Customer Reviews for

Fliq Notes

Average Rating 4
( 1716 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(842)

4 Star

(298)

3 Star

(189)

2 Star

(133)

1 Star

(254)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1266 out of 1409 people found this review helpful.

Great for Notes

This app is great for what it was designed for: taking notes. To those complaining, it said it was not for drawing or sketching; therefore, don't complain when it won't draw or sketch.
This app is great for notes, and will keep them organized (color coaded), and will le...
This app is great for what it was designed for: taking notes. To those complaining, it said it was not for drawing or sketching; therefore, don't complain when it won't draw or sketch.
This app is great for notes, and will keep them organized (color coaded), and will let you deleate them or edit them as you please, and it's incredibly easy to use. I highly recommend this app.

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

305 out of 346 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

First of all, people who haven't tried the app should not rate it because you dont know what you are talking about and you haven't even tried the app yet. Secondly, this app is great. It lets you take notes easily and quickly.....isn't that the point of a FREE note-taki...
First of all, people who haven't tried the app should not rate it because you dont know what you are talking about and you haven't even tried the app yet. Secondly, this app is great. It lets you take notes easily and quickly.....isn't that the point of a FREE note-taking app. No it does not draw, but its something one can do without. If you want to be able to draw, then you pay the extra money for the drawing app. If you want that whole syncing capability then you get evernote, yet on this app its alot easier to start taking notes. So yeah.....if you want a quick NOTE TAKING APP, then get this app cuz thats what it does very well.

posted by JezusJV95 on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 254 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    User Guide????

    Where can I find a user guide for this app (for Nook Tablet)? I have never had this many problems with an app. I've only been able to add one note and now I can not figure out how to retrieve it. I try to write a new note and cannot figure out how to save it.

    This app is not worth my time if I cannot figure out how to use it. I know it's free, but some simple directions would make a huge difference.

    72 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    CANT INSTALL THEN PLZ READ

    Cant install? Then follow these steps: 1. Archive app then unarchive app 2. Charge your nook for 15-20 min (you should shut down your nook first). 3. Try installing again. if this helped then tap yes below if it didt work tap no below

    29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Aaaargh!!!!!!

    I have written a number of entries and I'm completely frustrated with this app!!! I hit save and the entry disappears. It's free but it doesn't excuse the fact that I've lost a lot of my hard work!!! I would have paid for this, but I'm glad I didn't!!! They need to get rid of these issues!!! I have a passcode that it won't take and I can't seem to get help to retrieve it. FRUSTRATING!!!

    27 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Needs work!

    I wanted to like this app, but after losing pages of notes at a conference, i am not impressed. It needs to autosave for when things like battery dead happen
    It also needs an "are you sure confirmation" before clicking away from a note that isnt saved. These are both basic level functions that a notes app should have

    25 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Not too good...

    It wont let me save my notes and when i set up my email, i went to my notes and it came up as my email?!?!?!?!?! Help please?!?!?!?!?!?

    17 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Saving the notes

    This app is horrible at saving your notes! I once made a story that toke for ever and when i pushed saved it closed out of my notes and went to the apps home page and this happened tons of times. Hate it!

    16 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    HARD TO USE!!!!!!

    This app is very hard to use! I just got it because it was free. Dont wast your storage space on this app or any othet fliq app. They are all hard to use.

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    STUPID

    I would give zero stars if possible. It wont let me save any of my notes! Deleting it now. Click on " was helpful" if you agree.

    14 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    This app is bad.

    Ok so when i was using the app it was great, but then it got frozen on sharing mode or whatever, and when it finally fixed itself and went back to the home page it lost everything. All my notes and ideas. :(

    14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Fliq Notes

    Initially very good. When I first got Fliq Notes, I used this for EVERYTHING; random notes, short stories, jokes, ect. But sometimes IT DOES NOT SAVE YOUR WORK!!!! For example, I just wrote this HUGE chunk of a good part in my book so I could remember it. I spent the last half hour typing!!! And I pushed 'back' (the way to save what you've written; I, personally, think there should be a 'save' button), and when I looked to make sure my work was there, sure enough, MY WORK WAS DELETED. It has this weird problem where if you type too much, it won't save. I know what you're thinking: it might just be my NOOK. But my sister (who also owns a NOOK) agreed with me about this "glitch". Also, another big 'no' for purchasing this app is that there is no way to email others or yourself what you've written.
    I would buy a new version of this if the creators would improve critical parts in Fliq Notes.
    Overall, this app is extremely dissapointing. I would probably give it a zero if I could. I would not recomend this to anyone who will write anything more important than grocery lists on this app.

    13 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    WILL NOT OPEN!!!!!

    IS ANY1 HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM AS ME??? RIGHT WEN I NEED IT, IT WILL NOT OPEN!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    I like every thing!

    Do not get this app. It's impossable to work it.

    12 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Annoying!!!

    How do i go back!!!! I wrote this entire assignment on it and i accidentally clicked send. It wouldnt let me go back so now its stuck on this email login thing

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    get this?

    should i get this

    10 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Uhh!!

    This stupid app deleted all of my previous notes when it got that update. Dont by this app, its a waste.

    10 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Grrr

    This app rardomely sucked me into a random email screen and i cant exit it i wish i could rate zero stars

    9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WHAT THE I HATE APPS COUSE IT SAYS ITS FREE BUT ITS NOT AND ITS SAYS YOU HAVE TO ADD A CRIDIT CARD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Aww

    I forgot the password so i cant use it

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Not good

    I got it so i could take notes on reading and stuff, but itwouldn't even installand itwouldn't let me delete it.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Loses Notes

    Have had this app for a year now. Twice it has lost longer lists of my notes. They just disappear with no way to recover them, no back-up option. Updates have not helped with this problem (happened again today.)
    Use a pencil and paper instead and save yourself a lot of grief.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 254 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13