Customer Reviews for

Fliq Calendar

Average Rating 3.5
( 994 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(320)

4 Star

(205)

3 Star

(174)

2 Star

(109)

1 Star

(186)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

437 out of 477 people found this review helpful.

Excellent organizer!

As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook ...
As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook with me in my purse, so I'm always prepared to schedule a meeting or appointment. Even scheduling appoints for the following year is a breeze. I highly recommend this app.

posted by 8241624 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

160 out of 295 people found this review helpful.

Untrustworthy

Do not trust this app! IF YOUR DEVISE FAILS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING YOU ENTERED IN!!! It doesnt save your information onto the SD card so in the event of a Nook Crash, which Im finding out is quite often, you will be reset with a blank slate!

posted by Geo7185 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Untrustworthy

    Do not trust this app! IF YOUR DEVISE FAILS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING YOU ENTERED IN!!! It doesnt save your information onto the SD card so in the event of a Nook Crash, which Im finding out is quite often, you will be reset with a blank slate!

    160 out of 295 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Weak kneed

    Does not allow bi- weekly repetitive appointments. Difficult to sync with ms outlook calendar, corporate. After editing it never returns directly to where you started the edit. Constant strggle to get where l want to go without taking a round about route. Far fom friendly or the least bit intuitive. Needs some serious attention.

    104 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Bad

    Lots of glitches, hard to use, not customizable, not user frindly. Dont get this app

    54 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    Hhhmmm

    What i find is missing is the option to set a reminder with alarm. It says it has that ability - yet when i set it up the alarm never goes off. Also not that helpful in explaining how to use

    37 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    Free app but cannot sync to iCal for free

    I was very excited to have a calendar on my Nook so that my Nook, Evo, and computer would all be synced to the same calendar. It is a free app on the Nook but you have to download the Missing Sync for Android in order to sync all of the devices. The Missing Sync for Android was also free on the Nook, however it is $39.95 to download the Missing Sync for Android on my computer! This is not a free app and not worth using it on the Nook. I will stick with my phone where it is free.

    23 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Repeat function is extremely limited

    - Cannot create every other repeat functions
    - Cannot do other repeat functions such as every four weeks
    - The same is true for months and days
    - This is a fairly standard function in most calendar apps and programs
    - Give us an update that fixes this or provide alternate calendar programs such as PI
    - THANK GOODNESS IT IS FREE

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Notifications Rarely Work

    What's the point of a calendar if the event reminders don't work? I think they may only work if nook is on when the notification is set to go off. But if ur nook is asleep, no notification ever pops up... Need another app!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Bad Calender

    I was very excited to get this at first but then I learned that it is very hard to navigate and I couldnt turn off the alarms. Also once I got to put an event on, I couldnt get baxk to the regular calender. Very poor app, I do not recommend this to anyone.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Still have to pay

    Nice idea having a free app that will sync with google, but you still have to pay $40 for that feature, no thanks. Unistalling

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    IT'S FREE

    You get to make an appointment. That's all! You cannot change anything on this app.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Worst app ever!!!!!
    1. Wont sync with any other calendars
    2. Yes its free, but it has TONS of glitches
    3. It won't show me the full calendar!!! Only each day making it difficult to make future plans!!!
    4. It's not as colorful as people are saying
    I can't believe I actually had to rate it

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Hard to use. No instructions. Can't get to do things as advert

    Hard to use. No instructions. Can't get to do things as advertised.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    I don't think so.

    It's hard to use. I can't see the events on my calendar, in any view. The only way I know it's working at all is an event went off while I was using my Nook. Not a good app. The notes apps is better, easier to use and more convenient for my needs.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Better than nothing

    Although it doesnt't sync with Google Calendar and is hence useless to me for scheduling appointments, I suppose it's better than nothing. That's about the most positive thing I can say about it.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Not good!!!!

    In my opinoin its not the best tool around if you are 12 or younger i wouldnt buy it

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Useless

    Will not sync with any other calendars on nook.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    OMG!

    Horrible!!! I had to rate it.i would have rated it 0 stars!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Help!

    I have nook color and the app was on my home page it seems it is loocked up and wont let me open my other apps in the home page. Any suggestions please?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Tried installing but...

    Waited 24 hours for my NEW Nook Color to install this app but it never did, all it kept saying was " Installing"...archived it thrn deleted & tried again, STILL NOTHING. :(

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    All of the Fliq products are supposedly synchronizable with your

    All of the Fliq products are supposedly synchronizable with your home computer through a utility that you can buy from the vendor. Installation requires an app on the Nook that is not available from the Nook Store; so it can not in fact be done.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10