Customer Reviews for

Flight of the Intruder (Jake Grafton Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

His best!

His best book!

posted by newwct on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

E book....dont waste your money

Read the sample....scanning mistakes everywhere. Save your money

posted by Anonymous on May 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    E book....dont waste your money

    Read the sample....scanning mistakes everywhere. Save your money

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    His best!

    His best book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Editing

    While I read the orginal bookon paper, I decided to re read it via my nook account. However, I had to give up. The nook version was plagued by errors to the point it was unreadable. Love the orginal print version, but this digital version just not up to B&N standards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Great read.

    Reading the 24 page sample is difficult because of so many transcription errors, as some others have pointed out in their reviews. However, when you purchase the full e-book, those errors are gone and it is a thoroughly enjoyable read.
    Don't be put off by the sample or those reviews based on reading the sample. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    eBook is HORRIBLE

    Just tried the sample and couldn't get through the first 4 pages the errors were so bad. "Jake" is often replaced with "lake" and every "the" is "die" english version, hello. There are also countless other errors.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2010

    Buy this book in hard copy, not E format!!!

    While the novel is well written and would hold my rapt attention, the massive number of "typos" make reading it akin to decripting code.
    I'm not talking a few typos, which seems to be the rule with NOOK E books, but rather hundreds per chapter. Don't you people edit anything before selling it?
    I really feel bad for the author and wonder if he knows about this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    DON'T BUY EBOOK VERSION!! tons of errors

    Something got lost in translation when converted to ebook format. Random words seem to replace the original ones. I just flipped a couple pages and counted more than 10. Stay away for now.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    Great book, lousy ebook

    The scan for the ebook version is full of errors making it close to unreadable

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    Content great, format not so much

    Really enjoyed this book after I got a clean copy. Unfortunately, the one I bought from B&N had such smeared print it was unreadable. Only book I've ever bought that had this problem but I will be sure to check out all future purchases before paying for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2008

    Super Read

    As an Air Force F-4 fighter jock of the same era, I'm amazed at the accuracy and excitement of 'flying with' Jake Grafton over Vietnam. I just read the book and the one, main thing I got from it was it's accuracy. My wife has been after me for years trying me to get me tell her and the kids what it was like flying in Vietnam and I've just brushed off as 'doing business.' Now, I'm going to get her to read 'The Flight of the Intruder.' I don't think she'll understand but, it is all there - everything she has been wanting me to talk about for 40 years. It brings back a lot of memories - some good and some not so good. Wayne Erwin Colonel, USAF 'Retired'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2006

    That was the book ever read more Stephen Coonts.

    There were million of book red any kind story like Final Flight just when good book has action thriler senses about saying about Jake Grafton was so sure making up story for looking about the A-6 Intruder were flown the new guy Tiger Coles certain reaction to blame about the character.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2002

    Amazing

    My favorite book!!! I think that this book really shows war and the effect it has on those who fight them. This book got me hooked on reading books of this genre. I've read it 10 times & counting & still enjoy every page. Stephen Coonts is among the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2001

    Better than the movie

    I saw the movie first but the book was 10 times better and much more believable. Having served in the Army during Viet Nam, I am familiar with the type of electronics the author describes in this book, including radar, IFOF etc. The flight and combat descriptions both from a technical and tactical view point were well researched. I am looking forward to reading the nest book about Jake Grafton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3