Customer Reviews for

Flipboard: Your Social News Magazine

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

70 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Nook seller approved!

This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and i...
This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and instagram! A very easy to navigate interface and easy to set up accounts This will totally be an easy recomendation for my customers and have a solid place on my homescreen.

posted by 1019981 on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

84 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

Correction

I did finally see where it is listed for the Nook Tablet only. Still, bunch of crap, since it is listed as a generic "Nook App". And still not trading in my Nook Color.

posted by touring21 on June 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Correction

    I did finally see where it is listed for the Nook Tablet only. Still, bunch of crap, since it is listed as a generic "Nook App". And still not trading in my Nook Color.

    84 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Does not work on all Nook devices

    This app does not work on Nook Color. Only Nook Tablet.

    54 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Arbitrary lack of support for Nook Color. It is like they want m

    Arbitrary lack of support for Nook Color. It is like they want me to sell this device on eBay and buy an actual android device with and actual app store worth raving about.

    38 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Can't use this on my colorNook worthless. Why are they doing tha

    Can't use this on my colorNook worthless. Why are they doing that putting all the Nook apps together and not distinguishing what can be used on NookColor, Nook, Nook tablet, so forth. I didnt' see this either. Something is wrong with the olympic one too. Feel very iqnorant at the moment. Guess I will iqnore the apps on this website from now on period.

    28 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Force closes alot

    This app won't open! I click on it and it will immediately close. I archived/ unarchived it, i restarted my nook tablet, ive tried everything but still it won't stay open. I will be buying a nexus 7 in a week or two.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Love it when the nook store is playing nice and offering the latest version.

    I really enjoy this app when it is working correctly. Recently Flipboard made some changes and did not work with Nook store to offer the new version. My now not so recent version is not working correctly. I sent a request for customer service and a week later there has been no response. If Nook and Flipboard could play nice together I would give them five stars.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Not for me

    Its ok for news. I wanted to use it for a facebook app but it will not load any facebook content, its been saying loading for 2 days.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Worthless Ap!!

    If I could rate this ap with no stars, I would; but I can't submit the review without checking at least one. I could not get this thing to work right, so I will be deleting it from my NOOK. It is worth exactly what it costs, NOTHING! I would NOT recommend this ap at all.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    Very dissapointed in B&N........i think i'll let this nook sit on a shelf somewhere and collect dust. I will buy a real tablet (Android) with a real app store....Cant believe Flipboard is not available on Nook Color....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Facebook on flipboard

    When i first put flipboard on my nook, i could get facebook. Now i cant. It seems that i cannot get it because nook color wont update the app. Bummer!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Flipboard app

    I have had for 6 months and now it wont load. Just a black screen and back to the front page. Archived and unachived and also refreshed. Help!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Won't Open

    This app use to work on my tabket but now it won't open at all. I have checked for updates but there aren't any! Please fix.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    R

    Junk it takes you to online stores and i thought u could write and draw and B&N get temple run & minecraft

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2012

    nocomment

    I have no use for it so I archived it for now.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Won't work on Nook Color

    Nook app store really needs to say what apps work with what nooks. Would have saved me an hour of my time spent setting app up and trying to make it work on my color. Sux.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Warning: On Nook Color will not be able to sign into your curren

    Warning: On Nook Color will not be able to sign into your current Flipboard account. Be prepared to make it from scratch, may want to
     have another device handy to copy the same setup into Nook Color Flipboard app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Flipboard

    This app does not work on Nook Tablet. The screen freezes when I sign in.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    Not Workable

    Will not work with a Nook Color. Used to be a great app, but not if you can't use it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Sucks

    Takes aeile to downliad and doesnt work who ever is woth me send a yes to feedback

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Bad

    Horrible

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2