a lot,though,so please let me keep it.y

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Hi

    A pair of eyes watchex from a tree

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    I usually don't read lady writers because of the excessive use o

    I usually don't read lady writers because of the excessive use of adjectives, but i thought the butterfly angle might make a good story. Wrong. The main character feels every emotion known to science and tells someone about them. And her husband is the requisite unfeeling dolt plus her inlaws are, surprisingly, stupid and crass. What a lot of hooey. Read a cheap romance novel, probabl better written. Davids3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Hey brackenstar

    Shall we have t here?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Fair

    It was a fair book.Didn't

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    HY45, my name is

    Dillon Quicksall
    ~/\/\

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013


    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 10