BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Flipboard: Your Social News Magazine

Average Rating 4
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Nook seller approved!

This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and i...
This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and instagram! A very easy to navigate interface and easy to set up accounts This will totally be an easy recomendation for my customers and have a solid place on my homescreen.

posted by 1019981 on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

92 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

Correction

I did finally see where it is listed for the Nook Tablet only. Still, bunch of crap, since it is listed as a generic "Nook App". And still not trading in my Nook Color.

posted by touring21 on June 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 215 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Correction

    I did finally see where it is listed for the Nook Tablet only. Still, bunch of crap, since it is listed as a generic "Nook App". And still not trading in my Nook Color.

    92 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Nook seller approved!

    This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and instagram! A very easy to navigate interface and easy to set up accounts This will totally be an easy recomendation for my customers and have a solid place on my homescreen.

    72 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Does not work on all Nook devices

    This app does not work on Nook Color. Only Nook Tablet.

    61 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Arbitrary lack of support for Nook Color. It is like they want m

    Arbitrary lack of support for Nook Color. It is like they want me to sell this device on eBay and buy an actual android device with and actual app store worth raving about.

    43 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Hard to tear myself away

    I had to make myself stop using this app so that I could write this awesome review. This app is fantastic...I've used feedly, google reader and pulse and this blows them all out of the water. Thanks for bringing your app to the nook flipboard.

    39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Can't use this on my colorNook worthless. Why are they doing tha

    Can't use this on my colorNook worthless. Why are they doing that putting all the Nook apps together and not distinguishing what can be used on NookColor, Nook, Nook tablet, so forth. I didnt' see this either. Something is wrong with the olympic one too. Feel very iqnorant at the moment. Guess I will iqnore the apps on this website from now on period.

    31 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Amazing!

    Just amazing! Will probably replace pulse news as my info app.

    29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Must have app for tablet

    Im a big pulse fan, but flipboard is the better news reader. The interface is terrific, and syncs with my iphone app as well. Easily customize your feeds to get just the news you want. The top stories section is what separates flipboard from the rest.

    28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Flipboard best by far.....go for it!

    Excellent app with a fast response to searches! Better than most simiar apps out there to date. The high quality of video and photographics are outstanding not to mention the crystal clear text and content. Well laid out and very easy to navigate and use.

    Albasaor
    Colorado

    27 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Just perfect!

    Great way to see all your feeds. Works great. Link with Facebook and Twitter for a great social network tool. Read later connectivity with Readability is perfect. Windows Phone 7-like Metro UI is functional and fun. Well done. Five stars.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Please read

    Ok. So first i get that people are mad because this app does not specifically say Nook tablet only but oh well they shouldnt be complaining about an app they cant use imo. If it doesnt work, it doesnt! Go on with your life.

    Secondly, this app is fricking amazing! I normally shy away from social compiling apps but i figured id give this one a try and i love it. Its a very clean and smooth running app. There are plenty of feeds to choose from to get the news you want. I would reccomend this app to anyone.

    Thirdly. I think there is one thing this app needs. Unless i havent found the option, when you have quite a few feeds 'favorited', it only shows the first 10 or so you have clicked. Otherwise you have to click on the 'more' option and scroll through ur favs. I would much rather have the option to change what ones show or juat be able to flip though them all instead.

    I still stand by the fact that this is a great app though.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Gorgeous and Functional

    This app is absolutely beautiful and truly useful. It is a great way to view one's favorite topics (e.g. news, travel, technology, music, etc.), favorite RSS feeds, and Facebook and Twitter feeds attractively, neatly, and in one place. Flipboard becomes even more functional when used in conjunction with the app Readability; while within range of Wi-Fi, one can save articles from Flipboard to read later--and even without Wi-Fi--on Readability!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Amazing

    Great overall app with slick interface

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Great app

    A fresh view on all the news topics I follow. This has become my newsreader of choice...

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    This app is phenomenal: a truly beautiful interface, very simple

    This app is phenomenal: a truly beautiful interface, very simple yet powerful system of customization, and complete compatibility with all the web sources I utilize daily -- from world news, science and tech articles, and architecture exhibitions, to social media, linkedin, and youtube. I virtually never write online reviews, preferring simply to vote up or down; however, Flipboard is such a well-constructed app that I can't but praise it here.

    I have an 8 GB tablet, and functionality is fine (meaning, I can't speak for the issues Nook Color users have experienced). It does appear as a single app on your home, and it can be linked to Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Google reader (which I only began using because of the introduction within Flipboard -- it seems to be a very functional RSS compiler, though I haven't used it for long yet), etc. I very much enjoy the capacity for quick yet total customization; I know this will be my new go-to app. Thanks!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Well done!

    I've been a huge fan of Flipboard on my iphone since its release. The Nook app is just as well done.

    A must for everyone attempting to read news from many sources. Between this and Pulse, I never miss a beat.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Great news reader!

    I love using this app but when will you allow access to updates? An update has been available to the app but there is no way to utilize it that I can see. Set up updates and it would definitely be 5 stars.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    The best news app out there!

    This app is incredibly user-friendly with a gorgeous interface, stellar organization and intriguing interaction. This is a great way for me to keep up with my facebook feed while finding interesting news articles at the same time. This app does it all! It's the best social media app on Nook by far. Highly recommend!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Love it! The most beautiful way to keep up with all of my feeds.

    Love it! The most beautiful way to keep up with all of my feeds.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    I LOVE FLIPBOARD!

    I'm so glad to see they made this a Nook app too. Finally got ourselves a more tham decent social media app and thensome. Looks like I'll be using my Tablet even more now ^_^

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 215 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11