Customer Reviews for

FlipPix Art - Jurassic

Average Rating 4.5
( 3646 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2270)

4 Star

(1087)

3 Star

(243)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Great

Great fot the whole family. All ages can play.

posted by Anonymous on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

45 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Fun

Love these puzzles

posted by schmooRC on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3646 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 183
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great

    Great fot the whole family. All ages can play.



    78 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Awesome...

    Have the whole series and love them...

    50 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Fun

    Love these puzzles

    45 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Worth the money, despite two minor drawbacks

    The entire Flipix collection of apps has been well worth the money I've invested. They're a griddler-styled puzzle series designed for the Nook, with the addition of themed backgrounds. Puzzles vary from 5 x 5 to 15 x 15 frames, allowing for extra solving if so desired.

    The only major drawback is that a few puzzles cannot be solved by pure logic, which, I admit, annoys me quite a bit when it happens. You can get hints up to three times on each puzzle, which helps break these logic deadlocks. (Each hint reveals two random squares.) Another minor annoyance is that some of the puzzles are too symmetrical, which makes solving a tad boring in those cases. (On the other hand, the symmetry has been useful in solving several of the logic deadlocks!)

    Despite these two drawbacks, I still recommend the purchase of these. I've spent quite a few enjoyable hours with these products, and feel that most casual griddler fans will enjoy Flipix as well.

    39 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Awesome

    Great for kids and adulds. Has dinosaurs and puzzles. It is awessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssome!

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Slappin game series

    Love it played every last one of them really make you think....... ;p <3

    23 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Cool

    Great game! Super fun!

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Blah

    I really enjoy this game!

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Like these puzzles and dinosaurs

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Another great game

    Just as fun as all the others

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Lots of fun

    This app is so addictive. I love kenken and sudoku so this kind of logic fun is right up my alley!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Love this

    Great fun. Nice for many ages.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Adicting

    Flip pixgames are verry adicting to play over and over!!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    GREAT FUN!!!!

    Love these logic puzzles. Different levels make for lots of fun!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great game

    Have purchased and beat them all

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great

    I love these. Wish there were more.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    FLIPPIX

    Have the series, I play them over and over Love them and I keep looking for more.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Love it

    Im working on getting them all i love them

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Best Game In The World!!!!!!!!

    I love this game I could play all day long because it's sooooooooooooooo FUN! I think that it is the second best necks to Subway Serfers. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Entertaining, colorful and thought-provoking

    All Flippix games are a great buy! They are fun, entertaining, colorful, and thought-provoking! You get to use easy logic to solve. The free ones, such as this Jurassic edition, are good introductory aps to the whole series. It's well worth your while to spend a dollar or two on the bigger sets because there are a lot more puzzles in them with 5x5 , 10 x 10, and 15 x 15 grids. There are now more than a dozen different sets out there ( each with a different theme such as Shopping, Castle, Holiday and San Francisco just to name a few) with new ones coming out about once or twice a month. They are guaranteed hours of fun for puzzle-lovers everywhere! I don't need to put them on my wish list for future consideration. I buy them right away as soon as a new one comes out because I know they are such a good quality with plenty of replayability, that I will never have buyer' s remorse or have to banish it to the Archive. They will always be on my Nook front and center on my home page!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3646 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 183