Customer Reviews for

Fliq Calendar

Average Rating 3.5
( 987 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(317)

4 Star

(204)

3 Star

(173)

2 Star

(108)

1 Star

(185)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

423 out of 462 people found this review helpful.

Excellent organizer!

As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook ...
As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook with me in my purse, so I'm always prepared to schedule a meeting or appointment. Even scheduling appoints for the following year is a breeze. I highly recommend this app.

posted by 8241624 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

157 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

Untrustworthy

Do not trust this app! IF YOUR DEVISE FAILS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING YOU ENTERED IN!!! It doesnt save your information onto the SD card so in the event of a Nook Crash, which Im finding out is quite often, you will be reset with a blank slate!

posted by Geo7185 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 987 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 50
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Ok but not that useful

    Purpose of having the calendar is to flip month back and forth to look at futire events quickly. This app does not let you go past one month...at least not for me. Can't have a whole month glimps at a time. You have to flip thru daily page to see what you set up. Not efficient like real calendar...more like a daily planner...a day at a time.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Repeat function is extremely limited

    - Cannot create every other repeat functions
    - Cannot do other repeat functions such as every four weeks
    - The same is true for months and days
    - This is a fairly standard function in most calendar apps and programs
    - Give us an update that fixes this or provide alternate calendar programs such as PI
    - THANK GOODNESS IT IS FREE

    13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Notifications Rarely Work

    What's the point of a calendar if the event reminders don't work? I think they may only work if nook is on when the notification is set to go off. But if ur nook is asleep, no notification ever pops up... Need another app!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Hrmph :(:(:(

    ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
    This is worse than the calender on my phone.
    Do not get it!!!!!!

    It doesnt matter that its free, we all know why.
    Fliq Notes are much more useful than this.... SERIOUSLY!!!

    this is just my opinion, press yes if u agree.

    ••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Bad Calender

    I was very excited to get this at first but then I learned that it is very hard to navigate and I couldnt turn off the alarms. Also once I got to put an event on, I couldnt get baxk to the regular calender. Very poor app, I do not recommend this to anyone.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Still have to pay

    Nice idea having a free app that will sync with google, but you still have to pay $40 for that feature, no thanks. Unistalling

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Good basic calendar

    Very good basic daily planner for free. Can see events by month,week, and day. Wish holidays were listed.
    Bchr

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Helpful

    I really like this app! It is really helpful because I don't have a 2012 calender yet, so I can use this instead. Plus it's FREE!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Simple

    Replaces a planner. Great app and its free!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    It seems like a good app...

    It seems like a good app, but isnt very exciting.. i guess calenders arent very exciting, but they could have made it more colorful.

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    IT'S FREE

    You get to make an appointment. That's all! You cannot change anything on this app.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    Great App Highly Recommend

    I just started using it today and I like seeing the date so large on my nook.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great app!

    Runs just like the calendar on my Android. Love it!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Worst app ever!!!!!
    1. Wont sync with any other calendars
    2. Yes its free, but it has TONS of glitches
    3. It won't show me the full calendar!!! Only each day making it difficult to make future plans!!!
    4. It's not as colorful as people are saying
    I can't believe I actually had to rate it

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Hard to use. No instructions. Can't get to do things as advert

    Hard to use. No instructions. Can't get to do things as advertised.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great for Busy Moms

    As a mother with 4 girls, I am always swamped with Girl Scouts, swimming, figure skating, after school activites, garden club, dance and our programs at the Y. This app shows that I can have reminders to schulde meetings, confrences, events and family time. Creating my daily schulde on my Fliq Notes, I can see time to get things done with this app.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    I don't think so.

    It's hard to use. I can't see the events on my calendar, in any view. The only way I know it's working at all is an event went off while I was using my Nook. Not a good app. The notes apps is better, easier to use and more convenient for my needs.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Better than nothing

    Although it doesnt't sync with Google Calendar and is hence useless to me for scheduling appointments, I suppose it's better than nothing. That's about the most positive thing I can say about it.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Awesome!!

    This app help me stay on my every day life schedule and i never missed anything again!!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Flig calender

    I have busy days, this is a good app to be on track. You should get this app!!!! I am 11.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 987 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 50