Customer Reviews for

Fliq Calendar

Average Rating 3.5
( 1000 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(321)

4 Star

(208)

3 Star

(175)

2 Star

(109)

1 Star

(187)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

446 out of 486 people found this review helpful.

Excellent organizer!

As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook ...
As a busy mom, I was excited to see a calendar/day planner on my nook. It was easy to learn how to use, and I've had no problems with it at all. You can view a month, a week, or a day. I like the list view which shows all my upcoming events at a glance. I carry my nook with me in my purse, so I'm always prepared to schedule a meeting or appointment. Even scheduling appoints for the following year is a breeze. I highly recommend this app.

posted by 8241624 on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

164 out of 302 people found this review helpful.

Untrustworthy

Do not trust this app! IF YOUR DEVISE FAILS YOU LOSE EVERYTHING YOU ENTERED IN!!! It doesnt save your information onto the SD card so in the event of a Nook Crash, which Im finding out is quite often, you will be reset with a blank slate!

posted by Geo7185 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1000 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 50
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Not good!!!!

    In my opinoin its not the best tool around if you are 12 or younger i wouldnt buy it

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Useless

    Will not sync with any other calendars on nook.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Good

    It's a good way to schedule things.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    OMG!

    Horrible!!! I had to rate it.i would have rated it 0 stars!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    This is a great calendar for free.  It is simple and great app.

    This is a great calendar for free.  It is simple and great app. Highly recommend to people who want a calendar for their nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Help!

    I have nook color and the app was on my home page it seems it is loocked up and wont let me open my other apps in the home page. Any suggestions please?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Tried installing but...

    Waited 24 hours for my NEW Nook Color to install this app but it never did, all it kept saying was " Installing"...archived it thrn deleted & tried again, STILL NOTHING. :(

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    All of the Fliq products are supposedly synchronizable with your

    All of the Fliq products are supposedly synchronizable with your home computer through a utility that you can buy from the vendor. Installation requires an app on the Nook that is not available from the Nook Store; so it can not in fact be done.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    not worth buying

    I have not been able to use this app. It just keeps loading and screens never appear. Very disappointed!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Not a good calendar app

    You can't easily go from one month to another, let alone from year to a year. Not user friendly at all!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Surprised at unhappy reviews

    Wow. I'm really shocked at the negative reviews for this app. I stopped using the calendar on my android phone in order to exclusively keep myself organized on my nook. This app works great! Gives me multiple views of my appointments and reminders as I choose. I have it with me everywhere I go and I've recommended it to all my employees who own nook and they're now using it too. I use it along with Fliq Notes and Fliq To Do apps. They're my favorites.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    3 stars

    The app itself is great. I just wish it was more customizable and there was a bi-weekly choice

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Its great cause its free for goodness sake

    Easy to use

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    HELPS ME ORGANIZE MY BUSY SCHEDULE

    I LOVE MY FLIQ CALENDER BECAUSE IT HELPS ME ORGANIZE ALL MY IMPORTANT EVENTS.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    Nice App

    I love this App

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Love it

    I've previously to kept my schedule on my phone, but have found this to be easier, quicker, and more convenient. Easy to read events and view. I've never lost information and it remains reliable. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Thank you!

    This is such a great addition to my nook! It truly is a great tool and I use it daily. Thanks

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    Great app!

    Worth to pay for, but its free! Im so dependent on my calendar! Wish there was color coding though, but works just fine! Love it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    ???

    I dont understand y i hav 2 hav a credit card set up to download a free app!! :((

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good basic calendar

    Like this. Would be willing to pay for some nice extras though.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1000 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 50