Customer Reviews for

Fliq Calendar

Average Rating 3.5
( 988 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(318)

4 Star

(204)

3 Star

(173)

2 Star

(108)

1 Star

(185)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

430 out of 469 people found this review helpful.

Excellent organizer!

As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook ...
As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook with me in my purse, so I'm always prepared to schedule a meeting or appointment. Even scheduling appoints for the following year is a breeze. I highly recommend this app.

posted by 8241624 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

159 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

Untrustworthy

Do not trust this app! IF YOUR DEVISE FAILS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING YOU ENTERED IN!!! It doesnt save your information onto the SD card so in the event of a Nook Crash, which Im finding out is quite often, you will be reset with a blank slate!

posted by Geo7185 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 185 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    NOT WORTH IT

    So i got this to help with my busy schedule. It was the only free calander app. I could not switch from month to month or delete a event. There were no custom repeats, and you cannot easily use this app. Not worth wassting your time for.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    don't recommend

    I can't get it to work on my Nook. It won't accept what I want to type into it. As far as I am concerned it is a waste of space.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Nook color

    Not available for this product at this time!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Dont get!!!

    Dont get this,even though its free it is extremly confusing.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Very Disapointed

    Save your $---Waste of a dollar

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Not user friendly

    I do not recommend.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No sync

    Will not sync all of my items from my outlook/gmail. It is very upseting especially after the money i spent on this for my computerthe get the missing sync which u have to have to run this

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    It' HORRIBLE.

    It' so extremely basic that you might as well use a piece of paper. Barnes and Noble I hate you.

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Anomynous

    I HATE IT!!!!!!! IT IS SOOOOOO WIERD DONT GET IT!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Bait and switch

    Sad. Lovely little calendar that doesnt synch unless you buy the pc version. Dont waste your time.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Anonymous

    This doesn't work.....don't waste your time.....

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    disappeared from tablet

    Where did it go?
    It shoed up then said it didn't work then disappeared and i cant get it back.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    You have to pay for the service with the SYNC

    Fliq is a to be paid for service. The apps are free, but to get it all to work - you gotta pay for it. I'll stick to my gmail calendar and use the free sync via google

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Well, at least it was a calendar; but wow, how useless

    couln't even schedule an event every other week!! Plus it wasn't very helpful in teaching me to using it's options. Very dissappointed.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    Doesn't sync with Outlook '10

    Downloaded fliq calendar to sync wih MS Outlook '10 only to learn that to sync it requires purchase of $40 add-on. Worked with vendor for 6 weeks to try to configure so that it could work as represented with no success. Vendor refuses to refund. No telephone support either. Only buy if you don't plan to sync with ypur Outlook calendar.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Just another bait and switch app.

    Useless without the $$ PC app. Don't waste your time on this garbage.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Needs to sync w google

    The calendar needs to sync w google to be useful.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    HORRIBLE

    Two complaints 1. Events don't show up on the monthly calendar so you can't get a quick monthly. What does show up is a teeny, tiny little blue dot. 2. the type on the events has be be about 4pt type - so small you need a magnifying glass to see it. I'm on a Nook HD so there's no excuse for this to be so small. I'd give it 0 starts but that's not possible. NO WORTH IT.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    !

    Cant figure out how to see the new event on the calendar

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Not so great

    Not very versatile. Not great as a schedule book. The name of events that I put in do not show up on the monthly view. I don't get reminders, as I might in Outlook. And I can't view the last two week of November and the first two weeks of December at the same time. It only shows entire months at a time, when in monthly view. So if I have something going on from the last week in November to the first week in December, I have to switch to December to remind myself when the event ends.

    Not so great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 185 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 10