Customer Reviews for

Flipboard: Your Social News Magazine

Average Rating 4
( 207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Nook seller approved!

This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and i...
This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and instagram! A very easy to navigate interface and easy to set up accounts This will totally be an easy recomendation for my customers and have a solid place on my homescreen.

posted by 1019981 on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

87 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

Correction

I did finally see where it is listed for the Nook Tablet only. Still, bunch of crap, since it is listed as a generic "Nook App". And still not trading in my Nook Color.

posted by touring21 on June 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great app!

    I like using this app better on the Nook rather than on the iPhone 4. Articles are a lot easier to read and easier on the eyes.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Beans

    Really cool fun to look at the news and twitter and facebook are easy to access its like 3 apps in one very organize

    Sincerly, The Honey Badger

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Micheal-V

    Great App

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    Best In Show

    After spending a little time with this app on my android phone (tutorials and such), I was glad to see that it became available for the nook tablet. The only social media reader I use now. Highly configurable, elegant in design, it flawlessly delivers content I am interested in, offering the ability to read it now or later. Well done!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Impressed!

    This app works great! You can get twitter and facebook and different categories of social media :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2014

    This directed to ALL ""ANONYMOUS"" that have

    This directed to ALL ""ANONYMOUS"" that have Really dogged B & N -That own the NOOK -COLOR=
    About The FLIPBOARD  APP!  Before I say what I think And what my opinion of the app and its rating, 
    I have a ? for the Anon Nook Color owners below... Did anyone that complained about Flip Board, Take less than
    5 mins to call the B & N CS 800 phone #?In the case you  did not  That Only Took Me less than 5 mins ,due to 
    I only Had 1 Issue! I had FlipBoard  on my Samsung note 2 for a yr or more ...and hadnt picked up my Nook - Color
    in a while due  to  neck  surgery,So when  i did 4 months ago I saw FB was available! !! was so excited  since ihad already  
    had a lot of personal magazines 1 for ** IE* was - Lisa's Social Flipping..Well i DLed the app to my nook color  ,opened it and was Like ok Yeah!
    A Lil Different from the android phoneor due to This was a tablet app or both...ok who cares as long as i can keep on FLIPPING!and Bonus on my Nook  Color-
    However like i said above ihad 1issue,for some reason i could not connect my Flip-b To My Facebook acct
    I 1st checked on flipboard online and it did help a lil with other things i didnt know, but I came straight here to this page,also tried looking up the solution,,which was here
    but ,I didnt get it to work,so then I called B & N's customer service-free call, that will be found @ thebottom
    of  each  page, listed   Customer  service,  click on that and next page gives you 3 options looks a pyramid,
    2 side  by  side, and the last one under those say CONTACT-US has 2 boxes put other in  both &  click-
    then u will get 2 Live, is just as good, but my neck was just starting to look @ any type screen for
    a very short time span_So--contact options Live chat and My Favorite! CALL -  
    Monday - Friday,, After I was already on  my  laptop on thispage waiting to call,
    made it so easy  &  convienent for  B&N CS- to quickly  navigate me to my nook@
     the top  of page  4th block down, He  had so happy inless time.like REALLY 5mins!
    SO TY TO - MY B&N-SUPERMAN!! THE STRESS I HAVE EXP  ELSEWHERE..! YOU HAVE MADE ME
    WHERE IF I NEED CS- I CALL!, BOTH TIMES ~  Re- My NOOK-COLOR and BAM! fixed, thanks to someone , a young man, That cared like they do in the  B&N Stores! except,,He wasnt selling
     me NATTA!  I have  dealt with enough CS reps in my life,mainly my cable company, and OMG!
     was so hesitant to call due to yuck , & 0 tech skills!-,but   knew I was close  to having "FLIPBOARD"
    On my NC!!even though to many Nook Color screen isnt 10 inches, after Flip was an original app
    that came installed on my Note 2 Phone,,,Iwouldnt  have even known  now,,due  to my  neck  ,i could   only  use myphone,and its  almost 3 inch wide and 6in long
    WOW!! had having neck surgery, Ihad forgotten just  how much i loved my NOOK COLOR, when i started
     FLIPPING THROUGH THE BEAUTIFUL PAGES OF MY PERSONAL FLIPBOARD MAGS!! Not to mention
    all the great news and beauty OMG! ON & ON! yall know if ya have FLIP-B!  This   the  only  app  that  cannot  be out done...from  news to social media,from food!
    If you have a friend  or  family  member on Facebook, Insta, or g+ and u see them say ,u r looking through
    FB- and so in so makes a post or a pic, tap picand  @ top of page tap the ribbon, then you will have a magazinE already named,all ya gotta do is when
    u see that person and u like what  was  posted,repeat above,

    B&N HAS A 10* CS Dept!---- HAVE 1 REQUEST!
    *UPDATE NOOK COLOR TO BE ABLE TO ACCESS GOOGLE PLAY STORE
    ** HUGGS  A BUNCHES :)** lISA

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    !!!READ THIS REVIEW NOW!!!!!

    This app is soo cool.. like i am not kidding, you can look up you own instagram, look up hastags, facebook, twitter all that stuff and the best part uis that it is so help if like your phone brok, or ipod, or any type of device that helps you go on facebook, twiiter, or even, instagram it lets you connect and comment on things an dlike them!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Bnk

    Jn

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Awesome

    Although i am not on Facebook, ,etc. yet i can still "follow ppl on this and update it with internet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Asome

    1 Filbook never ever freezes. 2 You can pick your own magizens. 3 Asome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Flipboard

    Love it on my nook color!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Love it love it love it!

    This app is simply amazing! You can have all of your crapy news at you side 24/7!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    The best!!!!! :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Ridiculous!!

    I haven't had this much fun with an app in I don't know. Love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    Works great on my Nook HD. Pick the news sources you like and it

    Works great on my Nook HD. Pick the news sources you like and its easy to customize..... Great format, it feels like you are flipping through a magazine and the pictures look sharp. Plus it FREE......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    So addictive.

    I wanted it for Facebook but I love it. If you take 5 minutes and update your interests this is a great way to comine your social apps, with news, and all your favorite things.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Great variety. Covers all areas.

    I am always on the go and i don't always have time to sit down and warch the news. Flipboard gives me quick to read headlines and just enough info to see if I want to explore the topic further. It covers all areas of life- tech,sports,politics, cooking, and entertainment. I highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Incredible.

    I removed my Rss reader, news, and ted apps while i hardly ever use social media apps anymore. Flipboard flawlessly replaced them all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Great!

    It works fine on my nook color. Great app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Love it!

    I love this app! I can check my instagram and see tweets and posts! I can see what other people posted on instagram, like them, comment on them!!! I cannot post pictures. I guess its because the nook doesn't have a camera on it, and Flipboard is not the official Instagram app. But its the next best thing!!! You DO have to have an instagram account in order to interact with others and their pictures, but you dont have to have an accoun tif all you want to do is look at other people's pics!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 6