Customer Reviews for

Fliq Calendar

Average Rating 3.5
( 973 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(312)

4 Star

(201)

3 Star

(170)

2 Star

(106)

1 Star

(184)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

415 out of 452 people found this review helpful.

Excellent organizer!

As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook ...
As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook with me in my purse, so I'm always prepared to schedule a meeting or appointment. Even scheduling appoints for the following year is a breeze. I highly recommend this app.

posted by 8241624 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

156 out of 284 people found this review helpful.

Untrustworthy

Do not trust this app! IF YOUR DEVISE FAILS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING YOU ENTERED IN!!! It doesnt save your information onto the SD card so in the event of a Nook Crash, which Im finding out is quite often, you will be reset with a blank slate!

posted by Geo7185 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 201 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    Change font

    IT IS A GREAT APP AND I USED ALL THE TIME....BUT THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS THAT I CAN NOT CHANGE THE FONT TO MAKE IT BIGGER...IS HARD FOR ME TO READ.

    95 out of 131 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Fun

    I have just started using it but it is easy and fun to use. It appears they have corrected many of the glitches mentioned in earlier reviews. Very nice, esp. For free

    54 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Great app!

    I was looking for something to use as a calendar on my Nook and this is great. You can see a day, week or month at a glance, easily edit, and schedule recurring events.

    38 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Still worth it without the sync.

    Yes, you must purchase the sync app to sync this calander and other apps with your other programs. However, this app is everything else your calander app should be. I must warn you, you will have to program the calander with all your information without the sync app. If you are like me and enjoy doing that, than its worth programing. This is one of the apps I have been waiting for, but like someone else mentioned: where is the widget to help track the dates and events from your home screen? Still worth it through to be able to have it on your nook.

    33 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Very useful

    I won't lie, this is not the very best calendar I've ever used. But, it lets me keep my schedule straight and that is what I wanted it for. It took me a while to figure out how to delete an event, but I like this better now that I can.

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Pretty good

    I think it works well... there may be nothing outstanding about it but its like an electronic planner

    18 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Good basic calendar

    Very good basic daily planner for free. Can see events by month,week, and day. Wish holidays were listed.
    Bchr

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Helpful

    I really like this app! It is really helpful because I don't have a 2012 calender yet, so I can use this instead. Plus it's FREE!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    It seems like a good app...

    It seems like a good app, but isnt very exciting.. i guess calenders arent very exciting, but they could have made it more colorful.

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great for Busy Moms

    As a mother with 4 girls, I am always swamped with Girl Scouts, swimming, figure skating, after school activites, garden club, dance and our programs at the Y. This app shows that I can have reminders to schulde meetings, confrences, events and family time. Creating my daily schulde on my Fliq Notes, I can see time to get things done with this app.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good basic calendar

    Like this. Would be willing to pay for some nice extras though.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Coool

    This app is awesome for writing little events or writing a big birthday party. Get this APP!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Great

    Very good app easy,simple and it works!The only problem is you can't change anyrhing you've done!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    R

    Secret Review 13 : This is a great app it is very easy and simple. Its always great to have a calender.

    Will return

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Fliq

    This app is awesome, but when i tried to make a new note i did not see where i could ,ake one

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This is a good tool to have when you need to keep track of what is happening in your life and your families life. It has many areas you can use for different things.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Good

    I like the calendar, I just wish it had the Holidays in there as well. But it is good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Nice little calendar

    Worth every penny... Free.., Yeah I know...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Calender

    Where is the edit button?
    Please ansswer!
    Overall this is the best one ever also i recomend the other calenders 2!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    Pretty good!

    Surprisingly, I acually liked this app. I always write down all of my important events on it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 201 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11