Customer Reviews for

Fliq Calendar

Average Rating 3.5
( 988 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(318)

4 Star

(204)

3 Star

(173)

2 Star

(108)

1 Star

(185)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

430 out of 469 people found this review helpful.

Excellent organizer!

As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook ...
As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook with me in my purse, so I'm always prepared to schedule a meeting or appointment. Even scheduling appoints for the following year is a breeze. I highly recommend this app.

posted by 8241624 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

159 out of 293 people found this review helpful.

Untrustworthy

Do not trust this app! IF YOUR DEVISE FAILS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING YOU ENTERED IN!!! It doesnt save your information onto the SD card so in the event of a Nook Crash, which Im finding out is quite often, you will be reset with a blank slate!

posted by Geo7185 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 108 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Outlook sync

    Will not sync out of the box. Trys to get u to spend 40 buckc for sync program. Do not waste your money. Google sync and nook and you can get work around. Just to much to do. I will continue to just use outlook on laptop

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    I guess it is ok for free. But I cant even get back to the actual calender. Im stuck onthe agenda page. I only boght it because it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Advance the months

    How do you advance to the next month? I can only be on the current month.
    Not very good explanations on how to use!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    What happened?

    I just spent 2 days entering my entire calendar into here....suddenly, it's all gone!!! Any idea what happened? It was all working fine last night. The agenda etc showed everything nicely. Today, I went to enter some more items and as soon as I enter them and go to look...they are not there. Nothing I entered is there and I cannot seem to enter anything new either?????

    I was loving this until everything disappeared!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great

    I think that this game is good but some of the words are hard for a young boy or girl. But besides that i think the game is great

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    Info is lost if Nook crashes

    The calendar is relatively easy to use, doesn't have as many choices for repeating events as it should. If the Nook crashes, as mine did, you lose all of your information so you can't rely on it being your only electronic calendar. No calendar is available to sync with the Google calendar either. Hope some of these things are fixed soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Ok

    Its confusing. But can be helpful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Good Good

    Good Apes it is ok not the Best

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Pretty good i like it

    It's good but its kinda hard to understand.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    Potential user

    Looks good, but I looked at the android app and it's a little expensive for an app that only works with Microsoft Outlook calendar. My computer has Windows calendar.

    I think you should look for another app that's a little more flexible.

    Right now, I'd have to manually copy calendar information from Nook to PC

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    No real features, terrible calendar app.

    I wish there was another calendar app for the Nook, because this one is terrible. I am so glad it was free, because I would have felt ripped off if I had to pay for it.

    I downloaded this calendar app thinking that I could use it for work. I can enter my daily schedule, BUT if I have a meeting in the middle of the day I can not add that as an additional entry. Example: I work one day 9-5, but I have a meeting at 1pm. I can not enter the 1pm meeting, as there is already an event at that time, my 9-5 schedule.

    The calendar only puts a blue line next to the date that you have an event. There is no way to tell what is happening that day unless you open the event. You can't even change the color of the line, If you could at least do that you could use different colors for different type of events - i.e. green for meetings, blue for that day's schedule.

    There is also no way to NOT have a reminder. If you enter an event, you HAVE to have a reminder.

    I guess I will just have to go back to a paper style pocket calendar, as this seems to be the only calendar app available for the Nook.

    I would say don't waste your money, but the app is free. So, go ahead and try the app if you are REALLY desperate for a calendar for your Nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    just got it

    Is there a way to actually view the inputted info. without having to touch a date? it would be nice if it could all just be there in one glance for the month.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Fine......

    .....If all you want to do is look at a calendar. RARELY alerts me for the appointments i've logged. Frustrating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    What audible alarm

    Feature doesn't work on Nook! Would have been worth it otherwise.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Uhhhh

    Nope

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Difficult to see and set up

    Installed this on my Nook, can't find where to make the time numbers bigger so it's hard to read, every option is greyed out. Will be nice if I I can figure out how to see the numbers, otherwise I'd rather get one that is configurable.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Useful but want more...

    I am enjoying the calendar but it could definitely be improved. I like to have different colors. I like to see the entries when looking at the calendar on the 31 day format...again good but not great...still use my paper version...I want to be free of it so I want more...I will even pay for a better version

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Says it syncs google??

    Developer says it syncs with google, but it doesnt,even tho it asks for your calendar? Developer contact info is 000-000-0000. Anyone know how to reach developer?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Not very impressed

    I'd like to sync to google or at least holidays. I hope more will be added to make it more useful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Lost lt

    Downloaded ap and it worked fine. Had to reset and restart my nook and now its gone. Says I have purchased it but I can not access it anymoe. Any ideas on how I can get it back? Silverpin

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 108 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6