Customer Reviews for

Flipboard: Your Social News Magazine

Average Rating 4
( 207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Nook seller approved!

This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and i...
This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and instagram! A very easy to navigate interface and easy to set up accounts This will totally be an easy recomendation for my customers and have a solid place on my homescreen.

posted by 1019981 on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

86 out of 156 people found this review helpful.

Correction

I did finally see where it is listed for the Nook Tablet only. Still, bunch of crap, since it is listed as a generic "Nook App". And still not trading in my Nook Color.

posted by touring21 on June 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Great news reader!

    I love using this app but when will you allow access to updates? An update has been available to the app but there is no way to utilize it that I can see. Set up updates and it would definitely be 5 stars.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    One-stop-shop!

    This is a great way to read most if not all of your online sources in one app. Simple, elegant design.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Excellent quick review of latest news, technology etc.

    Found this app easy to use but takes a bit of practice to understand all the options.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Love this app

    Love it

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Nook color

    I have a nook color and it works great on it! Love that you can link it to twitter and facebook!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Flashy and fun, but...

    This was supposed to take the place of the Pulse app?!?
    It's nice and flashy fun; but I like Pulse better for my news.
    I would use this as a magazine or Facebook app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Have this on my iTouch and iPad. Works seamless with my Nook.

    Gets what I need done. Of all apps like this, it's the best. Gathers my newssfeeds and presents it in a sensible, visually flowing way. Works very well with Facebook and Readability - two must-have-working extentions for me.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Hi

    How do you update? Great app

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Update

    Where is the 2.0 version?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Good one

    But cant update

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Highly Recommended - saves time!

    This app not only lets you flip through your Facebook and Twitter messages, it has many interesting topics to add. This saves a lot of time since you only have to use one app to browse your interests. I found a lot of interesting blogs and articles that I can scan and read during breaks and while waiting in lines.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Not sure about this. ive been able to get news stories but it wo

    Not sure about this. ive been able to get news stories but it wont bring up facebook or let me customize it. cant find help

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Works great

    Gives you: news, pictures, social media and more --> beautifully

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Excellent!!

    IF YOU GO TO "MORE",THERE IS AN AMAZING AMOUNT OF DIFFERENT INFO!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    This is a great app that keeps me informed on things going on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Very nice

    It works fine for me on the NC, but multiple account support would be nice for people like me with two twitters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Iluv it

    Can't you just see how i can luv it, it has twitter and facebook and the news around the world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Great

    I love this app, but its taking a long time to sign in..........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Awesome!!

    So helpful

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    I use it every day

    This is a great app. I can save articles to any magazine I want to create. If I want to share the articles I've found, I can allow others to subscribe to it. A great way to explore different topics published throughout the web. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2