BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Flight Behavior

Average Rating 4
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(79)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Please monitor the juveniles who have been consistently using th

Please monitor the juveniles who have been consistently using the customer review blog to write infantile nonsense on the blog. Readers want to get an informative review. I have noticed the same username on other Barnes and Noble book review blogs.

posted by Onyx2 on November 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Good writing, but cliche

Not my favorite. Got somewhat bogged down in climate, biology and Appalacia stereotypes.

posted by 9053660 on December 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 79 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Windpaw

    Just tired and angry.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    H

    Hello,I am Jaykit.May I join?I am a she-cat and I did not steal clan name for power,or something.I like the name Jaykit a lot,though,so please let me keep it.y

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Hi

    A pair of eyes watchex from a tree

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Hey brackenstar

    Shall we have t here?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    HY45, my name is

    Dillon Quicksall
    ~/\/\

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013


    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Extraordinary

    A novel that will reveal its hidden depths slowly and sweetly until you realize that this is a profound examination of economic and educational tethers in addition to the story of our fragile world. One of the finest books I've read in a long, long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2013

    Our World Is Changing

    Flight Behavior mixes cultures and ideas when the protagonist finds a golden cloud of monarchs hanging out among the trees her husband and father-in-law are going to be logging. It's a story about nature, love, political issues, religion, God, and flight. And more. It's richly written, like all of Barbara Kingsolver's work, entertaining, and enlightening. Ponder fate and enjoy a bit of sensuality in this wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Astonishing

    The depth and bredth of this book just blows my mlnd. Rich characters...incredible sense of place...brilliant weaving of ecological and environmental truths into plot lines that leave me gasping for air...and sociological observations that rival sheri s tepper for profound truth simply stated. A brilliant novel....simply stunning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Magic Spellbook

    TIER I--FIRE<br>
    <p>Basic Spell- Emberse Whirl- Wraps target in flickering flames. Does minor damage and burns.<br>
    <p>Basic Spell- Fire Shots- Shoots rays of fire all around.<br>
    <p>Intermediate Spell- Flare Crashes- User crashs a swirl of flames on the target.<br>
    <p>Intermediate Spell- Fire Bolt- Shoots a huge and fast bolt of fire at the target.<br>
    <p>Advanced Spell- Fire Tornado- Swirls up a huge tornado of fire.<br>
    <p>Advanced Spell- Heat Waves- Racks fs with horrid waves of heat and makes them sick.<br>
    <P>Expert Spell- Universal Flames- Ruptures the Earth's gravity and causes it to rotate backwards.<br>
    <p>TIER II- FORCES AND OTHERS<br>
    <p>Banish- Banishes target to the underworld.<br>
    <p>Vulcanus- Blows up target from inside.<br>
    <p>Azaractus- Moves stuff, like telekines.<br>
    <p>Gravish- Disrupts gravity to the Holder's prference.<br>
    <p>Time Tilt- Turns time forward, backward, slow motion, or stopped.<br>
    <p>Dimensional Tilt- Alters dimensions to the Holder's perefernce. Alters Lenght, Wight, Depth, and Duration.<br>
    <p>END

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Zea

    Heyo

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    a beautiful story.. deep in imagination and science

    a beautiful story.. deep in imagination and science

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    To cherrystar

    Go to 'quatro' we need to discuss something...-daisy

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Cherrystar

    She sat.

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Hawkstar

    Nods to her gratefully. (Can you take charge for the night? My batterys dyeing and i cant find charger so i gtg)

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Rosebush

    Congrats (gtgtb bbt)

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Even though she can sometimes be a little "preachy", I

    Even though she can sometimes be a little &quot;preachy&quot;, I have enjoyed everything that Barabara Kingsolver has written. This may be one of her best works.
    I had a crush on Dellarobia within the first few pages and my interest in all these characters only grew as the book continued. I hated for it to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Beautiful imagery, up to Kingsolver's high standards.

    Beautiful imagery, up to Kingsolver's high standards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Another Kingsolver terrific read

    Have read all her books and always wait for the next one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 79 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4