Customer Reviews for

Fliq Calendar

Average Rating 3.5
( 988 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(318)

4 Star

(204)

3 Star

(173)

2 Star

(108)

1 Star

(185)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

428 out of 467 people found this review helpful.

Excellent organizer!

As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook ...
As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook with me in my purse, so I'm always prepared to schedule a meeting or appointment. Even scheduling appoints for the following year is a breeze. I highly recommend this app.

posted by 8241624 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

159 out of 292 people found this review helpful.

Untrustworthy

Do not trust this app! IF YOUR DEVISE FAILS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING YOU ENTERED IN!!! It doesnt save your information onto the SD card so in the event of a Nook Crash, which Im finding out is quite often, you will be reset with a blank slate!

posted by Geo7185 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Unable to save data

    I love this app, it take a little time to work out. However when i had to replace my nook I lost all the stored information. There was no permanent record provided with this app.

    94 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Fair

    Definitely NOT the best, but it's okay. It was free and does its job. The only problem is that it doesn't have holidays already labled. Now that's pathetic.

    64 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Good

    It's a good way to schedule things.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    3 stars

    The app itself is great. I just wish it was more customizable and there was a bi-weekly choice

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Good FREE app!

    This is a good, basic calendar. More than what i was expecting for free! To all the complainers out there, its free! Whats the problem?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Biweekly?

    I would love this more if they had bi-weekly/monthly/yearly reminders for paydays, alternating weekends working, car insurance due (every 6 months).

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Great!!!!

    This app is good for me as I am always forgeting someting

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Ok app..

    This app is ok...its kind of boring, but if u really do EVERYTHING on your nook, and would like a calendar to keep you organized, get this app. :)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Not bad.

    So far this seems to do all I want it to, keep everything in one place!
    Wishes for this calendar:
    -Show my items in calendar grid view- not just a highlighted line showing me something is there. I like to see eveything at one time.
    -The abillity to sync with Google Calendar.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Eh

    Its not great but it shows the days and you can add event. It doesnt tell you what today is and its kind of confusing but its ok.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Calendar

    This is a very good start to a useful calendar. It does however still need some work to bring it up to full speed. Nevertheless it is useful as is. Hopefully they will continue to update it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Cherry

    Very orginised. Helps me with my schegile

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Add repeat options

    It woukd be helpful to have a repeat that offers ... every other week and bi-monthly

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Flip?

    Doesnt flip in the sense you expect it to. Good calender so far though.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Useful

    This app is useful... that's all I have to say about it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Event repeat is limited

    Nice if you are looking for a simple calendar where you can add single events, meetings, etc. Not real functional if you need more control like bi-weekly paydays or a repeating works days. A decent calendar to try for free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Iyahasee

    Can some on please tell me how to go to a different month or year? Name your review ANSWER

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Needs work.

    Good app that serves its simple purpose fairly well. Not having copy & paste is quite annoying. I must say, the icon is quite elementary but, it fits the app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Another request

    Please add standard holidays.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Add an option

    If you could add repeat every so many days and allow to pick the amount of days. This would cover biweekly, bimonthly, and things like a firemans schedule ( work one day off two).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9