Customer Reviews for

Flipped

Average Rating 4.5
( 899 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(614)

4 Star

(156)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

A very good book

Right when i opened this book and read the first page i knew i just had to finish the book. I finished the book in one day by staying up all night just to finish it. I would recommend this to anyone.

posted by felmarrah on April 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

listen;;

i read this book in 2007 for my 5th grade battle of the books. i hated it, i would lie to my teachers about reading it. but as i began reading i started to like it. it was interesting and different i wanted to punch juli in the face because she rejected bryce infront of...
i read this book in 2007 for my 5th grade battle of the books. i hated it, i would lie to my teachers about reading it. but as i began reading i started to like it. it was interesting and different i wanted to punch juli in the face because she rejected bryce infront of everyone and was so mean to bryce. but i wanted to kick bryce in the nuts for being an ahole in the first place. i thought it was really sweet when he planted the tree for her, and if i was juli i wouldn't just wave like really? i would run across the street and tackle him. i still remember the book very clearly. it was great. i recommend it mostly to girls because it's supoer sweet and emotional<3

posted by syddxbella on December 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted December 29, 2008

    Cute!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was very cute. It was adorable really. The characters were funny and well written. I felt myself getting closer and closer to the characters. I really enjoied this book and I get why it's called flipped because when everything flips in this book, it only gets better!!!!!!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    So sweet

    I really liked this book. It was vety intersting and has a good lesson that is very improtant, do not look at peoples looks but their personality

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Awesome

    I saw the movie befor i even knew it was a book. I usually like to read the book first befor the movie. But this is a really good book and i totaly recomend it for everyone of ever age

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Overall a good to great book

    A new family moves in the neiborhood with a boy the same age as a girl named Juli. Right when Juli meets him she is doing flips over him. But as she gets older she notices the true self of that boy. This is a funny romantic comedy that boys and girls will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Rate

    This is a great story. It makes my want to read more and more everyday. So it was okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    This book is an easy read. It was a requirement to be read for a

    This book is an easy read. It was a requirement to be read for a literature class I was in, and I wasn't supposed to read it till a little later on (it's due in a month or so), but, I just can't help it, I had to read it! Plus, it was in my to-read shelf, so I just couldn't resist. And so, I did--big mistake. My schedule was rattled, man. My homework lined up for a night was totally ignored. At least, it was just for a night--I read this till morning and went to class without sleep. After class, I crammed the homework I was supposed to do the night before. Haha.

    I love how the author told the story--it feels like I'm a common friend of Juli and Bryce and I'm caught in the middle of their fight. :)) 

    I also like how I was caught in the author's plot--I realized how judgmental I was. I loved characters I didn't even know and I hated characters without even understanding where they were coming from. The theme is most definitely about seeing people in their proper light. I'd say the author was quite successful in the way she wrapped her story around that theme.

    Overall, I loved how the book was written, how the characters improved, how the theme was incorporated into the story and how the minor characters made both Juli and Bryce better people. This book is so fun to read that you won't even realize that you're actually learning how to see people in their proper light.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Pretty good

    I read thi book for school. It was definetly confusin fpr me. Ot wenr back and forth betwen charcters. CONFUSSING!!!!!! I read one person at a time. That mit easier to understand. I did not really want to pick ot up, but once I picked it up, Idid not want to put it down. I would recomend this book to oung readers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    This book is really awesome for teenagers. i just got done readi

    This book is really awesome for teenagers. i just got done reading it and it was really great. i loved how i could really relate to real things that happened in my life while i was falling for someone. i would reccomend this book to teenagers or anyone who is in a relationship or has/had a boyfriend/girlfriend before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Look at this!!!!*_*

    I already watched the movie and read some of the book. Its so keewt (cute)!!!!*_* In the movie you understand it a little more but its really really really keewt. The boy and the girl both love each other at the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Ever since they were eight years old and the Loski┬┐s move in acr

    Ever since they were eight years old and the Loski’s move in across the
    street from the Bakers, Juli Baker has been swooning over Bryce Loski.
    He does everything he can to avoid her, until suddenly in eighth grade,
    just as she’s getting over her crush on him, he flips for her. The two
    narrate alternating chapters, and thus switch back and forth from the
    role of protagonist to antagonist, which is part of what I really
    enjoyed about the book and part of what I thought my daughter would like
    after devouring Lisa Yee’s Millicent Min, Emily Ebers and Stanford Wong
    books, where three characters talk about the same summer from differing
    viewpoints. I picked up this audiobook after enjoying four of Van
    Draanen’s Sammy Keyes books. The publisher says it’s for ages 10-14,
    but it didn’t hold my 10-year-old’s interest the way that Sammy Keyes
    and the Millicent Min books did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    I highly recommend

    Dissapointing ending though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    I'm 12 and I can use proper grammar.

    This book is very well written. It is told from the view of two people, Bryce Loski and Juli Baker. It's a great story for teens and tweens who like a love story.
    P.S. Not an action and violance type of book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Loved it

    Amazing book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Redpaw?

    I love the warriors series but honestly,this is too much! This section is for reviews on the book,not for you to make a freakin chat room!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    flipped

    This book reminds me of something that did happened in my life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Owltalon to Skullkit

    O my gawd. I'm laughing sooooo hard. Fine I'll be dead now stop throwing your tantrum. XD!!! Serpentfang: lol Owltalon: No really! She killed me or something and I said no and she started swearing at me and said YOU ARE DEAD! xd!!! LOOOOOOL!!! Isn't that what Jessica does? Serpentfang: she would say You BEEP are BEEP BEEPING BEEEP BEEEP dead BEEP! Brookheart: O: NO I WOULDN'T!!! Owltalon: LOVE YOU SIL :D :D :D LOVE YOU SOO SO SO SO SO SO SO MUCH!!!! But apparently I'm dead. Fogstorm: Where's Starlight? Smokefur to Nightsky: Hello :) What's up? Snakefire: O: HI, NIGHTSKY!!!! THIS IS CREEKCLAN!!!! THE LEADER IS EVENINGSTAR AND HER MATE IS OWLTALON AND HER SISTER IS STARLIGHT AND YEAH!!!! I FORGOT WHO HER KITS WERE!!! Owltalon: O: Snakefire: OH YEAH! Oh and I can be your mate :) Smokefur: O: NOT COOL! I talked to her first!!! Snakefire: I asked her first! Pinepelt: You guys... don't do that. Scratchscar: Hi, Nightsky. I'm of IvyClan, but I'm thinking of joining CreekClan. :P Pinepelt: LOL! Owltalon: I know someone named Holly. She moved to Nicaragua. Serpentfang: ..? Brookheart: See I'm not that bad!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    FLIPPED

    I saw the movie and it was fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Good

    Thouht it was good overall, but it got a little boring at some parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    Wonderful

    I loved so much the movie and the book OMG!!!!! Its the most flipped and romantic book ever<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 156 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8