BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Flip That Haunted House

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Omg Rose you have done it again!

Hi my names Brooke and Im addicted to Rose Pressey books! I loved this book and every book shes put out! Her work is witty, fresh and exciting! Evrytime she releases a book i buy it and read it so fast i find myself so sad when its over and waiting for her next release!...
Hi my names Brooke and Im addicted to Rose Pressey books! I loved this book and every book shes put out! Her work is witty, fresh and exciting! Evrytime she releases a book i buy it and read it so fast i find myself so sad when its over and waiting for her next release! Alabama is so me in so many ways and yummmmmmm Reed u can fix my pipes any day honey! Ghosts murders mystery suspense laughs and sexy men you cannot go wrong! Buy this book!!!!!! If you havent read her other books I totally recommend that u do at once!
Brooke Bloomer
Rose Pressey junkie lol

posted by 7221380 on October 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

What a terrible book!

This is the worst book I have ever read. The main character, Alabama, is so ditzy--she is all over the place. She speaks the most inane dialogue. But the other characters are just as bad. Alabama buys a haunted house to flip and the closing takes place immediately (...
This is the worst book I have ever read. The main character, Alabama, is so ditzy--she is all over the place. She speaks the most inane dialogue. But the other characters are just as bad. Alabama buys a haunted house to flip and the closing takes place immediately (like that would ever happen). You wonder how a girl her age could afford (or be approved for a loan--if no loan, where did she get the money?) this house. It seems she doesn't really have a paying job but she has money to buy this house and money in her pocket. Meanwhile she is driving a clunker of a car and does she own the cottage she lives in or is she renting? So many questions. At $2.99 I paid too much for this book. A good author could make a very good read with the plot of this book. I suspect the author's friends wrote the 4 and 5 star reviews.

posted by mysteryreader63 on June 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Loved it!

    I've fallen in love with Rose Pressey's books! "Flip that Haunted House" works in romance and mystery - that keeps you guessing till the reveal! It's a great book!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Omg Rose you have done it again!

    Hi my names Brooke and Im addicted to Rose Pressey books! I loved this book and every book shes put out! Her work is witty, fresh and exciting! Evrytime she releases a book i buy it and read it so fast i find myself so sad when its over and waiting for her next release! Alabama is so me in so many ways and yummmmmmm Reed u can fix my pipes any day honey! Ghosts murders mystery suspense laughs and sexy men you cannot go wrong! Buy this book!!!!!! If you havent read her other books I totally recommend that u do at once!
    Brooke Bloomer
    Rose Pressey junkie lol

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    excellent

    well written

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute and enjoyable

    Enjoyable read. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a light story with quick witted dialouge.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    Fun read!

    I really enjoyed this book! Quirky, fun, romantic and enough suspense to get me through the book in two days. If I didn't have kids and responsibilities, I would have lounged all day and read it from start to finish. There was alot of dialogue, which helped me feel a stronger connection to both the story and the characters. Great author, fantastic book! I will be moving on to the next Rose Pressey novel for sure.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Very Enjoyable Book :)

    I really enjoyed this book. Once again, Rose Pressey does it - she keeps my attention from the beginning to the end. Ms. Pressey's writing style is wonderful - it's easy to read and enjoyable. Kudos! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    Alabama Hargrove has switched careers so many times; everyone au

    Alabama Hargrove has switched careers so many times; everyone automatically thinks her new adventure into flipping houses for profit is bound to fail. Alabama is determined to prove everyone wrong. What she doesn’t count on is the hot guy next door, Reed O’Hara, a ghost who inhabits the house and a sheriff who just doesn’t like her. Her best friend, Lacey, gets pulled into her new adventure. When Alabama gets accused of murdering the man she just bought the house from, she digs in to prove to everyone she can fix the house and solve the mystery of who killed the man.

    This book is very funny and I laughed at loud many times. I love the humorous banter between her friend and the hot Reed O’Hara. You will enjoy the book and you will find you have a lighter heart after you finish.


    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    Recommend thia book

    It is a funny, "if anything can go wrong, it will", laugh-out-loud story! Pleasent reading for a hot summer day.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Rose is AWESOME!

    Love all of her books!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    I love Rose Pressey's books she is one of my new favorite author

    I love Rose Pressey's books she is one of my new favorite authors! I love how her paranormal romances are mixed with a good mystery! She also fills her books with fun, quirky characters that you can relate too!! I am always looking for her next new book because once you read one your addicted to stories like only Rose can offer!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Cinderleap

    Need any help? Cinderleap

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Swankit

    "Im gonna go look for the kits." The kit mewed dashing out for them

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    I was quite skeptical about this book. At one moment I regretted

    I was quite skeptical about this book. At one moment I regretted buying it. But I started to rread it and I loved it. I couldn't put it down, it is such a good read and it's funny and mysterious.

    Recommend!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Just another Rose Pressey masterpiece! Alabama is braver than me

    Just another Rose Pressey masterpiece! Alabama is braver than me, I would have run for the border from that house!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Entertaining and exciting

    For once the heroine is a normal with no supernatural powers but stillninvolvd in the paranormal. It had mystery, paranirmal, and romance.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    Romance, mystery, paranormal and humor!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    High Recommend

    I loved this book Rose you have done it again!!! I can't wait to read the next book!! I would tell anyone reading this review that if you haven't read any of Rose's books then you are really missing out, it is very hard to put down the books once you start them.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Flip That Haunted House

    I enjoyed the book, but it was riddled with errors. It took away some of the enjoyment for me. Too many errors in my opinion, especially if an editor and/or proof reader was involved.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Disappointing

    This book needs serious editing! Hard to read with no definitive chapters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Groan...

    Practically unreadable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3