Customer Reviews for

Flight Behavior

Average Rating 4
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Please monitor the juveniles who have been consistently using th

Please monitor the juveniles who have been consistently using the customer review blog to write infantile nonsense on the blog. Readers want to get an informative review. I have noticed the same username on other Barnes and Noble book review blogs.

posted by Onyx2 on November 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good writing, but cliche

Not my favorite. Got somewhat bogged down in climate, biology and Appalacia stereotypes.

posted by 9053660 on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Slow

    Couldn't relate to characters or plot. Very disappointed. I loved Poisonwood Bible, so this book was a big let down.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    I used to see Barbara Kingsolver as one of our most gifted write

    I used to see Barbara Kingsolver as one of our most gifted writers, up until her last two books. The previous one I actually never finished which was a first for me, while with this one, I started skipping a lot of the text about half way through after being bored senseless by her endless going on about stuff that was either non-essential to the plot or she that had already made her point about, many times over! I'm not sure when Ms Kingsolver started thinking that she needs to educate (preach to?) her readers the way she has with her two newest books, but I had been choosing her novels for their entertainment value and yes that may be escapist! But I prefer to get my education on global warming and other environmental issues from the news media. I'm sad to say that this will be the last book of Ms Kingsolver's that I will buy, especially since I enjoyed her first few books so much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    If you enjoy reading about global warming and a married woman pi

    If you enjoy reading about global warming and a married woman pining after a scientific butterfly expert this book is for you......not me. I have been struggling to get through the book, I give up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2013

    I hated this book so much I felt everyone needed warned off of i

    I hated this book so much I felt everyone needed warned off of it. The lead character was a whiny, self centered child. The writing was long winded and boring. This is the first book I have read from Barbara Kingsolver and I guarantee it will be the last!! The system made me issue one star, but this book certainly doesn't deserve it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    I have read  most of her books.  This one was a big disappointme

    I have read  most of her books.  This one was a big disappointment.  I had to force myself  to finish it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    I usually don't read lady writers because of the excessive use o

    I usually don't read lady writers because of the excessive use of adjectives, but i thought the butterfly angle might make a good story. Wrong. The main character feels every emotion known to science and tells someone about them. And her husband is the requisite unfeeling dolt plus her inlaws are, surprisingly, stupid and crass. What a lot of hooey. Read a cheap romance novel, probabl better written. Davids3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    The story was flat and left me wanting more.

    The story was flat and left me wanting more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1