Customer Reviews for

Fliq Notes

Average Rating 4
( 1715 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(841)

4 Star

(298)

3 Star

(189)

2 Star

(133)

1 Star

(254)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1266 out of 1409 people found this review helpful.

Great for Notes

This app is great for what it was designed for: taking notes. To those complaining, it said it was not for drawing or sketching; therefore, don't complain when it won't draw or sketch.
This app is great for notes, and will keep them organized (color coaded), and will le...
This app is great for what it was designed for: taking notes. To those complaining, it said it was not for drawing or sketching; therefore, don't complain when it won't draw or sketch.
This app is great for notes, and will keep them organized (color coaded), and will let you deleate them or edit them as you please, and it's incredibly easy to use. I highly recommend this app.

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

305 out of 346 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

First of all, people who haven't tried the app should not rate it because you dont know what you are talking about and you haven't even tried the app yet. Secondly, this app is great. It lets you take notes easily and quickly.....isn't that the point of a FREE note-taki...
First of all, people who haven't tried the app should not rate it because you dont know what you are talking about and you haven't even tried the app yet. Secondly, this app is great. It lets you take notes easily and quickly.....isn't that the point of a FREE note-taking app. No it does not draw, but its something one can do without. If you want to be able to draw, then you pay the extra money for the drawing app. If you want that whole syncing capability then you get evernote, yet on this app its alot easier to start taking notes. So yeah.....if you want a quick NOTE TAKING APP, then get this app cuz thats what it does very well.

posted by JezusJV95 on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1715 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 86
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Great for Notes

    This app is great for what it was designed for: taking notes. To those complaining, it said it was not for drawing or sketching; therefore, don't complain when it won't draw or sketch.
    This app is great for notes, and will keep them organized (color coaded), and will let you deleate them or edit them as you please, and it's incredibly easy to use. I highly recommend this app.

    1266 out of 1409 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Great app

    This app is good for organizing. Especially for messy people. I would recommend this app for anyone.

    578 out of 719 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    LOVE IT!!

    Its very handy if you need to write a remider. Just dont forget to save it, it dosnt automatically save for you.

    559 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Great app

    I thought this app was great. Free, and does exactly what it says. I have quick access to keep lists and notes organized. Was initially disappointed at the text size until I realized you could change it.

    369 out of 440 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Great

    I can write stories as long as I want on this! A must buy!

    323 out of 413 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    Simple and useful

    Its fairly basic as far as notepads go, and that perfectly fine for me. It allows you to categorize your entries into different groups (my current categories include "grocery lists" "school" "to do" etc). I dont need foofoo fonts or funky colors. Just perfect for making lists, taking quick notes and writing shorter documents to export later to my home computer. Great app and even better because its free.

    274 out of 325 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great for notes and daily entry.

    This app is easy to use, I was able to access and post a note quickly. You can add titles to your notes and catagorize them (home, school, work). You can even password protect your notes which makes this a good app for daily journal entry as well. A must have app; its like having a digital notebook.

    192 out of 225 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!

    The update made it better!!!!!! Love it!!!!

    148 out of 229 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I love this app it is really good. The only complaint i have is that i could not sucessfully restore my notes

    117 out of 191 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Perfect

    Perfect

    116 out of 228 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Great App

    This app is amazing!!!!! You should get it!!!!! (-<) <3 :) PEACE LOVE HAPPINESS

    85 out of 195 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Anonymous

    This is great for me cuz u can put passwords or dates that r important and u 4get wen it is ALSO wen u wanna jus write wat ever or get somwrhin out or pass it back an dforth 2 a frend wen some1 else is in the room u can chat it sgreat FREE and awesome.

    80 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    User Guide????

    Where can I find a user guide for this app (for Nook Tablet)? I have never had this many problems with an app. I've only been able to add one note and now I can not figure out how to retrieve it. I try to write a new note and cannot figure out how to save it.

    This app is not worth my time if I cannot figure out how to use it. I know it's free, but some simple directions would make a huge difference.

    72 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Okay

    When I began using the app I thought it was awesome! But one day I went to use it and it kept denying my password when I KNOW I had the right password. So, now I use Springpad which is a much advanced version of this.

    51 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Why wont it save?!?!?!

    Ok s why wont it save?! Its nice when i accedentally hit the home button and it keeps what i wrote but every time i hit save it looses all my writing!!!

    47 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Great

    Great! There are some saving issues from time to time, just not too often. It might randomly excit out and u loose everything you were typing. But it doesn't happen often at all. To save, press arrow on bottom and it will take u to veiwing note. Tah dah there it is, to edit press pencil, to delete press trash can. Some say email is broken, this is what i did:
    *Press three lines on top OR bottom of screen
    *Press share
    * it should take u to an emial message with the note on it.
    *if u want to send press send (dur) it should take u back to notes page
    * if u want to not send but still go back press cancel button on top left corner of email
    That's that, if you forget ur password...sorry I cant help u. If u forget passwords easily don't have one. (Its easy just to put a passcode on ur nook itself, if u don't write THAT one down and forget it u have a problem, seriously) WRITE DOWN UR PASSWORD SOMEWHERE. THERE IS NO FORGET PASSWORD BUTTON!!! I almost lost everything but I remembered mine. I was lucky. U might not be so I reapeat, WRITE DOWN UR PASSWORD!!! Passcode locks when u excit out of all ur work and then exit app. If that doesn't work, lock nook and THEN u can have a protected note thingy. This works well for me and its free so if u dont like or want to archive:
    *press and hold on app
    *press veiw details
    *press manage
    *press archive or delete
    Tah dah! to get back archive:
    *go 2 apps
    *do 2 archived
    *press hold app
    *press unarchive
    *press hold app again
    *press add to home
    Tah dah! I've got only 1979 charactors left i better hurry
    Um
    Yeah
    Bye!

    35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    See For Yourself!

    This app I highly recommend to you! You can type down almost anything! So do not conplain, you can not doodle or draw. Remember this app is for NOTE TAKING!!!!! You can color code the notes and star them to find the note you are looking for faster and stay organized. Some people use this app as a diary, book writing space, and I have even seen it used for songwriting. There are many different settings to make this app yours. Including adding a password so random males and females can' t get in to your things. If you make a password and forget it, it is not Fliq Note's fault. It is your own fault, so do not get mad and tell people not to get this awesome app. Again I highly recommend this app, Fliq Notes.

    35 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Problems saving

    I previously reviewed this app stating that it was easy to accidentally erase your work. After reading other reviews and attempting to save my notes every sentence or 2, I have now realized that it isn't accidentally erasing; I am tapping the save button and everything is disappearing! This is very frustrating, and after previously rating this app 4 stars, I am now rating it 2 stars (to average my rating out to 3 stars). While I will still use this app, I'll probably look for another one that doesn't erase my work until this issue is corrected.

    35 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    This is great

    THIS IS AWESOME IT WORKS AWESOMELY!!!!!!! I CAN DO MORE THAN THREE NOTES AND I CAN MAKE STORIES

    35 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Anonymous

    I totally recomend but you can not draw onit! Otherthan tnat great fasy easy!

    35 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1715 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 86