Customer Reviews for

Flipped

Average Rating 4.5
( 906 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(621)

4 Star

(156)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

A very good book

Right when i opened this book and read the first page i knew i just had to finish the book. I finished the book in one day by staying up all night just to finish it. I would recommend this to anyone.

posted by felmarrah on April 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

listen;;

i read this book in 2007 for my 5th grade battle of the books. i hated it, i would lie to my teachers about reading it. but as i began reading i started to like it. it was interesting and different i wanted to punch juli in the face because she rejected bryce infront of...
i read this book in 2007 for my 5th grade battle of the books. i hated it, i would lie to my teachers about reading it. but as i began reading i started to like it. it was interesting and different i wanted to punch juli in the face because she rejected bryce infront of everyone and was so mean to bryce. but i wanted to kick bryce in the nuts for being an ahole in the first place. i thought it was really sweet when he planted the tree for her, and if i was juli i wouldn't just wave like really? i would run across the street and tackle him. i still remember the book very clearly. it was great. i recommend it mostly to girls because it's supoer sweet and emotional<3

posted by syddxbella on December 13, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 621 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 32
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    A very good book

    Right when i opened this book and read the first page i knew i just had to finish the book. I finished the book in one day by staying up all night just to finish it. I would recommend this to anyone.

    39 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    awesome

    This book gives you a great perspective of how to be a teen I really recommend it. Bryce and Juli just have this great personality that just haves you wanting to read more and more.Im serious after having read it all i can say is that the book was finished and i already wanted to read more of it. Keep up the good work Wendelin!!!!!!!!!

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2001

    Flipped

    This book was great. It was a he said, she said kind of book. It was extremly funny and sort of realistic. It talks about a girl who is strong-willed and good hearted and a boy who is very funny and learning knew things. I highly recomend this book.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Any age can enjoy this book!

    My daughter and I saw the movie, and loved it. Then she found the book, but I beat her out in reading it first...I was sobbing less than halfway through. It is more than a young romance, it is a human story about much more....Juli's sycamore will break your heart. Precious story, read it from cover to cover (or in this case screen to screen) in one day!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    1. Description of the book 2. What you liked or disliked about

    1. Description of the book
    2. What you liked or disliked about the book
    3. Your final recommendation

    ever since bryce moved in across the street, it was something about those blue eyes that made juli think he was the only boy who she's ever set eyes on in this entire world. and since, then bryce has definitely not had any interest in that weirdo. and it doesn't help that every year they've been in the same class. this book is your typical, girl loves boy, boy doesn't like girl, middle school comes and he starts developing feelings. but in a different way, kind of. i really liked how the author played on this. there's a lot of books out there like this but how the author wrote it is really enjoyable. there are lots of little things that caught my eye and that's what i really liked about it. it's a really easy read and you won't wanna put it down i guarantee! i would recommend this book to around 7/8th grade or older because some parts you have to understand and it's easier to if you're older!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2010

    Great Read

    I loved this book. Great writing and a wonderful story!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Love it!

    I loved this book very much. I read last year and i just HAVE to read it again. Young love is the sweetest thing and can be very powerful. I would reccomend this book to any girl ( or boy) that enjoys romances.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Luv it!

    Good read, recommend, good for middle school kids

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Good book

    This book is really good. I think that everyone should read it. You will not be wasting your time reading this! After you read it you should check out the movie called " flipped" i hope you enjoy this book as much as i did! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    This is as This is a very great book!!!!!

    This book is very good for Jr. High students it has romance, comedy anything you can think of . Once again this is a wonderful book you must read it!!!!! ; )

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    So good

    This was like in my top ten favorite books
    It was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo goooooooooood

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Good

    Amazing

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Love it

    I ABSOLUTLY LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,,!!!!!!!!!My teacher read this to us and I thought about getting it on my nook. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Love it

    This book is one of my all-time favorites! It tell the story of two kids, named Bryce Loski and Julianna (Juli) Baker. The book begins with them at age seven, and ends in the eigth grade. Bryce starts out thinking that Juli was dangerous, and Juli is in love with Bryce. But near the end, their feelings are flipped, and Bryce ends up liking Juli, while Juli hates him. Bryce gets the courage to srop being afraid of Juli, and Juli learns to see more than just the outside of people. This book is an amazing read, but it defenitely needs a sequel. Wendelin Van Draanen is an excelent writer! Love this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Amazing!!!!!!

    I bought the sample 1st an it was amazing so i just had to buy the whole book!!!! My friend recommended it to me because i am going through the same thing as Juli and this book really lets you believe that there CAN be happily ever after. I loved this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Best book ever

    This is the best book ever. You should watch the movie.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    You have to read this book I "Flipped" (:

    I think everyone should read Flipped. It is perfect for any kind of reader. I would suggest reading it o any of my friends. At first i thought it would not be a great book, but the last couple of chapers were soooooo interesting. I could not put the book down ! I read like half of the book in one day! THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!!!

    The book flipped was on my summer readng list suggestions. I figured that it would be lame like the rest of the books my school picks. But this is now one of my favorite books! I can totally realate lik mny other people with being in love with someone but they cant stand u. This book is an easy read. All that is said in this book really has a deep meaning and everyone can connect to it!!!! The only thing i ddnt love about this book is there are lots of things not answered like between the loskie parents and especially the main chracters, i love how it swithes chapter speakers!! MUST READ!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    I loved it!!!

    I thought it was amazing!!! Especially for incoming summer reading book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    I seen the movie and i realy want the BOOK!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 621 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 32