Customer Reviews for

FlightView

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Good app!

Just took a trip to CA and loved that I could check flight status and even the gate. I will also use when my husband flies to keep track of delays, etc. Worth it!

posted by 8361167 on June 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Nice idea

Great idea and useful to a point...... but the application seems to be unfinished and has limitations. For instance their seems to be no way to add my wife's details, ticket number etc. and i cannot add our return flight which is outside the 90 day restriction.... so ...
Great idea and useful to a point...... but the application seems to be unfinished and has limitations. For instance their seems to be no way to add my wife's details, ticket number etc. and i cannot add our return flight which is outside the 90 day restriction.... so it is useful but could be even more useful if these discrepancies could be rectified! Allan

posted by Thompa on April 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Good app!

    Just took a trip to CA and loved that I could check flight status and even the gate. I will also use when my husband flies to keep track of delays, etc. Worth it!

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Worked great

    Flight gate change was not posted at airport due to technical difficulties. Noted there was gate change from app. Recommend it. Also great for sending your itinerary to someone. And you can track your friend or family member's flight to see if they have any delays in flight.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Nice idea

    Great idea and useful to a point...... but the application seems to be unfinished and has limitations. For instance their seems to be no way to add my wife's details, ticket number etc. and i cannot add our return flight which is outside the 90 day restriction.... so it is useful but could be even more useful if these discrepancies could be rectified! Allan

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Miserly

    That's what you call an entity charging its customers for something that other devices freely give to their customers. Usually comes back to bite you in the butt. Causes dis-satisfaction to set in, and this opens the door to other dis-satisfied customer actions. Better to be fair w/customers and keep them than to have to try and win them back. Beware greed.

    10 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    New update

    Hard to get anything done and hard to get to where i can put another flight in. It keeps going back to crap i don't want.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Love it

    Works great. Everything I want to know with one tap.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Great at the airport

    I've always got my Nook with me when I'm flying so I'm so excited that I can check my flight status when I'm reading it! The maps look fantastic on this big screen. Why did they wait so long to let us put apps on?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    Love it

    Really cool app, worth the purchase. If u travel, good to have.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Works for me!

    Leaving Chicago was able find flights and syn me schedule! Cool!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    For travel or airlline spotters

    The app is simple, clean and easy to use. Great for travel days and looking ahead at potential ATC or weather delays. I pair this app with a flight scanner at major APs such as SEA, EWR or DEN and follow air travel for the day. Add a cup of coffee, and relax wishing you were flying out that day or be glad you're not sitting on the tarmac in a hold.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Nice 5-13

    Good

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    Is there wifi on southwest.?

    Can you use this inflight to see where yo are at that time.....?.?

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    Awesome!

    Love this app!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2014

    Happy but disappointed

    I'm sure it's a great app. Just wish it was operational for the only trip I was taking this year. October 23-November 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Partially helpful

    Like seeing the trips and flight maps. Can not find the airport delay maps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    I took a flight...

    And me and my friend Myel have this app on our NOOK colors, and it Crashed the internet service. We got out of school 19 days early to go on vacation!

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2