Customer Reviews for

Flipboard: Your Social News Magazine

Average Rating 4
( 209 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

72 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Nook seller approved!

This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and i...
This app is amazing! As a nookseller/ bookseller for Barnes & Noble, i try to keep up with new apps, this is a slick new way to stay ontop of news and current trends as well as your own personal social media. With feeds like facebook and twitter, but also google + and instagram! A very easy to navigate interface and easy to set up accounts This will totally be an easy recomendation for my customers and have a solid place on my homescreen.

posted by 1019981 on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

Correction

I did finally see where it is listed for the Nook Tablet only. Still, bunch of crap, since it is listed as a generic "Nook App". And still not trading in my Nook Color.

posted by touring21 on June 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 209 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Best app in the world!

    I love this app...the nook does not have apps like facebook or instagram...so its great that it is all in this app...and you can look up things for you favorite magazines. GET THIS APP!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Nook color

    I have a nook color and it works great on it! Love that you can link it to twitter and facebook!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Beautiful app!

    This app is great. Personalized content, stunning layout. What's not to like? Much better than Pulse.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Five Stars

    This app is an excellent way to read the news that interests you.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    50 50

    50-50. Some news is interesting and cool, while others, mostly twitter posts, are very short and not detailed. Well, it is twitter.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Impressive

    Definitely my favorite social spot to keep me updated on all of my interests. A must have app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Check this one out

    This is a great app for the Nook. Love the quick flip through interesting information and articles.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    I installed this on my Nook Color today. I didn't have any prob

    I installed this on my Nook Color today. I didn't have any problems. It seems to work with the Nook Color. Great interface and format for viewing social network feeds. I can't wait to play with it some more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    AWSOME

    I love this and the news it provides it has help me a lot

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Love it

    Fantastic app

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Love

    This an amazing app. Its not as good as actually having a FB app on the nook, but it works. I love the layout, and was stoked when I saw it had youtube, not many apps do. Great app. But, the nook needs a FB app PRONTO!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Great

    Its free and is useful.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    The Best

    What else can anyone write when you are using and experiencing one of the best if not the "best free app" on the net. Thank you very much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Flipboard for news

    This app is great, look up anything you want to know about and keep updated about. There youtube videos, pictures, or articles on the topic. Works with NookColor idky people are saying it doesnt. Although there is a update that is needes for flipboard and i cant update it. So like so BN can make a update.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Needs to be updated to 2.0.2

    This would be more useful if it were updated to the new version. It's available for nook on google play, but the nook won't let it install or update from there.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Good one

    But cant update

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Not for me

    Its ok for news. I wanted to use it for a facebook app but it will not load any facebook content, its been saying loading for 2 days.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Flipboard

    On november 22 2012 i decided to try, again, to get Flipboard for my nook color tablet & lo & behold, it worked!! This is the BEST news app i have ever tried. I have archived all the other ones because as long as i have flipboard i dont need any other. I HIGHLY recommend this app!! On top of this its free, cant beat that!! Really, get it!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    On the Nook Tablet, Flipboard is fantastic. I'm kind of a news

    On the Nook Tablet, Flipboard is fantastic. I'm kind of a news junkie and Flipboad is the best aggregator I've ever used. I even like the Facebook integration. I recommend it to everyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    I love it

    Headline says it all, its so much fun and I can see all my favourite celebrities and such and keep updated without going to the browswer and such.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 209 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 11