BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

FlipPix Art - Zoo

Average Rating 4.5
( 5184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2798)

4 Star

(1792)

3 Star

(454)

2 Star

(66)

1 Star

(74)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

344 out of 399 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining game

Good mind game. Very addicting and is sort of like minesweeper and sudoku. I think many people would enjoy this game. And its FREE!

posted by 10534936 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

139 out of 213 people found this review helpful.

Fun but there is so few levels

Game is good but it is really just a sample. Wish there was more

posted by 17588111 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 5184 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 260
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Very fun with a little challange

    I loved it, wish there were more puzzles, but for freeit is worth it. Will have to buy the next one.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Addicting

    Agree with previous reviews, love it like Minesweeper. Difficult to put down.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Nice game

    Definitely do the tutorial or you will have no idea what you are doing. Kind of a process of elimination game like sudoku.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Hate it

    You have to use up 12 MB and even then it doesnt work DO NOT GET

    10 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Hard to put down.

    Once you start working on this game, you will get addicted to it. And when you are given only 3 chances at mistakes you have to start over again. Once the puzzles are solved, you can restart them and do do-overs. For the free cost, it is one of the better mind exercise games I have purchased. A great time occupier.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Very Fun!

    I found it fun and addicting. I will buy the nature version for sure.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Amazing

    At first it seemed hard but once I got a hang of it, it was really fun.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Good game

    This game is fun but it needs more levels

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Really good puzzle game!

    Addictive. Didnt go to bed until 6am. Perfect for anyone who likes a real challenge.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    This is a sample of the games you can get from Flippix art. It

    This is a sample of the games you can get from Flippix art. It is large enough to let you see just how it works and the different levels it has. I am impressed enough that I purchased one of the versions they sell. What can it hurt to try a free app, you may just like it.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Love it

    This is so awesome. I love it! It so addicting. I think you should get it.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    A Good Intro to this type of puzzle

    I love this kind of puzzle, and playing this one led to my buying the larger version with more puzzles. It's a lot of fun.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is fun. If there were more scenes I could play for hours. At least you can hit restart and let others try it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    FliPix is awesome

    I like flipix because it challenges your mimd in a great way of numbers and patterns. If you like challenges or just want to try something new than you should get flipix. Also try all the other flipixesgames.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Wonderful!!!

    I'm only 10 (almost 11) and I love it! It is fun and occupies me for quite a while. ( not that it's super hard, though.) I highly recommend it for people of all ages.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Anonymous

    Honestly, to me it was a simple game. I got past the entire game in... About 25 minutes total. But I will say it was fun and I'm not complaining, it was free for god's sake!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Fun, but short

    Fun, addicting. I wouldve given it 5 stars but not many puzzles

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    PLEASE READ THIS

    All in all, this is a great game. It's fun, addictive, and a real challenge. The only thing thats bad about it is that it takes 10 MBs and there are not a ton of levels. BUT, it is a free app, and there are plenty more flix puzzle apps for free. Unless your storage space is limmited, this is a great game and it is very fun to play.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great game

    Love this game very similar to sudoku but much more fun wish there was more puzzles out there

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    Very fun game puzzles are challenging but not too hard very good graphics

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 5184 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 260