Customer Reviews for

FlipPix Art - Nature

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Very Addictive!

Bought this a couple days ago and can't put it down. It's fun and challenging and keeps me coming back for more. Similar logic skills to Sudoku, which I like a lot. The whole family plays it and its quite fun. Hope they put out more of these.

posted by Black-White on December 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Error

Tried to instal it, but some error keeps comimg up when trying to upload....so i am a bit dissapointed.

posted by momopanda07 on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Hi

    Graet app. Not a rip off

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Do you like World Mosaics?

    I was looking for a game like World Mosaics for the PC. I had originally passed these by, thinking they were jigsaw puzzles. WRONG! They are exactly the sort of puzzle I've been hankering for. If you like logic puzzles, this isdefinitely for you.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    entertainment for hours

    A cross between minesweeper and sudoku. You have to think, count, and reason to play the game. When you finish a puzzle it gives you a piece of the artwork to enjoy. Try the FREE zoo FipPix and if you enjoy it you will want the others in the series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    On my second app of FlipPix

    I look for games that are challenging for my brain. FlipPix is it. It is fun, challenging, and beautiful. I would play it constantly, but I don't want to run out of puzzles!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Fun

    Very enjoyable game

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Fun

    I love games like this but for two dollars they should be harder and more of them i beat them all in like an hour both sizes.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Awesome!

    Very fun and addicting!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Better than Sodoku!

    These puzzles are very enjoyable! I hope they make more apps like this! Finally a worthwhile puzzle!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Frustrated

    Still no fix for the glitch that resulted w update? I love this game, but cant play any but the one screen it opens to. Please either reverse the update or fix!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Cuts me off

    I like this game alot, but when i get to the 15 x 15 it goes back to my desk top page... help!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Love this!

    I love this game, but after the update it closes when I try to move to the next page, so I cannot access most of the puzzles. We love this game. Please fix it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Good game!

    Love this game, it's very addictive. HOWEVER, after this last update it keeps closing when I try to go to the next puzzle page. I can't get it to stay open. I even archived it and did a soft reset on my nook color to no avail. HELP!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Love it!!!!!!!

    This game rocks. Hope they bring out other versions!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Great fun!

    I have this a few days and finished the first set - very addicting ;-)
    Can't wait for more!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    BEST GAME EVER

    I LOVE IT so much

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    More more more!

    I agree with an earlier comment - the game uses logic similar to soduku. I'm just impatiently waiting for a new game. I've already finished both flip pix games...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    I read all of the reviews and decided to buy this without trying the free app, Zoo. I love Suduko but the easy kind...
    I hate to say anything negative But this app was too difficult for me. I am determined to eventually learn this but now, it keeps telling me I made too many mistakes. So a suggestion..
    Be sure and try the free app FIRST before spending your money on this !!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Awesome game.

    Love this game, big fish games has one that is more complex.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    I am hooked !!

    I just cant stop playing these games Love them

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I love these puzzles. They can be easy or hard it is up to you. They keep my thinking and challanged.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 89 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5